الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

جراحة القولون والمستقيم في إسرائيل: عملية جراحية لسرطان المستقيم والقولون

التدخل الجراحي وغالبا ما يكون الطريقة الرئيسية لعلاج المراحل الأولى من سرطان القولون . أنواع العمليات في الأورام الخبيثة في الجسم هي مختلفة قليلا، لذلك توصف بشكل منفصل.

سرطان القولون - جراحة في إسرائيل

استئصال القولون المفتوحة في اسوتا

جراحة Koloretalnaya في إسرائيلاستئصال القولون يشار إليها أحيانا استئصال نصف القولون، القولون استئصال جزئي أو قطعي. وتشمل عملية إزالة جزء القولون المصاب وأقرب العقدة الليمفاوية. إذا تم تنفيذ ذلك من خلال شق في البطن، ويسمى استئصال القولون المفتوحة.

يتم تنفيذ قبل يوم من عملية جراحية تنظيف كاملة من الأمعاء المريض مع المسهلات والحقن الشرجية. يتم تنفيذ القولون تحت التخدير العام.

أثناء الجراحة، الجراح يجعل شق في البطن. يزيل جزءا من ورم القولون وجزء صغير من الأنسجة القولون صحية على جانبي خبيثة. عادة، ويتم بتر من ربع إلى ثلث القولون، يعتمد المبلغ على حجم ومكان الورم. الختان انتاج والغدد الليمفاوية القريبة. يتم توصيل الجزء المتبقي من الأمعاء.

بعد عملية الألم محتمل وربما يتطلب الدواء لمدة يومين أو ثلاثة أيام. في اليومين الأولين، يتلقى المريض تغذية وريدية، تناول السوائل محدودة، لأن الأمعاء يحتاج الى وقت للتعافي. ولكن مثل هذا الاستئصال نادرا ما تسبب أي مشاكل خطيرة مع وظيفة الجهاز الهضمي، وبعد بضعة أيام كان المريض قادرا على تناول الطعام الصلب.

لمثل عملية جراحية كبرى من المهم أن الحالة العامة للصحة كانت جيدة بقدر الامكان، ولكن في بعض الحالات، هناك حاجة إلى عملية جراحية على الفور. إذا كان الورم القولون كبير والمحظورة، يمكن للطبيب استخدام منظار القولون لتثبيت الدعامات (المعدن أو البلاستيك البناء) في الداخل، لإزالة تضيق (تضييق) واستعدادا لتشغيلها في غضون أيام قليلة.

عندما لا يكون هناك إمكانية لوضع الدعامات أو ورم أسفرت عن تشكيل القرحة، قد تكون هناك حاجة لعملية جراحية دون تأخير. عادة، خلال الورم حصتها إزالتها، ولكن بدلا من ذلك لربط شرائح الأمعاء المتبقية، ويرد الجزء العلوي من القولون إلى فتح مصطنع في البطن - فغر القولون لإزالة النفايات. وعادة ما يكون مؤقتا فقط. أحيانا نهاية الأمعاء الدقيقة لتشكيل الناتج من الثغر، ويسمى بالانسحاب iliostoma. لإرفاق حقيبة الثغر القابلة للإزالة (كيس سلس البول) لجمع البراز. بعد الثغر الأمعاء يتعافى المريض إزالتها، ربط نهايات القولون أو متصل الدقاق إلى الأمعاء الغليظة.

عملية جراحية لسرطان القولون - استئصال القولون بالمنظار في اسوتا

أثناء الجراحة بالمنظار لإزالة جزء القولون المصاب والغدد الليمفاوية المجاورة في بعض المراحل الأولية من سرطان القولون. تنفيذ سلسلة من الشقوق الصغيرة، التي من خلالها قدم أدوات خاصة لعملية جراحية. واحد منهم هو منظار البطن مجهزة بكاميرا فيديو صغيرة. هذا النوع من الجراحة يتطلب إعداد نفسها ونفس النوع من التخدير، باعتبارها استئصال القولون المفتوحة.

بفضل شق صغير، والمرضى على التعافي بشكل أسرع وأقل خبرة الألم من بعد استئصال القولون القياسية.

هذا النوع من العمليات لا يمكن إلا أن الجراح القيام به مدربين تدريبا خاصا وحيازة الخبرة في استئصال القولون بالمنظار.

عملية جراحية لسرطان القولون - استئصال السليلة المخاطية

في المراحل الأولى - I 0 وورم سرطان استئصال السطح وكمية طفيفة من الأنسجة المحيطة تنتج عن طريق منظار القولون، وتجنب الشقوق في البطن. أثناء استئصال السليلة المخاطية السرطان ورم resecting قطاع بقطع ساقه (منطقة تشبه فطر القدم).

سرطان المستقيم - جراحة في إسرائيل

وكقاعدة عامة، تعتبر العملية كأسلوب أساسي لعلاج سرطان القولون والمستقيم. الورم يمكن إزالتها مع مساعدة من عدة أنواع من الجراحة.

استئصال transanal المحلي المستقيم في اسوتا

ويتميز هذا النوع من العمليات أيضا اسم آخر - إزالة transanal والتي تنتجها الأدوات التي يتم تقديمها من خلال فتحة الشرج، وخاصة تحت التخدير الموضعي. وخلال العملية، كان الورم قطاع إزالتها وصحية من أنسجة المستقيم. مؤشرات - ورم على سرطان المستقيم T1 N0 M0 المرحلة الأولى صغيرة وليس بعيدا جدا من فتحة الشرج.

جراحة بالمنظار Transanal (TEM) في اسوتا

مؤشرات لعملية جراحية - وجود ورم في المرحلة الأولى T1 N0 M0 سرطان المستقيم، هو أبعد ما يكون من فتحة الشرج لتكون قادرة على تطبيق استئصال transanal القياسية. من خلال فتحة الشرج هو عرض جهاز مصمم خصيصا - منظار المستقيم التشغيل. انها تسمح لك لتنفيذ عملية مع دقة عالية ودقة. يتم تنفيذ هذا النوع من الجراحة إلا في بعض المراكز، كما يتطلب معدات طبية خاصة وخدمات الجراحية مع التدريب والخبرة محددة.

استئصال الأمامي المنخفض المستقيم في اسوتا

مؤشرات لهذه العملية: عدد من الأورام الخبيثة في السرطان المرحلتين الأولى والثانية بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر وIII مراحل تقع بالقرب من الاتصال إلى الأمعاء الغليظة. أثناء الجراحة المنتجات إزالة الجزء المصاب من القولون. الأمعاء الغليظة بعد ذلك جنبا إلى جنب مع جزء من الحفاظ المستقيم.

انخفاض استئصال الأمامي مثل معظم عمليات البطن. قبل الجراحة للمريض لالأمعاء التطهير يأخذ المسهلات والحقن الشرجية تفعل. تجرى العملية تحت التخدير العام. ينفذ الجراح شق في تجويف البطن. ثم يزيل الورم وبعض الأنسجة السليمة على جانبي خبيثة، وكذلك الغدد الليمفاوية القريبة، الدهنية والأنسجة متليفة حول المستقيم. الأمعاء الغليظة وثم مرة أخرى متصلة المستقيم، لذلك ليس هناك حاجة لفغر القولون الدائم.

وفي حال تنفيذ عملية قبل التشعيع و العلاج الكيميائي ، وتميل إلى جعل فغر اللفائفي مؤقت (والأخير من الأمعاء الدقيقة - الدقاق تغذية فتحة في تجويف البطن). عادة، ثمانية أسابيع وإزالته، الأمعاء ربط إعادة.

المستشفى هو 4-7 أيام، وهذا يتوقف على الصحة العامة الخاصة بك، وفترة نقاهة في المنزل - من ثلاثة إلى ستة أسابيع.

Proktektomiya مع مفاغرة koloanalnym في إسرائيل

مؤشرات: عدد من الأورام الخبيثة في المرحلة الأولى من سرطان القولون وأكثر في المرحلتين الثانية والثالثة، وتقع في الوسط، وخفض ثلث القولون. خلال proktektomii إزالتها تماما المستقيم. الأمعاء الغليظة ثم يتم توصيل إلى فتحة الشرج، وخلق مفاغرة koloanalny. قد يكون من الضروري إزالة كاملة في اتصال مع مجموعه mezorektumektomiey (TME)، عند إنتاج استئصال جميع الغدد الليمفاوية في جميع أنحاء المستقيم. هذا الإجراء هو معقد، ولكن التقنيات الحديثة جعلت من الممكن.

أحيانا koloanalnom مفاغرة خزان تشكيل لاثنين من الحلقات من القولون أو من خلال توسيع شريحة (koloplastiki). يصبح مكانا لتخزين البراز بدلا من المستقيم. قد يتطلب افتتاح مؤقت - فغر اللفائفي لمدة 8 أسابيع في حين شفاء الأمعاء. ثم، والعملية الثانية لاستعادة الجسم وإغلاق فغر اللفائفي.

Proktektomiya يتطلب التخدير العام. طول المعتاد الإقامة من أربعة إلى سبعة أيام. الوقت الانتعاش في المنزل يمكن أن تأخذ 3-6 أسابيع.

استئصال بطني عجاني المستقيم (BPE) في اسوتا

مؤشرات: عدد الأورام في مراحل الأولى وسرطان المستقيم في جزء كبير II أو III، محلية بالقرب من فتحة الشرج، خاصة إذا خبيثة نبتت في العضلة العاصرة.

في عملية الجراح استئصال ينفذ شق واحد في تجويف البطن، والآخر - في منطقة المنشعب حول فتحة الشرج. في الجزء الأخير من فتحة الشرج وإزالة الأنسجة المحيطة بها، بما في ذلك العضلات العاصرة. منذ إزالة الشرج، سوف تحتاج إلى فغر القولون الدائم.

تتطلب هذه العملية التخدير العام. فترة الإقامة في المستشفى هي 4-7 أيام، وفترة إعادة التأهيل - 3-6 أسابيع.

اجتثاث أحشاء الحوض

اجتثاث أحشاء الحوض يصف ورم المستقيم إلى الأعضاء المجاورة أثناء الإنبات. عملية واسعة النطاق في الطبيعة عندما يقوم إزالة المستقيم والمثانة والبروستاتا لدى الرجال والرحم في النساء، إذا كانت هذه الهيئات الانبثاث انتشار. بعد هذه الجراحة سيتطلب فغر القولون. عند إزالة المثانة، فإن المريض يحتاج إدرار البول (فتح شكلت في الجانب الأمامي للبطن لإفراز البول من الجسم، والتي يتم جمعها في كيس جمع البول الخارجية).

الآثار الجانبية للجراحة القولون والمستقيم

وتتوقف الآثار غير المرغوب فيها المحتملة على عدة عوامل، بما في ذلك درجة من الجراحة والصحة العامة للمريض قبل الجراحة. معظم الناس سوف يكون الألم بعد الجراحة، ولكن يمكن استخدامها للقضاء عليها، إذا لزم الأمر، والأدوية. وعادة ما يتم حل المشكلة مع الطعام لعدة أيام بعد الجراحة.

ويمكن أن تشمل الآثار السلبية الأخرى الشائعة: النزيف والجلطات الدموية في الساقين، والأضرار التي لحقت الأعضاء المجاورة أثناء الجراحة، والعدوى نتيجة لينتهي فصل الأمعاء. شق الاختلاف في تجويف البطن، مما تسبب في جرح مفتوح. ولعل تطوير ندبا - الالتصاقات، والتي في بعض الحالات يمكن أن تسد الأمعاء، وتحتاج إلى مزيد من الجراحة. ولذلك، من المهم أن رعاية صحية ذات جودة عالية، والذي ينص على تشغيل عيادة المختار.

فغر القولون أو فغر اللفائفي

بعض المرضى قد يحتاج فغر القولون مؤقت أو دائم (أو فغر اللفائفي) بعد الجراحة. سوف تحتاج إلى وقت للتكيف وإجراء بعض التعديلات في نمط الحياة. أيضا سوف تحتاج إلى مساعدة لتعلم كيفية إدارة ورعاية لها. مدربين تدريبا خاصا الممرضات أو المعالجين للمساعدة في حل هذه المشكلة. يجتمعون مع المريض في المستشفى قبل الجراحة لمناقشة هذه القضية، وأشار إلى المكان لفتح. بعد تنفيذ عملية التدريب بها.

الوظيفة الجنسية والخصوبة بعد جراحة القولون والمستقيم

إذا كان المريض - رجل، واستئصال بطني عجاني من الرصاص المستقيم لعدم القدرة على الانتصاب ونفي القدرة على تحقيق النشوة الجنسية. في بعض الحالات، من دواعي سروري أثناء هزة الجماع يصبح أقل كثافة. عملية الشيخوخة هي السبب في بعض هذه التغييرات، ولكنها أصبحت أكثر حدة بعد الجراحة.

هذا النوع من الأضرار جراحة الأعصاب التي تتحكم في عملية القذف التي تؤدي إلى النشوة الجنسية دون الحيوانات المنوية. أحيانا الجراحة القذف إلى الوراء، وهو ما يعني أن أثناء هزة الجماع، يتم إرسال السائل المنوي مرة أخرى في المثانة. وهذا أمر مهم إذا كان المريض يريد أن يكون أبا. القذف إلى الوراء هو آثار جانبية أقل خطورة، لأن المتخصصين العقم في كثير من الأحيان يمكن استعادة يتم استخراج الخلايا المنوية من البول، ثم استخدامهم لتخصيب البويضة. إذا لا يمكن استعادة الحيوانات المنوية، ويمكن الحصول عليها مباشرة من الخصيتين جراحيا، ومن ثم استخدام التلقيح الاصطناعي.

عندما يكون المريض امرأة، جراحة القولون والمستقيم (باستثناء اجتثاث أحشاء الحوض) عادة لا يسبب فقدان الوظيفة الجنسية. التصاقات في تجويف البطن (ندبا) يمكن في بعض الأحيان تسبب الألم أو عدم الراحة أثناء الجماع. إذا تمت إزالة الرحم والحمل لم يعد ممكنا.

فغر القولون قد تؤثر على مظهر الجسم ومستوى الراحة الجنسي، رجالا ونساء. وعلى الرغم من هذه الحقيقة سوف تتطلب بعض التعديلات، وينبغي أن لا يمنع - في التمتع بحياة جنسية.

الجراحة والإجراءات المحلية الأخرى لعلاج سرطان القولون والمستقيم المنتشر

العلاج الجراحي لالانبثاث يمكن أن تزيد متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع، أو اعتمادا على درجة من علاج مرض المريض. إذا كان هناك كمية صغيرة من البؤر الثانوية في الكبد أو الرئتين، فإنها يمكن ازالتها جراحيا. وعملية تعتمد على حجم وعدد وتوطين الانبثاث.

في الحالات التي يكون من المستحيل إزالة الآفات السرطانية قد يتم تطبيق العلاجات المحافظة، على سبيل المثال، الاجتثاث لتدمير الأورام في الكبد. ومع ذلك، وإمكانات هذه الأساليب أقل العلاجية. تقنيات مختلفة.

الاجتثاث الترددات الراديوية في علاج سرطان القولون والمستقيم المنتشر في الكبد

يستخدم RFA موجات الراديو عالية الطاقة لتدمير الخلايا السرطانية. السيطرة بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية أو المقطعية تدار في الخباثة رقيقة تشبه إبرة التحقيق. يتم تمريرها من خلال موجات الراديو عالية التردد، وتسخين وتدمير سرطان الورم.

الاجتثاث الإيثانول

ويشار أيضا إلى أنه حقن الإيثانول عن طريق الجلد، عند حقنه بإبرة، والسيطرة عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية أو CT، الكحول المركزة داخل الورم لتدمير الخلايا الخبيثة.

التجميد

هذا النوع من العلاج يدمر الأورام من خلال تجميد ذلك. مجس معدني في مكان تحت سيطرة لجنة التحقيق الأورام الموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال التحقيق يدخل غاز يتم تبريده الى الخلايا المصابة. هذه الطريقة هي الأنسب في إطار تقنيات الاجتثاث الأخرى في علاج الأورام الخبيثة من الحجم الكبير، ولكن في بعض الحالات هناك حاجة إلى مخدر عام.

هذه الإجراءات الثلاثة هي عموما خيارات العلاج جيدة للمرضى الذين لديهم موانع لعملية جراحية.

الانصمام الشريان الكبدي

أسلوب آخر يستخدم لأورام تعامل مع موانع للالاستئصال الجراحي. هدفها - للحد من تدفق الدم في الشريان الكبدي، والتي امدادات معظم الخلايا السرطانية في الكبد. يتم تنفيذ الانصمام من المواد التي تمنع سفينة عن طريق الحقن. لا تتأثر الجزء الرئيسي من الخلايا السليمة، ليتم تزويد الدم لهم من الوريد البابي.

في تنفيذ هذا الإجراء، والطبيب بإدخال قسطرة في الشريان في الجزء الداخلي من الفخذ ويحافظ عليه إلى الكبد. عادة، يتم استخدام وسط تباين، والذي يسمح للسيطرة على طريق القسطرة عن طريق القسطرة. وبمجرد وصوله الى المكان في الشريان قدم الجسيمات غرامة لقفل في مكانه.

ومع ذلك، يعوق الانصمام تدفق الدم إلى أنسجة الكبد سليمة. هذا يمكن أن يكون خطرا على المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض مثل التهاب الكبد وتليف الكبد عندما يتم تخفيض وظيفة الجهاز بالفعل.

تطبيق للعلاج

من خلال تقديم هذا النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

تعليق جديد

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Colorectal surgery in Israel: surgery for cancer rectum and colon

Surgical intervention is often the main method of treatment of the initial stages of colon cancer . Types of operations in malignant tumors of the body are slightly different, so are described separately.

Colon cancer - surgery in Israel

Open colectomy in Assuta

Koloretalnaya surgery in IsraelColectomy sometimes referred hemicolectomy, colectomy partial or segmental resection. The operation involves the removal of the affected colon segment and the nearest lymph node. If it is performed through an incision in the abdomen, it is called an open colectomy.

The day before the surgery is performed complete cleaning of the patient bowel with laxatives and enemas. Colectomy is performed under general anesthesia.

During surgery, the surgeon makes an incision in the abdomen. Removes part of the colon tumor and a small segment of a healthy colon tissue on either side of malignancy. Typically, the resection is carried from one quarter to one third of the colon, the amount depends on the size and location of the tumor. Produce excision and nearby lymph nodes. The remaining part of the intestine is connected.

After operation possible pain and probably require medication for two or three days. The first two days, the patient receives intravenous nutrition, fluid intake is limited, since the intestine needs time to recover. But such resection rarely cause any serious problems with the digestive function, and a few days later the patient is able to take solid food.

For such a major surgery it is important that the general state of health was as good as possible, but in some cases, surgery is needed immediately. If the tumor is large and blocked colon, the doctor can use the colonoscope to install a stent (metal or plastic construction) inside, to remove the stenosis (narrowing) and prepare for operation in a few days.

When there is no possibility to place the stent or tumor resulted in the formation of ulcers, surgery may be needed without delay. Typically, during its holding tumor removed, but instead to connect the remaining bowel segments, the upper part of the colon is attached to the artificially created opening in the abdomen - colostomy for removing waste. Usually it is only temporary. Sometimes the end of the small intestine to form the output of the stoma, is called to withdraw iliostoma. To attach removable stoma bag (incontinence bag) for collecting feces. After the patient recovers removed intestinal stoma, fasten the ends of the colon or ileum is connected to the large intestine.

Surgery for colon cancer - laparoscopic colectomy in Assuta

During laparoscopic surgery to remove affected segment of the colon and surrounding lymph nodes in some initial phases of colon cancer. Performed a series of small incisions, through which introduced special tools for surgery. One of them is a laparoscope equipped with a small video camera. This type of surgery requires the same preparation and the same type of anesthesia, as an open colectomy.

Thanks to a small incision, patients recover faster and experience less pain than after standard colectomy.

This kind of operation can only be done surgeon specially trained and possessing experience in laparoscopic colectomy.

Surgery for colon cancer - polypectomy

In the initial stages - I 0 and cancer tumor resection surface and a minor amount of surrounding tissue produced via the colonoscope, avoiding abdominal incisions. During polypectomy cancer polyp resecting the segment by cutting his leg (area resembling a foot fungus).

Rectal cancer - surgery in Israel

As a rule, the operation is regarded as the basic method of treatment of colorectal cancer. The tumor can be removed with the help of several types of surgery.

Local transanal resection of the rectum in Assuta

This type of operation also has another name - transanal removal and produced by instruments that are introduced through the anus, mainly under local anesthesia. During the operation, the tumor was removed and healthy segment of rectal tissue. Indications - tumor on the T1 N0 M0 Stage I rectal cancer is small and is not too far from the anus.

Transanal endoscopic microsurgery (TEM) in Assuta

Indications for surgery - a tumor in stage I T1 N0 M0 rectal cancer, is far from the anus to be able to apply the standard transanal resection. Through the anus is introduced specially designed device - operating proctoscope. It allows you to perform an operation with high precision and accuracy. This type of surgery is performed only in certain centers, as it requires special medical equipment and surgical services with specific training and experience.

Low anterior resection of the rectum in Assuta

Indications for this operation: a number of malignant tumors in cancer stages I and II for the most part and III phases located near the connection to the large intestine. During surgery produce removal of the affected segment of the colon. The large intestine is then combined with a preserved part of the rectum.

Low anterior resection is like most abdominal operations. Before surgery the patient for bowel cleansing takes laxatives and enemas do. The operation is performed under general anesthesia. The surgeon performs incision in the abdominal cavity. Then removes the tumor and some of the healthy tissue on either side of malignancy, as well as nearby lymph nodes, adipose and fibrotic tissue around the rectum. The large intestine is then again connected to the rectum, so there is no need for a permanent colostomy. 

In the case where an operation performed before the irradiation and chemotherapy , tend to make a temporary ileostomy (the last of the small intestine - ileum fed to an opening in the abdominal cavity). Typically, eight weeks it is removed, re-connecting the intestine.

Hospitalization is from four to seven days, depending on your overall health, the recovery period in a house - from three to six weeks.

Proktektomiya with koloanalnym anastomosis in Israel

Indications: number of malignancies in stage I colon cancer and most in phases II and III, located in the middle and lower third of the colon. During proktektomii completely removed rectum. The large intestine is then connected to the anus, creating koloanalny anastomosis. Complete removal may be necessary in connection with the total mezorektumektomiey (TME), when producing excision of all lymph nodes around the rectum. The procedure is complex, but modern techniques have made it feasible.

Sometimes koloanalnom anastomosis reservoir formed of two loops of the colon or by expanding segment (koloplastiki). It becomes a place to store the feces instead of the rectum. It may require temporary opening - ileostomy for about 8 weeks while healing the intestines. Then, the second operation for restoring body and closing ileostomy.

Proktektomiya requires general anesthesia. The usual length of stay is four to seven days. The recovery time in a home can take three to six weeks.

Abdominoperineal extirpation of the rectum (BPE) in Assuta

Indications: number of tumors at stages I and rectal cancer in large part II or III, localized near the anus, particularly if malignancy germinated in the sphincter muscle.

In the process of extirpation surgeon performs a single incision in the abdominal cavity, the other - in the crotch area around the anus. In the last section of the anus and remove the surrounding tissue, including the sphincter muscles. Since the anus is removed, you will need a permanent colostomy.

This operation requires general anesthesia. The period of stay in the hospital is from four to seven days, the rehabilitation period - from 3 to 6 weeks.

pelvic exenteration

Pelvic exenteration appoint rectum adjacent organs during the germination of the tumor. Operation is extensive in nature when performed removal of rectum, bladder, prostate in men and the uterus in women, if these bodies have spread metastases. After this surgery will require a colostomy. When the bladder is removed, the patient will need urostomy (opening formed in the front side of the abdomen for urine excretion from the body, which is collected in an external urine collection bag).

Side effects of colorectal surgery

Possible unwanted effects depend on several factors, including the degree of surgery and general health of the patient before surgery. Most people will be pain after surgery, but can be used to eliminate them, if necessary, medication. The problem is usually solved with food for several days after surgery.

Other common adverse effects may include: bleeding, blood clots in the legs, damage to nearby organs during surgery, infection due to the separation ends of the intestine; divergence slit in the abdominal cavity, causing an open wound. Perhaps the development of scar tissue - adhesions that can block the intestines, and need further surgery in some cases. Therefore, it is important to high quality health care, which provides for the operation of the chosen clinic.

Colostomy or ileostomy

Some patients may need temporary or permanent colostomy (or ileostomy) after surgery. You will need to time to adjust and make some adjustments in lifestyle. Also will need help to learn how to manage and care for her. Specially trained nurses or therapists to help with the solution of this problem. They meet with the patient in the hospital before surgery to discuss this issue and noted the place to open. After the training operation is carried out.

Sexual function and fertility after colorectal surgery

If the patient - a man, the abdominoperineal extirpation of the rectum lead to erectile dysfunction and deny the ability to achieve orgasm. In some cases, the pleasure during orgasm becomes less intense. The aging process is the cause of some of these changes, but they have become much more severe after surgery.

This type of surgery damages the nerves that control the ejaculatory process that leads to orgasm without sperm. Sometimes surgery is retrograde ejaculation, which means that during orgasm, semen is sent back into the bladder. This is important if the patient wants to be a father. Retrograde ejaculation is less serious side effects, because infertility specialists can often recover sperm cells are extracted from the urine, then using them to fertilize an egg. If sperm can not be recovered, they can be obtained directly from the testicles surgically, and then used for artificial insemination.

When the patient is a woman, colorectal surgery (except pelvic exenteration) usually does not cause loss of sexual function. Adhesions in the abdominal cavity (scar tissue) can sometimes cause pain or discomfort during sexual intercourse. If the uterus has been removed, pregnancy is no longer possible.

Colostomy may affect the appearance of the body and sexual comfort level, both men and women. Although this fact will require some adjustments, that should not prevent - to enjoy sex life.

Surgery and other local procedures for the treatment of metastatic colorectal cancer

Surgical treatment of metastases can increase life expectancy or, depending on the degree of cure the patient's disease. If there is a small amount of secondary foci in the liver or the lungs, they may be surgically removed. Operation will depend on the size, number and localization of metastases.

In cases where it is impossible to remove cancerous lesions, conservative therapies, for example, ablation to destroy tumors in the liver can be applied. However, these methods less therapeutic potential. Various techniques.

Radio frequency ablation for the treatment of colorectal cancer liver metastases

RFA uses high-energy radio waves to destroy tumor cells. Controlling by ultrasound or CT administered in malignancy thin needle-like probe. Is passed through a high-frequency radio waves, they heat and destroy tumor cancer.

Ablation ethanol

It is also referred to as percutaneous ethanol injection, when injected with a needle, controlling by means of ultrasound or CT, the concentrated alcohol into the tumor to destroy malignant cells.

Cryosurgery  

This type of therapy destroys tumors by freezing it. Metal probe in place under the control of the neoplasm ultrasound probe through the probe enters the cooled gas to the infected cells. This method is the most appropriate in the framework of other ablation techniques in the treatment of malignant tumors of large size, but in some cases there is a need for a general anesthetic.

These three procedures are generally good treatment options for patients who have a contraindication to surgery.

Hepatic artery embolization

Another technique that is used to treat tumors with contraindications for surgical removal. Its goal - to reduce the blood flow in the hepatic artery, which supplies most of the cancer cells in the liver. Embolization is performed by injecting materials that block a vessel. The main part of the healthy cells are not affected, because the blood is supplied to them from the portal vein.

In carrying out this procedure, the doctor inserts a catheter into an artery at the inner part of the thigh and maintains it to the liver. Typically, contrast medium is used, which allows to control the path of the catheter via angiography. Once he reaches the place in the artery introduced fine particles to lock into place.

However, embolization impairs blood flow to healthy liver tissue. This can be dangerous to patients with diseases such as hepatitis and cirrhosis when organ function is already reduced.

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)