الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

علاج CML - سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في اسوتا

علاج CMLفي علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في عيادة المستخدمة اسوتا عدة طرق - العلاج، والعلاج الكيميائي، التشعيع المستهدفة، وزرع الخلايا الجذعية. خيار من خيارات العلاج بسبب المرحلة CML.

العلاج الموجه

العلاج الهدف هو الطريقة الأساسية في علاج هذا المرض.

الخلايا المرضية لديهم الجين الورمي BCR-ABL ، التي تنتج بروتين (نوع من التيروزين كيناز) التي تشجع على نمو وتطور المرض. المعروفة باسم مثبطات العقاقير التيروزين كيناز النشاط قمع من البروتين ، القياسية كمآ علاجسرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن :

  • إيماتينب (Glivec)
  • Dasatinib (Spraysel®)
  • Tasigna (Nilotinib)
  • Bosutinib (Bosulif®)
  • Ponatinib (Iclusig)

كل منهم يمكن أن يؤدي إلى عواقب وخيمة وحتى مميتة عند التعامل مع بعض المكملات الغذائية أو الأطعمة البيولوجية حتى (جريب فروت أو الرمان). لهذا السبب، يجب أن يكون الطبيب قائمة الأدوية والمكملات الغذائية، والتي تكون مقبولة من قبل المريض.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، مثبطات التيروزين كيناز قادرة على التسبب في ضرر على الجنين إذا تم تدار العلاج خلال فترة الحمل. هذه الاستعدادات تظهر أكبر فعالية في علاج سرطان الدم النقوي في المرحلة المزمنة، لكنها أيضا يمكن أن تساعد المرضى في مراحل لاحقة من هذا المرض لبعض الوقت.

إيماتينب (Glivec)

وكان أول عقار تهدف إلى قمع نشاط البروتين BCR-ABL، وسرعان ما أصبحت المعالجة القياسية لمرضى CML. إيماتينب هو المانع التيروزين كيناز المعروفة باسم الجيل الأول.

تقريبا جميع المرضى الذين يعانون يستجيب الجسم CML للعلاج جليفيك لسنوات عديدة. تخلص من هذا المرض هو دواء لا يمكن، لذلك يحتاج المرضى إلى تناول ما لا نهاية أو حتى يتوقف عن أن يكون لها تأثير. جعلت تلقي إيماتينب شفويا، وعادة مرة واحدة يوميا مع الطعام.

وتشمل الآثار السلبية الشائعة للعلاج اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي (إسهال، غثيان) آلام في العضلات والتعب. في الأساس، وأنها لينة جدا. في 30٪ من الناس لوحظ طفح جلدي مع حكة. إذا لزم الأمر، والغالبية العظمى من هذه الأعراض يمكن علاجها على نحو فعال.

الآثار الجانبية شيوعا آخر هو تراكم السوائل حول العينين، في الساقين أو البطن، في حالات نادرة - في الرئتين أو حول القلب، الذي يمكن أن يسبب مشاكل في التنفس. وتشير بعض الدراسات إلى أن تراكم السوائل أثار تأثير إيماتينب على القلب، وعلى الرغم من ونادرا ما لاحظت. ومن غير الواضح مدى خطورة هو عليه، وسواء الآثار الجانبية تزول عند إيقاف العلاج. إذا كان المريض يأخذ إيماتينب والملاحظات المفاجئ زيادة الوزن أو تراكم السوائل في أي نقطة من الجسم، وضيق في التنفس، ومما لا شك فيه أن تخبر طبيبك.

آخر المحتملة نتيجة غير مقصودة لاستقبال - انخفاض في عدد كريات الدم البيضاء والصفائح الدموية. وإذا حدث ذلك في بداية العلاج، والسبب قد يكمن في تطوير الأورام الخبيثة. في هذه الحالة المعلمات الدم مع مرور الوقت سوف يأتي إلى وضعها الطبيعي. عندما تظهر اختبارات مستويات منخفضة جدا من خلايا الدم، والطبيب لفترة قصيرة قد يوصي بوقف العلاج. في الماضي، عدم وجود الدم الحمراء عامل نمو الخلايا تستخدم لتعزيز تنمية - الإريثروبويتين (Procrit®) أو darbepoetin (Aranesp درجة)، ولكن الآن هذه الأدوية تشمل أقل وأقل. بدلا من ذلك، فإنه يمكن خفض الجرعة إيماتينب لتحسين مكونات الدم.

في بعض المرضى، إيماتينب هو السبب الآثار لم تعد. وهذا ما يسمى المقاومة. ويعتقد أن السبب هو طفرة في جينات الخلايا CML. أحيانا يتم التغلب عليها من خلال زيادة جرعة الدواء. ولكن في بعض الحالات هناك حاجة لتغيير الدواء.

dasatinib

آخر دواء مضاد للسرطان التي تهدف إلى العمل من البروتين BCR-ABL. ومن دعا إلى الجيل الثاني، كما ظهرت Dasatinib بعد إيماتينب. القبول هو عن طريق الفم، وعادة قرص واحد يوميا. مؤشرات:

  1. المعالجة الأولية من سرطان الدم النخاعي.
  2. التعصب لآثار جانبية من إيماتينب.
  3. فشل العلاج مع إيماتينب.

الآثار الجانبية المحتملة:

  • تراكم السوائل.
  • تقليل عدد خلايا الدم.
  • اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي.
  • الطفح الجلدي.
  • راقة - تراكم السوائل حول الرئتين - من مضاعفات خطيرة. ويعتبر الأكثر شيوعا في المرضى الذين يتناولون هذا الدواء مرتين في اليوم. قد استنزفت السائل من خلال إبرة، وأيضا تقليل جرعة الدواء.

nilotinib

المضادة للسرطان وكيل من فئة مثبطات التيروزين كيناز، فإنه يشير أيضا إلى الجيل الثاني. مؤشرات للاستخدام:

  • علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي الأولية أو البدء.
  • موانع أو مقاومة gleevek.

الآثار الجانبية خفيفة، ولكن، مع ذلك، يمكن أن تتطور تراكم السوائل، وانخفاض اضطرابات خلايا الدم في الجهاز الهضمي (غثيان، إسهال). Nilotinib أيضا يمكن أن يؤثر على معدل ضربات القلب، مما تسبب متلازمة QT الطويلة. عادة، فإنه لا تظهر أي أعراض، ولكن الآثار التي يمكن أن تكون خطيرة وحتى نهاية مميتة. ولذلك، ينبغي أن يتم المرضى قبل تلقي nilotinib نبضات القلب، ثم في أثناء العلاج. المشكلة مع ضربات القلب وينشأ أحيانا من تفاعل الدواء مع الأدوية أو المكملات الغذائية الأخرى التي من المهم أن الطبيب هو على بينة من استقبال مختلف المنتجات الطبية وغير الدوائية.

Bosutinib (bosutinib)

Bosutinib (bosutinib) - إعداد تثبيط التيروزين كيناز النشاط.

الآثار السلبية عادة ما تكون خفيفة الاستقبال. وتشمل هذه الاضطرابات المعدية المعوية (الإسهال، الألم والقيء والغثيان)، والطفح الجلدي، والضعف والتعب، وخلايا الدم في الدم منخفضة. أقل bosutinib قادرة على سبب تراكم السائل، ردود فعل حساسية شديدة وصعوبات في الكبد. اختبارات الدم يقوم باستمرار أن وظيفة الشيك الكبد والدم التهم الموجهة إليه.

Ponatinib (Iclusig)

هذا الدواء هو جيل جديد من فئات مثبطات، يقمع النشاط كيناز التيروزين. قادرة على إثارة مضاعفات خطيرة، ولكن الموصى بها في المرضى الذين يعانون من CML في الحالات الأدوية الأخرى في هذه المجموعة ليس لها أي أثر، أو الخلايا الخبيثة لديهم طفرة جينية T315I وتطوير مثبطات لعلاج وخلق مقاومة لعملها.

الجزء الأكبر من الآثار غير المرغوب فيها للعلاج بدلا أعرب سيئة - التعب، والطفح الجلدي، والصداع، وآلام في البطن. غالبا ما يكون هناك ارتفاع في ضغط الدم، قد تحتاج إلى وصف. وهناك احتمال كبير من تجلط الدم التي يمكن أن تسبب السكتات الدماغية والنوبات القلبية، وتصلب شرايين الأطراف (في حالات نادرة أن هناك حاجة إلى بتر). في علاج الجلطة قد تتطلب جراحة أو غيرها من الإجراءات. هذا الخطر هو أعلى في المرضى المسنين، عندما يكون هناك ارتفاع في ضغط الدم، وارتفاع الكولسترول، والسكري، وبعد اصابته بأزمة قلبية والسكتة الدماغية أو اضطرابات في الدورة الدموية.

في حالات نادرة ponatinib قادرة على تلف القلب، مما اثار قصور القلب المزمن، وتفاقم الكبد (فشل كبدي) والبنكرياس (التهاب البنكرياس).

علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن مع الانترفيرون

إنترفيرون هي عائلة من المواد (بروتينات سكرية-البروتينات)، وتنتج بصورة طبيعية من قبل النظام المناعي. يستخدم الإنترفيرون ألفا الأكثر شيوعا في علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن (CML). هذه المادة يقلل من نمو وانقسام الخلايا اللوكيميا. وقد الانترفيرون كانت تعتبر أفضل وسيلة في CML لكن إيماتينب (Glivec) وقد أثبتت أكثر فعالية. الآن، التيروزين كيناز مثبطات هي الدعامة الأساسية لعلاج مضاد للفيروسات، ونادرا ما يستخدم.

عادة، يدار في شكل حقن تحت الجلد يوميا. في علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن فيروسات نظرا لعدة سنوات.

قد يسبب هذا الدواء بعض الآثار الجانبية. وهي تشمل "انفلونزا مثل" الأعراض - ألم في العضلات والعظام، والحمى، والصداع، والتعب، والغثيان والقيء. قد تكون هناك مشاكل مع التفكير والتركيز. قد يقلل من مستوى خلايا الدم. هذه التأثيرات تستمر طالما تم استخدام المخدرات، مع وتطبيع حالة مرور الوقت. ومع ذلك، يمكن لبعض المرضى يكون من الصعب التعامل مع هذه الآثار غير المرغوب فيها للعلاج، والتي قد تتطلب التوقف عن العلاج.

العلاج الكيميائي هو العلاج من سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في اسوتا

يستخدم العلاج الكيميائي للسرطان المخدرات التي تدخل الجسم عن طريق الفم أو عن طريق الوريد. هذه الأدوية تدخل إلى مجرى الدم وتصل إلى جميع مناطق الجسم، لذلك هذه الطريقة مفيدة لسرطان الدم لأنه يؤثر على الجسم كله. أي دواء يستخدم لعلاج السرطان (بما في ذلك مثبطات التيروزين كيناز)، قد تشير إلى أدوية العلاج الكيميائي، ولكن في هذا الجانب، يعتبر العلاج الكيميائي مثل استخدام العوامل السامة للخلايا التقليدية التي تقتل الخلايا سريعة النمو والانقسام بسرعة.

كان العلاج الكيميائي مرة واحدة من الطرق الرئيسية لعلاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن، واليوم يستخدم في كثير من الأحيان أقل من ذلك بكثير لأن التيروزين كيناز مثبطات المتاحة مثل إيماتينب (Glivec). فمن المستحسن في الحالات التي يكون فيها العلاج الموجه هو غير فعالة. وعلاوة على ذلك، تستخدم عوامل تثبيط الخلايا كجزء من العلاج في زرع الخلايا الجذعية.

يؤخذ هيدروكسي يوريا (هيدروكسي يوريا) في شكل حبوب منع الحمل، يمكن أن يساعد على التقليل من مستوى عال جدا من خلايا الدم البيضاء وتقليص حجم الطحال الموسع. وتشمل الأدوية تثبيط الخلايا الأخرى في CML سيتارابين (آرا- C)، بوسلفان، سيكلوفوسفاميد (tsitoksan®) وفينكريستين (Oncovin).

وقد وافق Omacetaxine (Synribo®) لعلاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن مقاومة للاستخدام التيروزين كيناز مثبطات. ومما قد يساعد بعض المرضى الذين يعانون من طفرة T315I.

الآثار السلبية للعلاج مع التخلاء

بالإضافة إلى تدمير الخلايا الخبيثة يؤثر العلاج الكيميائي الخلايا السليمة في الجسم التي تفرق بسرعة وتنمو. هذا يؤدي إلى ظواهر سلبية مثل اضطرابات في الجهاز الهضمي (القيء والغثيان وفقدان الشهية)، آفة متقرحة من تجويف الفم، وفقدان الشعر. انخفاض مستويات خلايا الدم البيضاء (خطر العدوى)، وخلايا الدم الحمراء (فقر الدم) والصفائح الدموية (الصفيحات).

شدة وعدد من الآثار الجانبية التي يسببها نوع وجرعة من التخلاء، ومدة السماح لهم بالدخول.

على سبيل المثال، فينكريستين يمكن أن يسبب تلف الأعصاب (الاعتلال العصبي) الذي يؤدي إلى وخز، وخدر، والأحاسيس ألم في الأطراف. بوسلفان نادرا قادرة على إثارة الأضرار التي لحقت الرئتين. قبل بدء العلاج مع فريق من الأطباء، والعمل مع المحادثات المريض عن الأدوية وآثارها الجانبية. لمعظم الأعراض تحدث في غضون فترة زمنية قصيرة، ولكن في بعض الأحيان تصبح دائمة. عندما تحدث هذه العلامات، من المهم إبلاغ الخبراء أنها قد تطبق تدابير للحد من أو منع الآثار الجانبية.

إذا سرطان الدم النخاعي بعد العلاج مع العلاج الكيميائي يقلل من عدد الكريات البيض إلى حرجة، قد الأطباء يعين العقاقير تعرف باسم عوامل النمو - Neupogen و GM-CSF (Leukine®)، والمساهمة في زيادة خلايا الدم البيضاء وتقلل من احتمال الإصابة.

في محتوى الصفائح الدموية منخفضة يتم تعيين الصيغ المقابلة ويمكن القيام بها نقل خلايا الدم الحمراء.

العلاج الإشعاعي في علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في اسوتا

العلاج الإشعاعي - علاج الأمراض الخبيثة مع أشعة عالية الطاقة أو الجسيمات. عادة، العلاج الإشعاعي ليست جزءا من المعالجة الأولية من سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن، ولكنها تستخدم في بعض الحالات.

عندما تتطور إلى أورام الجهاز الداخلية الأعراض، على سبيل المثال، إذا زيادات الطحال. تسبب ضغط على الأجهزة الأخرى قد يكون لها تأثير على الشهية. إذا كان من أجل الحد من البيانات سمات يعتبر العلاج الكيميائي فعال كخيار لأشعة الطحال.

سيستفيد العلاج الإشعاعي في علاج آلام العظام الناتجة عن نمو خلايا سرطان الدم في نخاع العظام.

في بعض الأحيان قبل وقف العلاج الإشعاعي زرع خلية معينة في جرعات صغيرة للكائن الحي ككل.

الآثار الجانبية قصيرة الأجل الرئيسية من العلاج الإشعاعي تعتمد في جزء منها على ما إذا تمت معالجة المنطقة:

  • التعب - تأثيرات غير مرغوبة المشتركة لعلاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن.
  • التغييرات في مجموعة العناية بالبشرة من احمرار خفيف إلى تقرحات وتقشير.
  • إذا تم توجيه الإشعاع في الرأس أو منطقة الرقبة قد التهاب الغشاء المخاطي لتجويف الفم والحلق.
  • التشعيع البطن أو الحوض قد يسبب الغثيان، والتقيؤ و / أو الإسهال.
  • عندما العلاج الإشعاعي تتعرض مناطق واسعة من الجسم قد يؤدي إلى تلف النخاع العظمي، وبالتالي انخفاض تعداد الدم.

جراحة في علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في اسوتا

خلايا سرطان الدم تميل إلى أن تكون على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء نخاع العظام وغيرها من الأجهزة، لذلك لا تستخدم الجراحة في علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي. في عملية التشخيص، ونادرا ما يلعب أي دور باعتباره الدم أو العظام نضح نخاع وخزعة، وعادة إعطاء المعلومات اللازمة للتأكد من التشخيص.

إذا ينتشر سرطان الدم إلى الطحال، قد تصبح جهازا بما فيه الكفاية كبيرة والضغط على الأعضاء المجاورة، مما تسبب الأعراض. عندما العلاج الكيميائي أو الإشعاع لا تساعد على تقليل حجم الطحال، ويمكن ازالتها جراحيا. وتسمى هذه العملية لاستئصال الطحال.

أيضا، استئصال الطحال قد يزيد من مستوى خلايا الدم وتقلل من الحاجة إلى التبرع بالدم. واحدة من وظائف الجسم - إزالة خلايا الدم القديمة من مجرى الدم. سرطان الدم أو أمراض أخرى يمكن أن يسبب النشاط المفرط للطحال، مما أدى إلى عدم وجود خلايا الدم الحمراء أو الصفائح الدموية. في بعض المرضى، واستئصال الجهاز يزيد من عدد خلايا الدم الحمراء والصفائح الدموية في الدم.

معظم الناس ليس لديهم مشاكل بعد إزالة الطحال. لأنه يزيد من مخاطر الإصابة ببعض الالتهابات البكتيرية، لذلك كثيرا ما يوصي الأطباء لقاح خاص.

زرع الخلايا الجذعية لعلاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن

الجرعة المعتادة من الأدوية السامة للخلايا سبب الضرر نخاع العظم، لأن خلاياه أيضا تقسيم بسرعة، وكذلك خبيثة. على الرغم من أن جرعة عالية من العلاج الكيميائي أكثر فعالية في علاج سرطان الدم، فمن غير المستحسن، لأن هذا يؤدي إلى نقص حاد في خلايا الدم.

عند زرع الخلايا الجذعية جرعات أكبر العوامل السامة للخلايا معينة لتدمير خلايا غير طبيعية. أحيانا يكون تعيين تشعيع الجسم كله. هذا العلاج يزيل خلايا سرطان الدم الورم النخاعي، ولكن أيضا إلى تلف خلايا نخاع العظام السليمة. إجراء زرع يستعيد الجسم.

ويتم الحصول على الخلايا الجذعية المكونة للدم من الدم المحيطي أو نخاع العظام. وقد تم زرع نخاع العظام شائعة على نحو متزايد في الماضي، والآن يتم استبداله بشكل متزايد زرع الخلايا الجذعية من الدم المحيطي.

  1. يتضمن زرع ذاتي استخدام الخلايا الجذعية المكونة للدم الخاصة من الدم أو نخاع العظام. وتكمن الصعوبة في أن الخلايا الشاذة يمكن إزالتها جنبا إلى جنب مع بقية.
  2. يستخدم زرع الخلايا الجذعية خيفي المانحة. يجب أن يكون المتبرع التركيبة الجينية مماثل. وثمة خيار جيد هو قريب - أخت أو أخ. فرصة نادرة للعثور على متبرع متوافق الذي لا أحد الأقارب.

الإجراء الثاني هو التخصص في علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن. ومع ذلك، فإنه يمكن أن يسبب آثارا جانبية خطيرة، وبالتالي، لا يمكن اعتبار للمرضى من كبار السن أو الذين يعانون من أمراض خطيرة أخرى.

في هذه الأدوية الحديثة مثل إيماتينب، زرع الخلايا الجذعية في علاج سرطان الدم النقوي المزمن هو أقل وأقل. يوصي الأطباء أنه بالنسبة للمرضى الشباب، وخاصة الأطفال. ميزة هي توفر متبرع متوافق - أخ أو أخت. زرع ينصح أيضا عندما CML لا تستجيب للعلاجات المستهدفة.

تطبيق للعلاج

هذا من تقديم خلال، النموذج موافقتك يعني على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

جديد تعليق

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Treatment of CML - chronic myeloid leukemia in Assuta

treatment of CMLIn the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia in clinic Assuta used several methods - targeted therapy, chemotherapy, irradiation, and stem cell transplantation. The choice of treatment options due to the phase CML.

Targeted therapy

Target therapy is a basic method in the treatment of this disease.

Pathological cells have oncogene BCR-ABL, which produces a protein (a kind of tyrosine kinase) that promotes the growth and development of the disease. Known as with the tyrosine Drugs kinase inhibitors to a suppress activity of the protein, as with the the standard treatment ofmyeloid leukemia chronic :

  • Imatinib (Glivec)
  • Dasatinib (Spraysel®)
  • Tasigna (Nilotinib) 
  • Bosutinib (Bosulif®)
  • Ponatinib (Iclusig)

All of them can lead to serious and even fatal consequences when interacting with some biological supplements or even foods (grapefruit or pomegranate). For this reason, the doctor should have a list of medications and dietary supplements, which are accepted by the patient.

In addition, tyrosine kinase inhibitors can cause harm to the fetus if the treatment is administered during pregnancy. These preparations demonstrate greater efficacy in the treatment of myelogenous leukemia in chronic phase, but they also can help patients in the later stages of the disease for some time.

Imatinib (Glivec)

It was the first drug aimed at the suppression of activity of the protein BCR-ABL, and quickly became the standard treatment for patients with CML. Imatinib is a tyrosine kinase inhibitor known as the first generation.

Almost all patients with CML body responds to the treatment of Gleevec for many years. Get rid of the disease is a medicine can not, so patients need to take it indefinitely or until it ceases to have an impact. Receiving Imatinib made orally, usually once daily with food.

Common adverse effects of therapy include digestive disorders (diarrhea, nausea) muscle pain and fatigue. Basically, they are quite soft. In 30% of people observed skin rash with itching. If necessary, the majority of these symptoms can be treated effectively.

Another common side effect is the accumulation of fluid around the eyes, in the legs or abdomen, in rare cases - in the lungs or around the heart, which can cause breathing problems. Some studies suggest that accumulation of fluid provoked the influence of imatinib on the heart, though rarely observed. It is unclear how serious it is, and whether side effects go away when treatment is stopped. If the patient is taking imatinib and notes sudden weight gain or fluid accumulation in any point of the body, shortness of breath, be sure to tell your doctor.

Another possible unintended consequence of reception - reduction in the number of white blood cells and platelets. If this happens at the beginning of treatment, the reason may lie in the development of malignancy. In this case the blood parameters over time will come to normal. When tests show very low levels of blood cells, the physician for a short time may recommend to stop the therapy. In the past, a lack of red blood cell growth factor used to foster the development of - erythropoietin (Procrit®) or darbepoetin (Aranesp °), but now these drugs involve less and less. Instead, it can lower the imatinib dose to improve blood parameters.

In some patients, imatinib is no longer cause effects. This is called resistance. It is believed that the cause is a mutation in the genes of CML cells. Sometimes it is overcome by increasing the dose of the drug. But in some cases there is a need for a change of medication.

dasatinib

Another anti-cancer drug aimed at action BCR-ABL protein. It is called a second-generation, as Dasatinib after Imatinib emerged. Admission is by mouth, usually one tablet per day. Indications:

  1. Initial treatment of myeloid leukemia.
  2. Intolerance to the side effects of imatinib.
  3. Treatment failure with imatinib.

Potential side effects:

  • accumulation of fluid;
  • reducing the number of blood cells;
  • Gastrointestinal disorders;
  • skin rash;
  • effusion - fluid accumulation around the lungs - a serious complication. It is most commonly seen in patients who take the drug twice a day. The liquid may be drained through the needle, and also reduce the dose of the drug.

nilotinib

Anticancer agent from the class of tyrosine kinase inhibitors, it also refers to the second generation. Indications for use:

  • The initial or starting myeloid leukemia treatment.
  • Contraindications or resistance to gleevek.

Side effects are mild, but, nevertheless, can develop accumulation of fluid, reduced blood cell disorders in the digestive tract (nausea, diarrhea). Nilotinib also can affect the heart rate, causing long QT syndrome. Usually, it does not show any symptoms, but the effects can be serious and even fatal end. Therefore, patients should be done prior to receiving the cardiogram nilotinib, and then in the course of treatment. The problem with the heart rhythm sometimes arises from the interaction of the drug with other medicines or supplements that it is important that the doctor is aware of the reception of various medical and non-pharmaceutical products.

Bosutinib (bosutinib) 

Bosutinib (bosutinib) - preparation inhibiting tyrosine kinase activity.

Adverse effects are usually mild reception. These include gastrointestinal disorders (diarrhea, pain, vomiting, nausea), rash, weakness and fatigue, low blood blood cells. Less bosutinib able to cause accumulation of liquid, severe allergic reactions and the difficulties in the liver. Constantly performed blood tests that check liver function and blood counts.

Ponatinib (Iclusig)

This drug is a new generation of inhibitors categories, suppresses the activity of tyrosine kinase. Capable of provoking serious complications, however recommended in patients with CML in cases when other drugs in this group have no effect, or the malignant cells have a genetic mutation T315I, developing inhibitors for the treatment and creating resistance to their action.

The bulk of the unwanted effects of treatment rather poorly expressed - fatigue, rash, headaches, pain in the abdomen. Often there is high blood pressure, you may need to prescribing. There is considerable likelihood of thrombosis that can cause strokes and heart attacks, blockage of arteries (in rare cases there is a need of amputation). surgery or other procedures may be necessary in the treatment of thrombosis. This risk is higher in elderly patients, when there is high blood pressure, high cholesterol, or diabetes, and after a heart attack, stroke or circulatory disorders.

In rare cases ponatinib able to damage the heart, triggering chronic heart failure, worsen the liver (hepatic failure), pancreas (pancreatitis).

Treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia with interferon

Interferons are a family of substances (glycoproteins-proteins), are produced naturally by the immune system. Interferon-alpha is most commonly used in the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia (CML). This substance reduces the growth and division of the leukemic cells. Interferon was once considered the best tool in CML but imatinib (Glivec) has proved more effective. Now, tyrosine kinase inhibitors are the mainstay of treatment, interferon, and is rarely used.

Typically, it is administered in the form of daily subcutaneous injections. In the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia interferon given for several years.

The drug may cause some side effects. They include a "flu-like" symptoms - pain in the muscles and bones, fever, headaches, fatigue, nausea and vomiting. There may be problems with thinking and concentration. May reduce the level of blood cells. These effects last as long as the drug is used, with the condition is normalized over time. However, some patients can be hard to cope with these unwanted effects of treatment, which may require discontinuation of therapy.

Chemotherapy is the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia in Assuta

Chemotherapy uses anticancer drugs that enter the body orally or intravenously. These drugs enter the bloodstream and reach all areas of the body, so this method is useful for leukemia because it affects the entire body. Any drug that is used for the treatment of cancer (including tyrosine kinase inhibitors) can be referred to chemotherapeutic drugs, but in this aspect, chemotherapy is considered as the use of conventional cytotoxic agents which kill rapidly growing and rapidly dividing cells.

Chemotherapy was once one of the main methods of treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia, today it is used much less often because available tyrosine kinase inhibitors such as imatinib (Glivec). It is recommended in cases where the targeted therapy is ineffective. Moreover, cytostatic agents used as part of treatment in the transplantation of stem cells.

Hydroxycarbamide (hydroxyurea) is taken in pill form, can help reduce the very high level of white blood cells and reduce the size of enlarged spleen. Other cytostatic drugs in CML include cytarabine (Ara-C), busulfan, cyclophosphamide (tsitoksan®) and vincristine (Oncovin).

Omacetaxine (Synribo®) was approved for the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia resistant to the use of tyrosine kinase inhibitors. It may help some patients with the T315I mutation.

Adverse effects of treatment with cytostatics

In addition to the destruction of malignant cells chemotherapy affects healthy cells in the body that divide rapidly and grow. This leads to such negative phenomena as digestive disturbances (vomiting, nausea, loss of appetite), ulcerous lesion of the oral cavity, hair loss; reduced levels of leukocyte (risk of infection), red blood cells (anemia), platelets (thrombocytopenia).

The severity and number of side effects caused by the type and dose of cytostatics, the duration of their admission.

For example, vincristine can cause nerve damage (neuropathy), which results in tingling, numbness, pain sensations in the extremities. Busulfan rarely able to provoke damage to the lungs. Before starting treatment with a team of doctors, working with the patient talks about drugs and their side effects. For the most symptoms occur within a short time, but sometimes they become permanent. When these signs occur, it is important to inform the experts as they may apply measures to reduce or prevent side effects. 

If myeloid leukemia after treatment with chemotherapy reduces the number of leukocytes to the critical, doctors may designate drugs, known as growth factors - Neupogen and GM-CSF (Leukine®), contributing to an increase in white blood cells and reduce the likelihood of infection .

At low platelet content corresponding formulations are assigned and can be carried out red blood cell transfusions.

Radiation therapy in the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia in Assuta

Radiotherapy - a treatment of malignant diseases with high-energy rays or particles. Typically, radiation therapy is not part of the primary treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia, but is used in certain situations.

When an internal organ tumors develop symptoms, eg, if increases spleen. It caused pressure on other organs may have an impact on appetite. If in order to reduce the data attributes ineffective chemotherapy is considered as an option for the irradiation of the spleen.

Radiation therapy will benefit in the treatment of bone pain caused by the growth of leukemia cells in the bone marrow.

Sometimes before stem cell transplantation radiotherapy given in small doses to the organism as a whole.

The main short-term side effects of radiation therapy depend in part on whether the area was processed:

  • Fatigue - a common undesirable effects of treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia.
  • Changes in skin care range from mild redness to blistering and peeling.
  • If the radiation is directed to the head or the neck area may mucositis of the oral cavity and throat.
  • Irradiation of the abdomen or pelvis may cause nausea, vomiting and / or diarrhea.
  • When radiotherapy exposed large areas of the body, the bone marrow may be damaged and, consequently, reduced blood counts.

Surgery in the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia in Assuta

Leukemia cells tend to be widespread throughout the bone marrow and other organs, so surgery is not used in the treatment of myeloid leukemia. In the process of diagnostics and rarely plays any role as a blood or bone marrow aspirate and biopsy, usually give the necessary information to confirm the diagnosis.

If leukemia spreads to the spleen, an organ may become large enough and put pressure on nearby organs, causing symptoms. When chemotherapy or radiation does not help to reduce spleen size, it can be surgically removed. This operation is called a splenectomy.

Also, splenectomy may increase the level of blood cells and reduce the need for blood donations. One of the functions of the body - the removal of old blood cells from the bloodstream. Leukemia or other diseases can cause excessive activity of the spleen, resulting in a lack of red blood cells or platelets. In some patients, organ resection increases the number of red blood cells and platelets in the blood.

Most people do not have problems after the removal of the spleen. It increases the risk of certain bacterial infections, so doctors often recommend a special vaccine.

Stem cell transplantation for the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia

The usual dose of cytotoxic drugs cause bone marrow damage, because its cells also divide rapidly, as well as malignant. Although high-dose chemotherapy is more effective in the treatment of leukemia, it is not recommended, as this will cause a critical shortage of blood cells.

When transplanting stem cells higher doses of cytotoxic agents given to destroy the abnormal cells. Sometimes it assigned irradiation of the whole body. This treatment eliminates the myeloid leukemia tumor cells, but also damage healthy bone marrow cells. transplantation procedure restores the body.

Hematopoietic stem cells are obtained from peripheral blood or bone marrow. Bone marrow transplantation has been increasingly common in the past, now it is increasingly replaced by transplantation of stem cells from peripheral blood.

  1. Autologous transplantation involves the use of their own hematopoietic stem cells from blood or bone marrow. The difficulty is that the abnormal cells can be removed along with the rest.
  2. Allogeneic transplant uses donor stem cells. The donor must have similar genetic structure. A good option is a close relative - a sister or brother. A rare opportunity to find a compatible donor who is not a relative.

The second procedure is a major in the treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia. However, it can cause serious adverse effects, therefore, not be considered for older patients or those with other serious illnesses.

In these modern drugs such as imatinib, stem cell transplantation in the treatment of chronic myelogenous leukemia is less and less. Doctors recommend it for young patients, especially children. The advantage is the availability of a compatible donor - a brother or sister. Transplantation also advise when the CML does not respond to targeted therapies.

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)