الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

معالجة الصرع في إسرائيل

علاج الصرع في إسرائيل

الصرع - وهو مرض يتميز اضطراب خطير في المخ، أعراض منها نوبات الصرع الكبرى. أثارت هذه النوبات باثولوجي، المتكررة والتفريغ التلقائي للخلايا الدماغ. يمكن أن يحدث الصرع عند كل شخص بشكل مختلف. على سبيل المثال، النشاط الكهربائي في منطقة واحدة في الدماغ يسبب ارتعاش لا يمكن السيطرة عليها من الجسم كله، وفي منطقة أخرى - فقدان الوعي وجيزة.

خطر هذا المرض تشمل الأطفال، ولكن الكبار هم أيضا عرضة لمرض الصرع. ووفقا للاحصاءات، يتعافى الأطفال في 80٪ من الحالات بسبب الإنجازات الحديثة في الطب.

الأسباب الرئيسية للمرض هي:

  • الوراثة.
  • إصابات في الدماغ.
  • ولادة الصدمة.
  • الأمراض المعدية.
  • ورم في المخ.
  • الطفل نقص الأكسجين أثناء الولادة وفي الرحم.
  • أمراض الاعصاب (مرض الزهايمر أو باركنسون)؛
  • أمراض الكروموسومات وراثي.

تشخيص الصرع في إسرائيل

وهناك أنواع مختلفة من أنواع الصرع والتشنجات. نظام خاص بها للعلاج مصممة لكل حالة. تشخيص دقيق للمرض أمر ضروري لتحديد نوع واختيار لنظام العلاج المناسب.

المريض، الذين جاءوا لعلاج الصرع في إسرائيل، في اسوتا الحاجة عيادة للخضوع لعدة خطوات التشخيص:

  1. تعيينات - الفحص العام الأول، فحص الجهاز العصبي، ودراسة السجلات الطبية، وإجراء المقابلات المريض والأسرة لخلق تاريخ الأكثر دقة. استخراج الاتجاهات لتنفيذ الاختبارات المعملية وغيرها من الإجراءات.
  2. اختبارات الدم (السريرية أو توسيعها والكيمياء الحيوية)، وتحليل البول.
  3. الكهربائي - واحدة من أكثر الطرق المهمة لتشخيص الصرع في إسرائيل. خلال تحديد النشاط الكهربائي EEG من الدماغ (الموجات الكهرومغناطيسية من الإشعاع الدماغ البشري). عادة، ويتم EEG في غضون ساعة واحدة، ولكن في بعض الحالات، يمكن للطبيب تسجل خلال يوم كامل. مراقبة طويلة الأجل غالبا ما يكون ضروريا عندما يكون المريض لسبب ما لا يمكن أن تأخذ الدواء. أحيانا يظهر EEG بيانات غير صحيحة. في دراسة واحدة، التي أجريت في نصف مجموعة من المتطوعين يخضعون لنوبة الصرع، وأظهرت EEG معلومات غير دقيقة. لذلك، والأطباء في كثير من الأحيان إجراء كهربية المتكرر لتثبيت التشخيص يمكن الاعتماد عليها.
  4. طريقة التحقيق (المحوري)، التصوير المقطعي (CT) من الدماغ. وكثيرا ما يستخدم CT لتشخيص الصرع لدى الأطفال والبالغين بعد الهجوم الأول. هذه طريقة فريدة من التصوير يوفر معظم صورة دقيقة للتغيرات الهيكلية في الدماغ في المرضى.
  5. التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI). هناك حاجة لتحديد خطة العلاج الصرع في إسرائيل. يساعد تحديد أمراض الجهاز العصبي، والتغيرات غير الطبيعية في بنية الدماغ هو سبب المضبوطات. ينصح MRI للامتحانات تشخيصية للأطفال الذين نجوا من أول نوبة الصرع. فهو يستخدم لفحص الأطفال دون سنة واحدة، عندما ترتبط نوبات مع (السيارات) مشاكل عقلية أو حركية كبيرة غير المبررة.
  6. يعين دراسة النوم في حالات نادرة. يتم استخدامه لتحديد اضطرابات النوم (توقف التنفس أثناء النوم)، والتي ترتبط مع تطور الصرع في بعض المرضى.
  7. EGG رصد الفيديو. أجريت في أنواع شديدة سريريا من المضبوطات. كان المريض في ل3-10 أيام تحت المراقبة بالفيديو ثابتة في عيادة غرفة خاصة. ويتم كل هذا في حين أن تسجيل EEG. هذا الأسلوب يسمح لك لتعيين مجموعة متنوعة من الصرع ومكان توطين اندلاع المرض.

العلاج من تعاطي المخدرات من الصرع في إسرائيل

بفضل التشخيص الدقيق للطبيب الصرع يحدد مخطط العلاج والدواء يختار تبعا لشكل من أشكال المرض وأسبابه، عمر المريض، والصحة العامة، وكيف يستجيب المريض إلى المكونات النشطة من الأدوية.

عادة، الطبيب يعين الدواء في جرعات صغيرة، وزيادة الجرعة تدريجيا، من أجل تحقيق كامل السيطرة على النوبات كاملة، والقضاء على الآثار الجانبية. عادة بعد العلاج الناجح لمدة 2-5 سنوات، يبدأ المرضى للحد تدريجيا استخدامها في نهاية المطاف ويتخلى عنهم تماما.

لعلاج والوقاية من نوبات الصرع يمكن أن تستخدم للصرع (مضاد) الأدوية مثل الفينوباربيتال، الفينيتوين، وحمض فالبرويك، كاربامازيبين، اللاموتريجين، Trileptal، وغيرها.

لعلاج الصرع الأسعار في إسرائيل

فإن تكلفة علاج الصرع الخروج من الدواء والعلاج بالطبع المحال. لمعرفة المبلغ المحدد كنت في حاجة الى ارسال لنا الوثائق الطبية. وفيما يلي أسعار بعض الإجراءات التشخيصية.

1. التشاور الاعصاب - 560 دولار.

2. عينات الدم (مشتركة) - 260 جزء.

3. الدم الكيمياء الحيوية - 280 دولار.

4. MRI - 1470 دولار.

العلاج الجراحي للصرع في إسرائيل

العلاج بالعقاقير لا عندما يمكن السيطرة تماما المضبوطات، وأنها تتكرر رغم حصوله على ثلاثة أو أكثر من العقاقير ، أو آثار جانبية خطيرة للغاية وتؤثر نوعية على الحياة ، و يتم تنفيذه عن طريق العلاج من جراحة الصرع. موانع الاستعمال هي أمراض القلب والأورام.

إزالة تشكيل الدماغ غير طبيعي

المؤشرات لعملية جراحية: منخفض الدرجة نجمي، وخلل التنسج القشرية، وضمور المنطقة المحلية، ورم وعائي كهفي. يتم تنفيذ عملية إزالة الآفات إذا يوجدون خارج الفص الصدغي، مع قطعة صغيرة من القشرة المجاورة. هذا يجعل من الممكن لتحقيق مغفرة كاملة.

بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر، إذا أزيلت فقط مباشرة تشكيل، لا يتم تحقيق النتيجة المثلى. إذا المترجمة الورم في الفص الصدغي، ويتم إزالة للخروج بالتزامن مع استئصال الفص الصدغي. هذا النوع من الجراحة في علاج الصرع يعطي نتائج جيدة في ثمانين في المئة من الحالات.

بتر الزمني في علاج الصرع في إسرائيل

في سياق الأمامية الزمانية استئصال إزالة الأمامي الفص الصدغي مع الهياكل خط الوسط. معظم استئصال يلتقط كل الفص الصدغي. بدء الخاص بك هذا النوع من العمليات معالجة الصرع يأخذ من استئصال الفص الأمامي الكلاسيكي الزمني. التدخل الجراحي لا يمكن أن يؤديها تحت التخدير العام مع أو بدون مخطط كهربية قشر الدماغ.

ووفقا للبحوث، وتحدث غالبية الاستيلاء المتكرر عندما يتم تنفيذ استئصال الفص الصدغي دون استئصال الحصين. لذلك وضعت، وتستخدم التقنيات الجراحية، والحد من حجم تشغيلها في قشرة الفص الصدغي، ويزيل اللوزة وقرن آمون.

  1. عملية أمامي إنسي الزمنية استئصال الفص مع اللوزة- gippokampektomiey، في سياق مما يقلل منطقة استئصال الفص الصدغي ويوسع منطقة gippokampektomii.
  2. انتقائية اللوزة- gippokampektomiya - جراحة خلالها نفذت إزالة الهياكل وسطي باستخدام نهج المجهرية للحد من صدمة الفص الصدغي والحد من مخاطر عجز عصبي.

إذا أجريت التشخيص بشكل صحيح، وتقنيات البيانات الجراحي يعطي نتائج جيدة في علاج 75-85 في المئة من الحالات.

استئصال Ekstratemporalnye في علاج الصرع في إسرائيلمعاملة إسرائيل للصرع

يتم إجراء هذا النوع من العمليات نادرا، وأنها تنطوي على استئصال الفص الجبهي من الدماغ. ينطبق kortikografiya تفصيلا (داخل - وآخر التشغيلية) مع رسم خرائط الدماغ. استئصال الفص يمكن شرائح حجم التقاط جزء الأمامية من المستوى المحلي إلى استئصال الفص الأمامي، ويتم حساب مجموعة على حدة.

في أكثر الحالات النادرة التي عقدت استئصال القذالي والجداري. يمكن تطبيقها بنجاح في حالة وجود التعريب الدقيق للحريق.

استئصال نصف الكرة في علاج الصرع في إسرائيل

المؤشرات لهذا النوع من العمليات هي: شلل نصفي خلقي، والتهاب الدماغ المزمن، نصفي megalentsefali، متلازمة ستورج - ويبر. المرضى الذين يعانون من هذه الاضطرابات تميل إلى يعانون من الصرع الشديد مع بؤر متعددة. وغالبا ما تنتشر النشاط الصرع في نصف الكرة الأرضية المتضررة على تتأثر.

إذا كان المريض يعاني من شلل نصفي وعمى، إلا في هذه الحالة يتم إجراء العملية في الحالة العصبية. تعقيد آخر بعد 8-10 سنوات يمكن أن يكون سطحيا داء هيموسيديريني الدماغي، ويحدث في 25٪ من المرضى.

لتجنب هذه المضاعفات يستخدم الآن استئصال نصف الكرة الكامل وظيفيا الذي يتم فيه تخزين القذالي والفص الجبهي، ولكن يتم إيقاف الوصلات العصبية. هذا النوع من العمليات ومشتقاته يمكن تحقيق أفضل النتائج الجراحية في علاج الصرع في إسرائيل. في تحسن 85٪ من المرضى بهذا المرض، 60٪ - تختفي التشنجات. تحسنت أيضا ردود الفعل السلوكية.

Kallezotomiya في علاج الصرع في إسرائيل

Kallezotomiya - جراحة خلالها الجسم الثفني هو قطع. هذا النوع من الجراحة في علاج الصرع استئصال نصف الكرة المستخدمة كبدائل. بيان له - الصرع مع شلل نصفي خلقي، عندما تكون هناك أضرار جسيمة الهيكلي والوظيفي لنصف الكرة الأرضية، والتشنجات المعمم وبؤر الصرع الثنائي المستقل في الفص الجبهي من الدماغ.

وتتحقق أفضل النتائج عندما "هجمات قطرة ماء"، وهي هجمات انخفاض حاد المرتبطة انخفاض في قوة العضلات. في المرضى الذين يعانون من نوبات التنسيق ملحوظ انخفاض عددهم، ولكن 20٪ - الزيادة. "الهجمات قطرة" ونوبات معممة تختفي تماما في حالات نادرة. أكثر المضاعفات الشائعة - الشعور المستمر الجوع (عابرة فقدان الإرادة).

Subpialnye شقوق متعددة في علاج الصرع في إسرائيل

هذا النوع من العمليات هو بديل لبتر القشرية للمرضى ومنهم من الواضح أن هناك تركيز معقد المترجمة من النشاط الصرع. فهو يستخدم في كثير من الأحيان، ولكنه يساعد هؤلاء المرضى الذين سبق المعترف بها غير صالحة للعمل.

هذه الجراحة تسمح الرأسي النباح الاتصالات على حالها ومنع انتشار تصريف المتشنجة أفقيا.

في فترة ما بعد الجراحة قد تكون هناك بعض العجز العصبي، ومراقبة مرضية من المضبوطات من - 70٪ من المرضى.

التحفيز هياكل الدماغ العميق (DBS) لعلاج الصرع في إسرائيلعلاج جراحة الصرع

حاليا، فإن هذا الاتجاه في علاج الصرع تطوير بنجاح.

المكونات الأساسية للجهاز ل DBS:

  1. يتم زرع قطب كهربائي في الدماغ.
  2. مشجعا العصبية (مولد النبض) زرع تحت الجلد في الصدر.
  3. يربط الكابل.

إشارة لهذا الأسلوب هو الصرع المقاوم للأدوية، والتي لا يمكن التحكم المخدرات، ليس هناك إمكانية لأية عمليات جراحية أخرى.

قد يكون هؤلاء المرضى:

  • مع البؤر المولدة للصرع الثنائية التي تعمل بشكل مستقل.
  • مع المضبوطات المعمم الأولية.
  • بدون مناطق محددة بوضوح.
  • مع الصرع البؤري، ويقع التركيز منها في منطقة مهمة وظيفيا في الدماغ، مما يعني استحالة التدخل الجراحي، لأن ذلك سيؤدي إلى اضطرابات عصبية خطيرة.

مع أقطاب التحفيز قدم:

  1. Amigadaly والحصين.
  2. المهاد الأمامي هو الصوت.
  3. الخلفية منطقة تحت المهاد البصري.

تسمح هذه التقنية للحد من وتيرة المضبوطات في حدود 30-93٪.

يتم زرع الأقطاب الكهربائية تحت التخدير الكامل أو المحلي، وهو منباه عصبي - تحت التخدير العام. قبل وبعد إجراء عملية زرع في غرفة العمليات MRI. خلال عملية جراحية التشخيص العصبي والسيطرة من النبضات الكهربائية لتحديد الموقف الأمثل من الأقطاب الكهربائية. يتم وضعها في المنطقة التي هي المسؤولة عن عملية المرضية.

التحفيز عالية التردد من الهياكل الهدف يجعل من الممكن لمنع تطور المضبوطات، وعودة المريض إلى الحياة الطبيعية.

وتشمل مزايا طريقة علاج الصرع في إسرائيل حالة العكس من التلاعب، والحفاظ على هياكل الدماغ، المعلمات اختيار الفرد لتحفيزا عصبيا.

نظرا لارتفاع مستوى الطب والتشخيص الدقيق للمرض الصرع، واستخدام التكنولوجيا المبتكرة والمعدات الطبية الحديثة إلى المستشفيات في إسرائيل، و 70 في المئة من المرضى لا يمكن التخلص تماما من النوبات.

استعراض لعلاج الصرع في إسرائيل

نينا E.، 55 سنة

في 25، بدأ ابني المضبوطات، وتدهور حالته، وقال انه بدأ ببطء لتتلاشى. وتوقف القيادة، وقال انه لا يمكن الاعتناء بأنفسهم، وهكذا انتقلت إلينا. كان لديه 2 أو 3 نوبات في اليوم الواحد. كنت أخشى أنه قد تؤذي نفسك واستشارة الطبيب، ولكن لدينا في المدينة وكان من الصعب العثور على اختصاصي جيدة، وتلك التي كانت، وخاصة أي شيء لا يمكن أن تساعد. قررنا أن نناشد الأطباء الإسرائيليين. اشتعلت في اسوتا، حيث خضع لتشخيص والعلاج. لقد عين عقاقير جديدة، وفي بعض - الوقت والعملية. وقال لدينا الاعصاب ان المشكلة في الفص الصدغي الأيمن، الأمر الذي جعل منه مرشحا مثاليا لعملية جراحية. شكرا لك الطبيب! ذهب كل شيء حسن وبعد المضبوطات جراحة لم تتكرر. الشكر الكبير لجميع الأطباء. أحضروا لي ابني!

تطبيق للعلاج

هذا من تقديم خلال، النموذج موافقتك يعني على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

جديد تعليق

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

epilepsy treatment in Israel

treatment of epilepsy in Israel

Epilepsy - a disease characterized by a serious brain disorder, symptom of which is major epileptic seizures. These seizures provoked Pathologically, recurrent, spontaneous discharge of brain cells. Epilepsy can occur at each person differently. For example, the electrical activity in one area of ​​the brain causes uncontrollable twitching of the whole body, and in another area - brief unconsciousness.

The risk of the disease include children, but adults are also susceptible to epilepsy. According to statistics, children recover in 80% of cases due to modern achievements of medicine.

The main causes of the disease are:

  • heredity;
  • traumatic brain injury;
  • birth trauma;
  • infectious diseases;
  • a brain tumor;
  • anoxia child during birth and in utero;
  • neurodegenerative diseases (Alzheimer's or Parkinson's disease);
  • hereditary chromosomal disease.

Diagnosis of epilepsy in Israel

There are different types of epilepsy and seizure types. its own system of treatment designed for each case. Accurate diagnosis of the disease is necessary to determine the type and selecting an appropriate treatment regimen.

The patient, who had come for treatment of epilepsy in Israel, in the clinic Assuta need to go through several stages of diagnosis:

  1. Appointments - the first public examination, neurological examination, study of medical records, patient survey and relatives to create the most accurate history. Extract directions for carrying out laboratory tests and other procedures.
  2. Blood tests (clinical or expanded and biochemical) and urine analysis.
  3. Electroencephalogram - one of the most important ways of diagnosing epilepsy in Israel. During determined EEG electrical activity of the brain (the electromagnetic wave of the human brain radiation). Typically, the EEG is carried out within an hour, but in some cases, the doctor can record during the whole day. Long-term monitoring is often necessary when the patient for some reason can not take medication. Sometimes EEG shows incorrect data. In one study, conducted at half the group of volunteers undergoing an epileptic seizure, EEG showed inaccurate information. Therefore, doctors often conduct repeated electroencephalography to install a reliable diagnosis.
  4. Investigation method (axial), Computed Tomography (CT) of the brain. CT is often used for the diagnosis of epilepsy in children and adults after the first attack. This unique method of imaging provides the most accurate picture of the structural changes in the brain in patients.
  5. Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). Needed to determine the treatment regimen in epilepsy Israel. Helps determine nervous system diseases, abnormal changes in brain structure is the cause of seizures. MRI is recommended for diagnostic examinations of children who survived the first epileptic seizure. It is used for inspection of children under one year, when the seizures are associated with unexplained significant mental or motor (motor) problems.
  6. Polysomnography is appointed in rare cases. It is used to determine sleep disorders (sleep apnea), which are associated with the development of epilepsy in some patients.
  7. EGG video monitoring. Conducted in clinically severe types of seizures. The patient is in for 3-10 days under constant video surveillance in a private room clinic. All this is done while the EEG recording. This method allows you to set a variety of epilepsy and place of localization of the disease outbreak.

Drug treatment of epilepsy in Israel

Thanks to accurate diagnosis of epilepsy doctor determines the scheme of therapy and medication selects depending on the form of the disease, its causes, the patient's age, general health, and how the patient responds to the active ingredients of medicines.

Usually, the doctor appoints medication in small doses, gradually increasing the dose, in order to fully achieve complete seizure control and eliminate the side effects. Usually after successful medication for 2-5 years, patients begin to gradually reduce their use and eventually completely abandon them.

For the treatment and prevention of epileptic seizures can be used antiepileptic (anticonvulsant) medications such as phenobarbital, phenytoin, valproic acid, carbamazepine, lamotrigine, Trileptal, and others. 

Prices for the treatment of epilepsy in Israel

The cost of treatment of epilepsy will emerge from the assigned medication and therapy course. To know the exact amount you need to send us the medical documents. Below are the prices of some diagnostic procedures.

1. Consultation neurosurgeon - 560 dollars.

2. Blood samples (shared) - 260 fraction.

3. Blood Biochemistry - 280 dollars.

4. MRI - 1470 dollars.

Surgical treatment of epilepsy in Israel

Drug therapy can When not completely control seizures, and they recur despite receiving three or more drugs, or the side effects are very serious and affect the quality of life,  it is carried out by treatment of epilepsy surgery. Contraindications are heart disease and oncology.

Removal of abnormal brain formation

The indications for surgery: low-grade astrocytoma, cortical dysplasia, a local area atrophy, cavernous angioma. The operation is performed removing lesions if they are located outside of the temporal lobe, with a small segment of the adjacent cortex. This makes it possible to achieve complete remission.

For the most part, if only removed directly formation, the optimal result is not achieved. If the tumor is localized within the temporal lobe, its removal is carried out in conjunction with temporal lobectomy. This type of surgery in the treatment of epilepsy gives good results in eighty percent of cases.

Temporal resection in the treatment of epilepsy in Israel

In the course of the anterior temporal resection removed anterior temporal lobe with midline structures. Most of resections captures all the temporal lobe. Start your this type of epilepsy treatment operation takes from classical anterior temporal lobectomy. Surgical intervention can be performed under general anesthesia with or without electrocorticogram.

According to research, the majority of recurrent seizure occurs when temporal lobectomy is performed without resection of the hippocampus. Therefore been developed, and surgical techniques are used, reducing the volume of the operated of the cortex of the temporal lobe, and removes the amygdala and hippocampus.

  1. Operation anteromedial temporal lobectomy with amygdala-gippokampektomiey, in the course of which the reduced area of ​​the temporal lobe resection and expands gippokampektomii zone.
  2. Selective amygdala-gippokampektomiya - surgery, during which carried out the removal of the medial structures using microsurgical approaches to reduce trauma of the temporal lobe and reduce the risk of neurological deficit.

If properly conducted diagnosis, surgical equipment data to give good results in the treatment of seventy five - eighty-five percent of cases.

Ekstratemporalnye resection in the treatment of epilepsy in IsraelIsrael treatment of epilepsy

This type of operation is performed rarely, it involves resection of the frontal lobe of the brain. Applies detailed kortikografiya (intra - and post-operational) with the mapping of the brain. Resection of the frontal lobe can capture volume fraction segments from the local to the front lobectomy, the range is calculated individually.

In more rare cases held occipital and parietal resection. They can be successfully applied if there is an exact localization of the fire.

Hemispherectomy in the treatment of epilepsy in Israel

The indications for this type of operation are: congenital hemiplegia, chronic encephalitis, hemi-megalentsefali, Sturge syndrome - Weber. Patients with these disorders tend to suffer from severe epilepsy with multiple foci. Epileptic activity in the affected hemisphere is often spread on unaffected.

If there is hemiplegia and hemianopsia, only in this case the operation is conducted in the patient's neurological status. Another complication after 8-10 years can be superficial cerebral hemosiderosis, occurs in 25% of patients.

To avoid this complication is now used functionally complete Hemispherectomy in which are stored the occipital and frontal lobes, but are stopped neuronal connections. This type of operation and its variants can achieve the best surgical results in the treatment of epilepsy in Israel. In 85% of patients improved the disease, 60% - cramps disappear. Also improved behavioral reactions.

Kallezotomiya in the treatment of epilepsy in Israel

Kallezotomiya - surgery, during which the corpus callosum is cut. This type of surgery in the treatment of epilepsy hemispherectomy used as alternatives. Indication for it - epilepsy with congenital hemiplegia, when there are severe structural and functional damage to the hemisphere, generalized convulsions and independent bilateral epileptic foci in the frontal lobes of the brain.

Best results are achieved when "drop attacks", a sharp drop attacks associated with a decrease in muscle tone. In patients with focal seizures marked decrease in their number, but 20% - increase. "Drop attacks" and generalized seizures disappear completely in rare cases. The most common complication - the constant feeling of hunger (transient abulia).

Subpialnye multiple incisions in the treatment of epilepsy in Israel

This type of operation is an alternative to the cortical resection for patients in whom there is clearly a complex localized focus of epileptic activity. It is used very often, but it helps those patients who have previously been recognized inoperable.

This surgery allows vertical communication bark leave intact and prevent the spread of convulsive discharges horizontally.

In the postoperative period there may be some neurological deficit, satisfactory control of seizures of about - 70% of patients.

Stimulation of deep brain structures (DBS) for the treatment of epilepsy in Israeltreatment of epilepsy surgery

Currently, this trend in the treatment of epilepsy developing successfully.

Basic components of the device for DBS:

  1. The electrode is implanted in the brain.
  2. Nerve stimulator (pulse generator) implantable beneath the skin on the chest.
  3. Connecting cable.

The indication for this method is the drug-resistant epilepsy, which can not be controlled drugs, there is no possibility of any other surgical operations.

These may be patients:

  • with bilateral epileptogenic foci which operate independently;
  • with primary generalized seizures;
  • without a clearly localized areas;
  • with focal epilepsy, the focus of which is located in functionally important area of ​​the brain, which means the impossibility of surgical intervention, because it will lead to serious neurological disorders.

With electrodes made stimulation:

  1. Amigadaly and hippocampus.
  2. Anterior thalamus is sound.
  3. Posterior hypothalamic region.

This technique allows to reduce the frequency of seizures in the range from 30 to 93%.

Electrodes are implanted under full or local anesthesia, a neurostimulator - under general anesthesia. Before and after the implantation process is performed in the operating room MRI. During surgery performed neurophysiological diagnosis and control of electrical pulses for setting the optimum position of the electrodes. They are placed in the area that is responsible for the pathological process.

High-frequency stimulation of the target structures makes it possible to prevent the development of seizures, and the patient's return to normal life.

The advantages of the method of treating epilepsy in Israel include the reversibility of manipulation, preservation of brain structures, individual selection parameters for neurostimulation.

Due to the high level of medicine, accurate diagnosis of epilepsy, the use of innovative technology and modern medical equipment to hospitals in Israel, 70 percent of patients can not completely get rid of the seizures.

Reviews for the treatment of epilepsy in Israel

Nina E., 55 years old

At 25, my son started seizures, and the deterioration of his state of his, he slowly began to fade. He stopped driving, he could not take care of themselves, and so moved us. He had 2 or 3 seizures per day. I was afraid that he might hurt yourself and consult a doctor, but we have in the city was difficult to find a good specialist, and those that were, especially anything could not help. We decided to appeal to the Israeli doctors. Caught in Assuta, where he underwent diagnosis and treatment. We have appointed new drugs, and in some - the time and operation. Our neurosurgeon said that the problem in the right temporal lobe, which made it an ideal candidate for the surgery. Thank you doctor! All went well and after surgery seizures did not recur. Big thanks to all the doctors. They brought me my son!

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)