الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

جراحة الدماغ في حالة وجود أورام (بالليزر)

أدوات وطرق الأعصاب في اسوتا

رسم الخرائط الطوبوغرافية في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

جراحة الدماغ في حالة وجود أورامبينما التحليل الطيفي بالرنين المغناطيسي MRI أو الأعصاب توفر معلومات قيمة حول أورام المخ، إلا أنها لم تحدد المناطق الحساسة من الجسم التي هي المسؤولة عن الكلام والفكر والإحساس والحركة. رسم خرائط الدماغ أثناء عملية يحدد المجالات الحيوية ويحدد من الضروري إزالة هامش الأنسجة السليمة.

وتشمل أدوات رسم الخرائط الدماغ:

  • التحفيز المباشر من القشرة الدماغية.
  • إمكانات أثار الحسية الجسدية.
  • التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الوظيفي.
  • التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية أثناء العملية.
  • أثناء العملية MRI.

الرائدة أطباء إسرائيليون إجراء عملية جراحية في الدماغفي العيادة اسوتا. نحن هنا استخدام معظم الأساليب الحديثة في العلاج مع أقل عدد من الآثار الجانبية المحتملة لتحسين نوعية حياة المريض.

درجة عالية من المتخصصين المؤهلين تعمل معا لتوفير الفريق والنهج الفردي للعلاج. هذا يحقق أفضل النتائج. فريق من الخبراء ويمكن أن تشمل الأعصاب، علم الأورام الإشعاعي، والأورام العصبية طبية أخرى.

عمليات التحفيز القشرية مباشرة على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

هذا الأسلوب يكشف عن الأجزاء الحساسة من الدماغ من خلال الاتصال المباشر مع أنسجة الجسم. لتحقيق التحفيز يستخدم مع جرعة منخفضة من التيار الكهربائي. عند لمس منطقة معينة من الدماغ تحدث حركة مرئية المرتبطة جزء معين من الجسم. إذا كان المريض مستيقظا، ويستخدم هذا الأسلوب لتحديد توطين المناطق الحرجة الصوت والمشاعر. حتى يحدد الجراح مجالات هامة من الدماغ.

الحسية الجسدية أثار إمكانات

أثناء هذا الإجراء انخفاض جرعة التيار الكهربائي لإنتاج الأطراف أو الوجه. وضع أقطاب كهربائية على سطح الدماغ، وسجلت ضعيفة النبضات الكهربائية التي تمر على طول الأعصاب إلى المخ. وتسمى هذه النبضات "إمكانات أثار" و هو أداة للكشف عن مناطق مهمة وظيفيا في الدماغ.

التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الوظيفي في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

لهذا الأسلوب لديها أعلى سرعة المسح الضوئي لقطة مع الأكسجين مقارنة مع التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي التقليدية. صور الرنين المغناطيسي الوظيفي يميز أنسجة المخ صحية استخدام الأكسجين من ورم تضم الخلايا الميتة وليس في حاجة للمادة.

جراحة داخلية التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية

هذه التقنية خلال عملية لتحديد عمق الورم وقرارها. وترسل نبضات بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى الدماغ وعرضها فورا على معدات خاصة. يقوم الكمبيوتر الحسابات، ويتم تشكيل صورة على الشاشة. مع أثناء العملية الاعصاب التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية:

  • وهو يحدد أقصر الطرق إلى التشكيل الجديد.
  • يحدد حدودها.
  • يميز ورم من الكيس، وتورم أنسجة المخ وصحية.

أثناء العملية MRI في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

غرف عمليات مستشفى اسوتا متخصصة آلة التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الذي يمسح نفذت في وقت الجراحة. هذه الصور تعطي معلومات الطبيب بمعلومات مماثلة تم الحصول عليها من الموجات فوق الصوتية أثناء العملية، ولكن الصور هي أكثر تفصيلا.

التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي أثناء العملية مفيدة بشكل خاص خلال cytoreduction، عند إزالة معظم الورم. يوفر هذا الملاحة الجراح هو الصور تحديثها باستمرار.

الانصمام في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

إذا كان الورم لديها عدد كبير من الأوعية الدموية، قد يكون من الصعب خلال عملية جراحية بسبب نزيف. الانصمام - أسلوب يستخدم من قبل الأعصاب لوقف تدفق الدم إلى التشكيل الجديد قبل أن يتم حذفه.

قبل تصوير الأوعية لمعرفة ما إذا كان يتركز على كمية كبيرة من الدم داخل الورم. إذا - كبير، neuroradiologist أو الاعصاب لوضع "المكونات" صغير مصنوع من الأسلاك أو الغراء مثل المواد داخل السفينة. يتوقف هذا التلاعب تدفق الدم إلى الأورام، ولكن ليس إلى الأجزاء السليمة من الدماغ. تتم عملية جراحية لإزالة ورم في غضون بضعة أيام بعد ذلك.

الانصمام من الأورام عند استخدامها مع عدد كبير من الأوعية الدموية أو "متطورة الأوعية الدموية" - السحائية، ورم الخلايا الحولية، وغيرها.

الحمل الحراري المعزز تسليم (CED) في عمليات على الدماغ في الأورام

هذا هو واحد من أحدث أساليب إيصال أدوية العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج البيولوجي للأورام. يبدأ الإجراء مع العملية، خلالها عدة القسطرة أو القسطرة (اعتمادا على حجم الورم) وضعت في داخله. جراح أعصاب يربط جهاز nasosobraznoe (مضخة) لالقسطرة، وملئه مع المخدرات. بذلت التحركات السائلة من خلال منطقة الورم نظرا للضغوط. هذه طريقة التسليم الحراري يتجاوز حاجز الدم في الدماغ، وتوفير اتصال مباشر مع أنسجة الورم المخدرات.

ويجري الآن دراسة هذه الطريقة في التجارب السريرية لوضع المناعية المشعة الاجسام المضادة ومختلف انواع المخدرات تثبيط الخلايا إلى الموقع من الأورام. مع تطور هذه التكنولوجيا والباحثين يدرسون طريقة تنفيذ مؤشرات محددة في المواد العلاج. وتصور هذه المؤشرات على MRI خلال CED وتسمح للعلماء لمراقبة في الوقت الحقيقي لحركة العوامل العلاجية في وحول الوضع الأورام.

إزالة أورام الدماغ عن طريق الليزر

ليزر - أداة جراحية. الجهاز يصدر حزمة ضيقة من الحرارة الشديدة، التي من خلالها الأنسجة وتبخرت قطع أثناء عملية جراحية في الدماغ. أشعة الليزر لا تمر عبر العظام كثيفة من الجمجمة.

استخدام هذا الجهاز غير فعالة بشكل خاص في الأورام:

  • تقع في قاعدة الجمجمة.
  • في عمق الدماغ.
  • في جميع الحالات حيث أنه من الصعب إزالة الورم لأي سبب آخر.

غالبا ما تنطوي على الليزر جراحة، خلال العلاج الضوئي ولأغراض التشخيص الأخرى. خلال الليزر فراغي العلاج الحراري يستخدم أيضا التحقيق الليزر مع توجيه له في الأورام العميقة الجذور. سوف تتحول إلى هذا الأسلوب أثناء الجراحة يعتمد على خبرة الطبيب وأفضل الوسائل لإزالة الأورام خيارات محددة.

جراحة المخ المجهرية في حالة وجود أورام

ينطوي المجهرية استخدام المجهر رفيع المستوى أو غيرها من وسائل زيادة البصرية أثناء الجراحة جنبا إلى جنب مع الأدوات الجراحية الصغيرة التي تسمح للجراح الاعصاب لتنفيذ العملية حساسة جدا. يتم تنشيط هذه الطريقة عندما يكون بنية الدماغ صغيرة للغاية وحركة دقيقة من الجراح يحصل دورا رئيسيا. من خلال تحويل المجهرية أيضا عندما ملفوفة الأوعية الدموية المصابة أو الأعصاب، أو التي تقع في قاعدة الجمجمة.

العصبية

العصبية أو المنظار - أنبوب طويل، ضيق، ومجهزة عدسة الكاميرا ومصدر الضوء في نهاية المطاف. يتم استخدامه لتصور مسارات جوفاء في الدماغ، مثل البطين. يتم إدخال المنظار من خلال ثقب صغير في الجمجمة وتؤدي إلى البطين. ويوفر تغطية المنطقة المعالجة في "الوقت الحقيقي". لأنه قد يكون إرفاق الليزر الجراحية، خزعة للقضاء على انسداد تحويلة لازالة ورم أو ورما في البطين. منذ المنظار هو عملية طويلة وضيقة جدا، لم يتم استخدامه لاستئصال أورام كبيرة أو تلك المتاحة من خلال الأدوات الجراحية التقليدية.

العلاج الضوئي في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

العلاج الضوئي - إجراء يستخدم ليزر والمخدرات وتوعية. قبل الجراحة يدار الدواء في الوريد أو الشريان، حيث ينتشر عن طريق مجرى الدم ويتم امتصاصه من قبل الورم. إعداد يحتوي على مركب خاص، الأمر الذي يجعل الأورام الخلايا الفلورسنت. وخلال العملية، جراح الأعصاب يرسل شعاع الليزر إلى الورم، وتفعيل الدواء الذي يدمر الخلايا السرطانية.

لاستخدام هذا الأسلوب، وهناك قيود:

  1. يستخدم PDT، إذا تم تقييم الورم بأنها "عمليات التشغيل".
  2. فقط الخلايا السرطانية هي يمكن التعرف على الاعصاب واضحة وتعامل مع المخدرات المحسسة. جزء من الأورام يمكن أن تكون مخفية وليست حساسة للضوء.
  3. بعض الأورام لا تستجيب لهذا العلاج.
  4. عندما الأورام بالقرب من جذع الدماغ لا ينطبق العلاج الضوئي بسبب خطر وذمة.

يزرع البوليمر في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

منذ الخلايا السرطانية يمكن أن تنتشر في المنطقة المحيطة بها، والأطباء تقديم العلاجات التكميلية. البوليمر قابلة للتحلل Gliadel الرقاقة المستخدمة لهذا الغرض. مشربة في أدويتها العلاج الكيميائي يتم وضعها داخل الورم أثناء الجراحة.

تقليديا يدار عامل تثبيط الخلايا عن طريق الوريد أو عن طريق الفم. واحدة من أكثر الأدوية شيوعا - كارموستين، أو BCNU. على الرغم من أن BCNU فعالية في بعض الحالات، واستخدامه قد يسبب الضرر لنخاع العظام عندما تدار عن طريق الوريد. لتجنب هذا، طور الباحثون صفيحة رقيقة مشربة مع المخدرات. يتم وضعها مباشرة في تجويف الدماغ حيث كان الورم قبل. يتم وضع لوحات أثناء عملية جراحية لأورام إزالة. يستغرق سوى بضع دقائق. قد يكون مزروع إلى 8 لوحات. في غضون 2-3 أسابيع أنها تذوب ببطء، والإفراج عن المخدرات في الخلايا المحيطة بها. لا تحتاج لوحات لإزالتها ل فهي قابلة للتحلل. هذا الأسلوب:

  1. وهو يوفر التسليم المراقب ويمكن التنبؤ به من المخدرات إلى الورم.
  2. يزيل آثار جانبية التقليدية التي تحدث عندما يمر الدواء خلال جميع الورم الجسم.
  3. استهدفت يسلم الدواء إلى المنطقة التي تحتاج إلى علاج.
  4. غير قادرة على زيادة خطر التعرض لمشاكل مع التئام الجروح.
  5. بعد تطبيق هذه الطريقة، يمكن اعتبار المريض كما غير مناسبة لبعض التجارب السريرية.

عمليات جراحة المجسم على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

استخدام معظم أجهزة الكمبيوتر الحديثة للكشف عن الأورام، وخلق ما يسمى صورة ثلاثية الأبعاد Stereotaxis لها. ويطلق تطبيق هذه التقنية جراحة المجسم، أثناء الجراحة. التقليدية أشعة X قياس فقط الطول والعرض. ويضيف جراحة المجسم خيار ثالث - عمق الذي يزيد من قدرة الاعصاب تتطابق تماما مع موقع الورم وإيجاد أفضل وأسلم طريقة لإزالته.

وتستخدم هذه الأساليب لإعداد لعملية جراحية، خلال خزعة أو إزالة الأورام، خلال زرع حبيبات مشعة، لتوفير التنقل أثناء الجراحة. وهي مفيدة بشكل خاص في إيجاد وإزالة الأورام الموجودة في أعماق الدماغ - في الجذع أو المهاد. نظام المجسم المستخدمة في غرف العمليات اسوتا، والذي يسمح الجراحين لرؤية الصور من الدماغ أثناء الجراحة. تستخدم بعض التقنيات إطار المجسم، والآخر - لا.

جراحة المجسم باستخدام إطارات

يتم إصلاح الجمجمة قبل الجراحة عبر إطار الضوء على أربع نقاط. للقضاء على الألم باستخدام التخدير الموضعي. بعد ذلك، CT، MRI أو تصوير الأوعية. تعيين الموقع الدقيق للورم في ثلاثة أبعاد. جراح أعصاب يلتقط هذه الإحداثيات من خلال شقوق صغيرة لادخال مسبار من خزعة أو أي إجراء آخر.

هناك قيود على هذه التقنية:

  • تأطير حجب بعض الأحيان من وجهة نظركم الجراحي الميداني.
  • إطار التثبيت اليدوي يمكن أن يكون مضيعة للوقت.
  • هناك مساحة معينة للعمل داخل دائرة نصف قطرها القوس.
  • مسح ويجب إجراء العملية في نفس اليوم.

جراحة بدون إطار التجسيمي

بدلا من استخدام الإطار الخارجي كنقطة مرجعية، بدون إطار stereotaxis الاستخدامات الرموز الصغيرة - علامات إيمانية أن القبض على الفيلم أو انضمت إلى رئيس قبل المسح. يتم تحميل المعلومات الناتجة في الكمبيوتر التنقل مما يخلق صورة والدماغ ثلاثية الأبعاد الأورام. وخلال العملية، جهاز خاص يحدد علامات والتوجيه أثناء الجراحة.

هناك العديد من النظم neuronavigation وافقت عليها الهيئة. تم تجهيز معظم لهم إدارة المحوسبة، وإعطاء الاعصاب سريع ومستمر، في "الوقت الحقيقي" المعلومات ثلاثية الأبعاد على مكان الورم.

جراحة المجسم باستخدام المجهر

تعمل مراقبين المجهر علامات التنسيق، وإعطاء معلومات حول توطين أورام أنشئت في الرأس. صورة بعد تحميل CT أو MRI في المجهر، فإنه يوفر التصور أثناء الجراحة.

جراحة المخ الروبوتية في حالة وجود أورام

الروبوتات يسمح للجراحين لإجراء عملية جراحية معقدة وطويلة. ويتكون النظام من جهاز كمبيوتر، والمجهر والأسلحة الميكانيكية التي تحمل الأدوات المناسبة. يتحكم الجراح الأسلحة الروبوتية استخدام العناصر جهة خاصة.

الجراحة الروبوتية تقدمت جراحة المخ والأعصاب بشكل ملحوظ. الآن، ومع ذلك، وهي تستخدم أساسا لأغراض البحث.

في المستقبل، واستخدام الروبوتات القيام بما يلي:

  • تخفيف العبء الجراح خلال عمليات طويلة ومعقدة.
  • تحسين المواصفات الفنية بمزيد من الدقة.
  • توفير الجراحون العمليات الجراحية عن بعد.

طموح بالموجات فوق الصوتية في عمليات على الدماغ لعلاج الأورام

ويستخدم هذا الأسلوب الاهتزاز التي تم إنشاؤها من قبل الموجات فوق الصوتية لاقتحام قطع الأورام، والذي ثم أزيل على شكل قطع. طموح يقلل من إمكانية انتشار الخلايا السرطانية إلى أجزاء أخرى من الدماغ. هذه الطريقة ليست مناسبة عند الأورام الصلبة الاتساق.

تطبيق للعلاج

هذا من تقديم خلال، النموذج موافقتك يعني على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

جديد تعليق

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Brain surgery in case of tumors (removal laser)

Tools and methods of neurosurgeons in Assuta

Topographic mapping in the operations on the brain for tumors

brain surgery in case of tumorsWhile magnetic resonance spectroscopy or MRI neurosurgeons provide valuable information about brain tumors, they have not identified sensitive areas of the body that are responsible for speech, thought, sensation and movement. Brain mapping during surgery sets critical areas and determines necessary to remove the margin of healthy tissue.

Brain mapping tools include:

  • direct stimulation of the cerebral cortex;
  • somatosensory evoked potentials;
  • functional MRI;
  • intraoperative ultrasound imaging;
  • intraoperative MRI.

Leading Israeli doctors perform brain surgeryat the clinic Assuta. Here we use the most modern methods of treatment with the fewest possible side effects to improve patient's quality of life.

Highly qualified specialists work together to provide the team and individual approach to therapy. This achieves the best results. The team of experts may include neurosurgeons, radiation oncologists, and other medical neurooncology.

Direct cortical stimulation operations on the brain for tumors

This technique reveals the sensitive parts of the brain through direct contact with body tissue. For stimulation probe is used with a low dose of an electric current. When you touch a certain area of ​​the brain occur visible movement associated with a particular part of the body. If the patient is awake, this method is used to determine the localization of critical areas of voice and feelings. So the surgeon identifies important areas of the brain.

Somatosensory evoked potentials

 During this procedure the low dose electrical current to produce limb or facial. Electrodes placed on the surface of the brain, recorded weak electrical impulses that pass along the nerves to the brain. These pulses are called "evoked potentials" and is a tool for the detection of functionally important regions of the brain.

Functional MRI in the operations on the brain for tumors

For this method have a higher scanning speed snapshot with oxygen compared with conventional MRI. FMRI distinguishes healthy brain tissue utilizing oxygen from a tumor comprising dead cells and not in need of the substance.

Intraoperative ultrasound imaging

This technique during operation to determine the depth of the tumor and its resolution. Ultrasonic pulses are sent to the brain and instantly displayed on special equipment. The computer performs calculations, and an image is formed on the screen. With the intraoperative ultrasound imaging neurosurgeon:

  • It defines the shortest path to the new formation;
  • establishes its borders;
  • distinguishes tumor from a cyst, swelling and healthy brain tissue.

Intraoperative MRI in operations on the brain for tumors

Assuta Hospital operating rooms are specialized MRI machine that scans carried out during surgery. These images give the doctor information with similar information obtained from intraoperative ultrasound, but the images are more detailed.

Particularly useful intraoperative MRI during the cytoreduction, when most of the tumor is removed. Such navigation provides the surgeon is constantly updated images.

Embolization in operations on the brain for tumors

If the tumor has a large number of blood vessels, it may be difficult during surgery due to bleeding. Embolization - a technique used by neurosurgeons to stop the blood flow to the new formation before it is deleted.

Pre-angiography to find out if a significant amount of blood is concentrated within the tumor. If - large, neuroradiologist or neurosurgeon to place a small "plug" made of wire or glue-like material inside the vessel. This manipulation stops blood flow to tumors, but not to the healthy parts of the brain. Surgery to remove the tumor is carried out within a few days after that.

Embolization of tumors when used with a large number of blood vessels or "well developed vasculature" - meningiomas, hemangiopericytoma, and others.

Convection enhanced delivery (CED) in the operations on the brain in tumors

This is one of the newest methods of delivery of chemotherapy drugs and biological therapies to tumors. The procedure starts with the operation, during which several catheters or catheter (depending on the tumor size) was placed inside it. Neurosurgeon connects nasosobraznoe device (pump) to the catheter, filling it with a drug. The fluid moves through the tumor area due to the pressure exerted. This method of convection delivery bypasses the blood-brain barrier, providing direct contact with the drug tumor tissue.

This method is now being studied in clinical trials for placing immunotoxins radioactive monoclonal antibodies and various cytostatic drugs to the site of the neoplasm. As this technology develops, researchers are studying the method of implementation of specific indicators in medicated substances. These indicators are visualized on MRI during the CED and allow scientists to real-time monitoring of the movement of therapeutic agents in and around tumors.

Removal of the laser head brain tumor

Laser - a surgical instrument. The device emits a narrow beam of intense heat, through which cut tissue and evaporated during brain surgery. Laser beams do not pass through dense bone of the skull.

The use of this device is particularly effective in tumors:

  • located at the base of the skull;
  • deep within the brain;
  • in all cases where it is difficult to remove the tumor for any other reason.

Lasers often involve microsurgery, during photodynamic therapy and for other diagnostic purposes. During laser interstitial thermal therapy is also used laser probe with guiding him in the deep-seated tumors. Will turn to this method during surgery depends on the doctor's experience and the best tools for the removal of options specific tumors.

Microsurgical brain surgery in case of tumors

Microsurgery involves the use of high powered microscope or other means of visual increase during surgery along with tiny surgical instruments that allow the neurosurgeon to perform the operation very delicate. This method is activated when the brain structure are extremely small and precise movement of the surgeon gets a key role. By turning microsurgery also when wrapped tumor blood vessels or nerves, or located at the base of the skull.

Neuro

Neuro or endoscope - a long, narrow tube, equipped with a camera lens and light source at the end. It is used to visualize the hollow pathways in the brain, such as the ventricle. The endoscope is introduced through a small hole in the skull and lead to the ventricle. It provides coverage of the treated area in "real time." To this surgical laser can be attached to a biopsy, to eliminate clogging of the shunt to remove a tumor or a cyst in the ventricle. Since the endoscope is a long and very narrow, it is not used for resection of large tumors or those available through traditional surgical instruments.

Photodynamic therapy in operations on the brain for tumors

Photodynamic therapy - a procedure that uses a laser and the sensitizing drug. Before surgery the drug is administered into a vein or artery, where it spreads through the bloodstream and is absorbed by the tumor. The preparation contains the special compound, which makes fluorescent cell neoplasms. During the operation, the neurosurgeon sends a laser beam to the tumor, activating medication that destroys cancer cells.

To use this method, there are limitations:

  1. PDT is used, if a tumor is evaluated as "operability".
  2. Only the tumor cells are visible neurosurgeon can be identified and treated with a sensitizing drug. Part of the tumors can be hidden and not sensitive to light.
  3. Some tumors do not respond to this remedy.
  4. When tumors near the brain stem does not apply photodynamic therapy because of the risk of edema.

Polymer implants in operations on the brain for tumors

Since cancer cells can spread into the surrounding area, the doctors offer complementary therapies. Biodegradable polymeric Gliadel wafer used for this purpose. Impregnated in their chemotherapeutic drugs are placed into the tumor during surgery.

Traditionally cytostatic agent is administered intravenously or orally. One of the most common drugs - carmustine, or BCNU. Despite the fact that BCNU effective in some cases, its use may cause damage to the bone marrow when administered intravenously. To avoid this, the researchers developed a thin plate impregnated with the drug. They are placed directly into the cavity of the brain where the tumor was before. The plates are placed during surgery to remove tumors. It takes only a few minutes. It may be implanted to 8 plates. Within 2-3 weeks they slowly dissolve, releasing the drug into the surrounding cells. The plates do not need to be removed because they are biodegradable. This method:

  1. It provides a controlled and predictable delivery of the drug to the tumor.
  2. It eliminates traditional side effects that occur when the drug passes through all body neoplastic.
  3. Targeted delivers medication to the area that needs treatment.
  4. Is able to increase the risk of problems with wound healing.
  5. After applying this method, the patient may be regarded as unsuitable for certain clinical trials.

Stereotactic surgery operations on the brain for tumors

Using the most modern computers to detect tumors, creating a three-dimensional image is called its Stereotaxis. Application of this technique during an operation referred to as stereotactic surgery. Conventional X-rays only measure the height and width. Stereotactic surgery adds a third option - the depth of which increases the ability of a neurosurgeon exactly match the location of the tumor and to find the best and safest way to remove it.

These methods are used for preparation for surgery, during a biopsy or removal of neoplasms, during implantation of radioactive pellets, to provide navigation during surgery. They are especially useful in finding and removing tumors located deep within the brain - in the trunk or the thalamus. Stereotactic system used in operating rooms Assuta, which allows surgeons to see images of the brain in the course of surgery. Some techniques used stereotactic frame, the other - no.

Stereotactic surgery using frames

The skull before surgery is fixed via a light frame at four points. To eliminate the pain using local anesthesia. Then, a CT, MRI or angiography. Set the exact location of the tumor in three dimensions. Neurosurgeon captures these coordinates through small incisions to insert the probe of a biopsy or other procedure.

There are limitations to this technique:

  • Frame sometimes blocking your view of the surgical field; 
  • Manual installation frame can be time-consuming;
  • there is a certain space to work within the arc radius;
  • scan and the operation must be performed in the same day.

Frameless Stereotactic Surgery

Instead of using the outer frame as a reference point, frameless stereotaxis uses tiny tokens - fiducial marks that capture on film or adhered to the head prior to scanning. The resulting information is loaded into the navigation computer which creates a three-dimensional image and brain tumors. During the operation, a special device that identifies markers, directing the course of surgery.

There are many FDA approved neuronavigation systems. Most of them are equipped with computerized management, giving neurosurgeon fast, continuous, in "real-time" three-dimensional information on the location of the tumor.

Stereotactic surgery using microscope

Operating microscope monitors the coordinate markers, giving information about the localization of tumors established in the head. Image after CT or MRI is loaded into the microscope, it provides visualization during surgery.

Robotic brain surgery in case of tumors

Robotics allows surgeons to perform complex and lengthy surgery. The system consists of a computer, microscope and mechanical arms that hold the appropriate tools. The surgeon controls the robotic arms using special hand items.

Robotic surgery has advanced significantly neurosurgery. Now, however, it is mainly used for research purposes.

In the future, the use of robotics can:

  • Reduce the burden of the surgeon during the long and complex operations.
  • Improve the technical specifications with greater precision.
  • Provide surgeons performing surgical procedures remotely.

Ultrasonic aspiration in operations on the brain for tumors

This technique uses ultrasonic waves created by the vibration, to break up the lump into pieces, the pieces are then removed. Aspiration minimizes the possibility of the spread of tumor cells to other parts of the brain. This method is not suitable when tumors solid consistency.

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)