الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

العلاج العلاج الإشعاعي سرطان عنق الرحم في اسوتا

علاج الرحم العلاج الإشعاعي السرطانيستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي أنواع مختلفة من الإشعاع لقتل الخلايا السرطانية من خلال تطبيق أقل ضرر للأنسجة السليمة. يشرع التشعيع في الحالات التالية:

  • كما العلاج الأساسي، إذا كانت المرأة من مشاكل صحية خطيرة أخرى، والجراحة لا ينطبق.
  • قبل الجراحة لتقليص حجم الورم الخبيث.
  • بعد عملية جراحية لإزالة ما تبقى من شرائح الخبيثة وتقلل من احتمال عودة المرض. عندما لم يكن مقطوعة الورم تماما.
  • لعلاج الانتكاس في الجزء العلوي من المهبل أو في الحوض بعد الجراحة.
  • لتسهيل حالة المريض خلال مراحل لاحقة من هذا المرض.

في اسوتا يعمل معهد العلاج الإشعاعي والجراحة الإشعاعية، برئاسة الدكتور سفيتلانا Zalmanova.

إذا كنت تفكر في خيارات العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم في الخارج، وسنكون سعداء للمساعدة في تنظيم عملية العلاج. ونحن على الممثل الرسمي للمستشفى أسوتا، في الطبي للعمل سوق السياحة أكثر من 10 عاما. تتعاون أيضا على أساس تعاقدي مع 6 مستشفيات في إسرائيل.

نحن نقدم مجموعة واسعة بما فيه الكفاية من الخدمات - توظيف الأطباء وتنظيم وتنسيق عملية التشخيص والعلاج، والدعم، وحجز الإقامة والنقل وهلم جرا.

فإن تكلفة الخدمات التي نقدمها معادلا لتكاليف إدارة السياحة الدولية في العيادة اسوتا، ولكن نحن نقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات غير الطبية بأسعار مماثلة.

في سرطان الرحم تطبيق العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي (3D-امتثالي، IMRT، الشعاعية المجسم) والداخلي (HDR العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي، يتم وضع المواد المشعة داخل أو حول الورم)، ومزيج منها. خيارات العلاج للإشعاع الأورام يناقش بالتفصيل مع المريض.

علم الأورام الإشعاعي في اسوتا لديهم خبرة واسعة في مجال استخدام تكنولوجيا الإشعاع المتقدمة، وكذلك في إدارة الآثار الجانبية. وهي تتخصص في تقديم الإشعاع الحد الأقصى للورم مع أقل الأضرار التي لحقت الأنسجة والأعضاء السليمة. المعالجين الإشعاع يعمل بشكل وثيق مع المريض وبقية أعضاء الفريق الطبي.

وتقوم خطة العلاج على احتياجات وأهداف العلاج الفردية. علم الأورام الإشعاعي استخدام تقنيات التصوير المتقدمة قبل وأثناء التشعيع من أجل تتبع بدقة الورم. وهم يستخدمون التقنيات التي توفر أقصى قدر من التعرض للأورام الخبيثة مع أقل تأثير على الأنسجة السليمة.

اعتمادا على سمات الحالة الرحم العلاج الإشعاعي سرطان معين يمكن أن تعطى وحدها أو بالاشتراك مع غيرها من الأساليب - عن طريق الجراحة، والعلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الهرموني و / أو العلاج المناعي.

إشعاع الأورام مراقبين فعالية من العلاج، على التوالي، قد تتغير الخطة. التعرض للإشعاع يمكن أن تضر الجسم، مما يسبب آثار جانبية غير سارة. وستهدف تضافر جهود فريق من الأطباء في الحد من الآثار السلبية وتحسين نوعية الحياة المريض.

العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي - العلاج الإشعاعي الداخلي للسرطان الرحم في اسوتا

المواد المشعة (النظائر) يتم وضعها داخل المهبل بالقرب خبيث، عند نقطة حيث تمت إزالة الورم. الإشعاع يقتل الخلايا السرطانية تدريجيا. يوفر هذا الأسلوب الجرعة الإشعاعية القصوى من الأنسجة السرطانية، والتقليل من تأثير على الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة بها.

  • الإشعاع داخل الأجواف. يتم وضع المواد المشعة في قضيب خاص (اسطوانة) وإدراجها في المهبل. مخدر موضعي يمكن استخدامها لتخفيف الألم. وتتم الإجراءات على فترات من حوالي 1-2 أسابيع. خلال فترة العلاج، القسطرة يمكن استخدامها لتحويل البول.
  • الخلالي العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم . في بعض الحالات، يتم استخدام غرسات. يدار هذا النوع من العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي أنبوب رفيع المشعة داخل الورم وبعض rasoplozhennye الأنسجة. يمكن أن يزرع تكون مؤقتة أو دائمة. إزالة مؤقتة بعد القاء مادة مشعة، لا يتم استرداد ثابت في غضون بضعة أسابيع أو أشهر من تسليم الإشعاع تنفيذها.

جرعات منخفضة من العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي الإشعاع

ويوفر جرعة منخفضة مستمرة من الإشعاع لعدة ساعات أو أيام. وغالبا ما تترك عملية الزرع ل1-7 أيام، ثم إزالتها. المرأة عادة ما يبقى في المستشفى خلال فترة العلاج. اتخاذ الاحتياطات اللازمة للوقاية من التعرض للإشعاع من أشخاص آخرين.

يتم وضع مادة مشعة في القسطرة جوفاء الخاصة، والتي يتم إدراجها عن طريق المهبل وعنق الرحم إلى داخل الرحم. بعد ذلك، لا تزال المرأة في السرير، لمنع حركة النظائر. عندما يتم إعطاء الجرعة المطلوبة، تتم إزالة قضيب. في بعض الأحيان، كنت في حاجة الى القليل من هذه الإجراءات.

مع جرعات عالية من العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي الإشعاع

في غضون فترة قصيرة يتم تسليمها لجرعات عالية من الإشعاع. كل معاملة عادة ما يستغرق بضع دقائق. القسطرة جوفاء صغيرة إدراج مؤقتا مباشرة داخل الورم. قبل معالجة فحص موقف القسطرة إلى أقرب ملليمتر. بعد ذلك، يتم إدراج الكريات المشعة في كل القسطرة. باستخدام الكمبيوتر، ويتم التحكم في العملية برمتها لمعالجة دقيقة، وقد تستغرق العملية بضعة دقائق. بالنسبة لبعض المرضى العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي هو نوع أسرع وأكثر كفاءة من العلاج الإشعاعي. لكثير من أنواع علاج السرطان باستخدام هذا الأسلوب يستغرق ما بين 1-2 أيام بدلا من 5-7 أسابيع من الإشعاع الخارجي. العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي يمكن دمجها مع العلاجات الأخرى، نظرا لنوع ومرحلة المرض. في مراحل لاحقة من الإشعاع الداخلي المرض جنبا إلى جنب مع العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي شعاع والعلاج مع التخلاء.

العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي من سرطان الرحم

هذا النوع من العلاج الإشعاعي توجيه شعاع الإشعاع من أي زاوية وأي شكل الموافق الخطوط العريضة للورم، من خلال معجل خطي أن يقلل من خطر الآثار الجانبية المرتبطة مع العلاج الإشعاعي.

وعادة ما تدار جلسات يوميا لمدة 6-8 أسابيع. يأخذ كل إجراء بضع دقائق (10-15)، ويتم تنفيذ في العيادة الخارجية.

العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي من سرطان الرحم يساعد على الحد من خطر الآثار غير المرغوب فيها على الجهاز الهضمي والوظيفة الجنسية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنه لا يجعل المشعة المريض وليست خطيرة عند التعامل مع الآخرين، بمن فيهم الأطفال.

مزايا إضافية من هذا الأسلوب:

  1. هذا هو وسيلة سريعة وغير مؤلمة، الإجراء في العيادات الخارجية.
  2. أي مخاطر القياسية ومضاعفات مثل بعد الجراحة - نزيف، ألم ما بعد الجراحة، واحتمال الاصابة بالسكتة الدماغية والنوبات القلبية أو الجلطة.
  3. على عكس العلاج الكيميائي، وتعميم جميع أنحاء الجسم، تم تصميم العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي من سرطان الرحم لمنطقة محددة.

سايبر nozh® - الروبوتية نظام الشعاعية

هذا خيار غير الغازية عندما لا يمكنك إزالة جراحيا الورم الخبيث. علم الأورام الإشعاعي باستخدام هذا النظام تقديم جرعات إشعاعية عالية.

فوائد الانترنت سكين

  1. لا توجد شقوق والألم.
  2. لا التخدير والعلاج في المستشفيات.
  3. الراحة الكبرى تجري في أثناء العلاج.
  4. أنت لا تحتاج إلى وقت، أو كمية صغيرة منه لاسترداد.
  5. ويمكن للمريض العودة فورا إلى الأنشطة العادية.

كيف يعمل؟

من خلال التوجيه المستمر صورة نظام CyberKnife يوفر عالية الإشعاع مع دقة عالية. إجراء تعديلات في الوقت الحقيقي، على سبيل المثال، تأخذ في الاعتبار دورة التنفس، لذلك لا أقل الأضرار التي لحقت الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة.

قبل أن يتم تنفيذ الإجراء الشعاعية CT التي تحدد معالم خبيثة. ثم يتم نقل هذه البيانات إلى نظام CyberKnife حيث مزيد من التخطيط.

أثناء الإجراء، يتم توجيه الإشعاع إلى الورم من زوايا مختلفة، وتجنيب قريب المناطق التي لا أورام الأنسجة المتضررة. البرنامج يعدل العلاج الإشعاعي، نظرا حركات المريض. تستمر الدورة 30-90 دقيقة 1-5 أيام، يتم تحديد المدة التي يحددها الموقع وعرض للورم.

يخضع المرضى العلاج المناسب ل1-5 أيام بدلا من أسابيع قليلة العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي.

كاميرا Cyber-سكين في علاج سرطان الرحم في إسرائيل

الورم في الرحم نفسه أو بالقرب منه يمكن ان تتحرك أثناء التنفس، مما يعوق توجيه دقيق للعلاج الإشعاعي القياسية. ونتيجة لذلك، لا يتم تسليم المبلغ اللازم للإشعاع الأورام الخبيثة، وبعضها الأضرار الأنسجة السليمة.

التعديل باستخدام نظام التوجيه cyberknife يوفر جودة عالية من العلاج. أيضا، وارتفاع العلاج يدمر الورم داخل 4-5 جلسات بدلا من العديد من دورات العلاج الإشعاعي القياسية.

المعالجة المقطعية - العلاج الإشعاعي مبتكرة من سرطان الرحم في اسوتا

Tomoterapiya® يجمع بين الميزات التالية - العلاج الإشعاعي، وكثافة التضمين والتكنولوجيا CT. هذه الطريقة توفر درجة عالية من الدقة جرعات قوية من الإشعاع لالأورام التي يصعب الوصول إليها. قبل الإجراء، المدمج في CT يؤكد الموقع وشكل خبيثة عن طريق الحد من التعرض غير المرغوب فيه إلى الأنسجة السليمة.

كيف يعمل؟

قبل تحسنت جلسة مسح تقنية توفر منطقة معالجة الصور 3D، لذلك يتم توجيه الحزم الإشعاع بالضبط وفقا لحجم وشكل ومكان الورم. في الوقت الحقيقي، يمكنك ضبط شدة واتجاه الضوء. A 'طبقة بعد طبقة "الثورية نهج تسمح طبقات العلاج. وغالبا ما يتم التقليل من الآثار الجانبية لأقل من الإشعاع تصل إلى الأنسجة والأعضاء السليمة.

تقدم المعالجة المقطعية والفوائد المحتملة للمرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الرحم:

  1. أكد باستخدام CT موقع والخطوط العريضة للورم لبضع ثوان قبل الإجراء.
  2. المعالجة المقطعية تصل بشق خبيثة في الرحم عن طريق الأشعة صغيرة ودقيقة وقوية الحزم 360 درجة.
  3. نوع مبتكر من العلاج الإشعاعي يقلل من الآثار السلبية المتعلقة بالعلاج عن طريق تقليل الأضرار التي لحقت الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة.
  4. تجنب التعرض للأنسجة العضلات والرئتين وغيرها من الأجهزة، مع زيادة الحساسية.

العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم مع كثافة التضمين

يستخدم IMRT أيضا في الأورام الخبيثة الصلبة.

يستخدم البرامج الحديثة للتخطيط الجرعة الصحيحة من الإشعاع، على أساس حجم ومكان وشكل الورم. يوفر معجل خطي الجرعات الإشعاعية التي تطابق تماما 3D الشكل الهندسي للأورام، بما في ذلك مجمع وشكل مقعر.

تطبيق IMRT، والإشعاع الاورام اسوتا يمكن ضبط شدة أشعة ضوئية مجال العلاج حسب الحاجة مع دقة الليزر. وهذا يعني أن هناك إمكانية العلاج عالية الإشعاع، مع تقليل التعرض للالأنسجة السليمة بالمقارنة مع العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي.

ويرجع ذلك إلى درجة عالية من الدقة يمكن أن يكون خيارا علاجيا IMRT للمرضى الذين بلغوا الحد الأقصى التسامح الجرعة عن طريق العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي، أو قد انتكس الأورام في المنطقة المعالجة.

IMRT من سرطان عنق الرحم

إذا كان المريض قد تلقى سابقا العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم أو أورام المتكررة ظهرت في منطقة العلاج، IMRT - خيار واعدة.

وبالمقارنة مع العلاج الإشعاعي القياسية، IMRT يسمح إشعاع الأورام اسوتا استخدام جرعات من الإشعاع، وفي الوقت نفسه حماية الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة.

الآثار المحتملة من العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم

خلال فترة العلاج، وإمكانية الآثار الجانبية. إشعاع الأورام في العيادة المذكورة اسوتا مع المريض، ما الآثار التي يمكن أن يتوقع.

العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي يسبب آثار جانبية أكثر من الداخلية. توصف العديد من النساء الجمع بين العلاجين. عندما الموضعي شيوعا الآثار غير المرغوب فيها من الأمعاء والمثانة.

تغيير الجلد

الجلد في المنطقة المعالجة في بعض الأحيان يصبح جافا وغضب. يجب أن تجنب استخدام الصابون المعطر أثناء العلاج لأنه يسبب تهيج. تقديم المشورة للرعاية المريض. قد يصف الطبيب كريم الذي له تأثير مهدئ.

علاج الاضطرابات المعوية

العلاج الإشعاعي لمنطقة الحوض لزعزعة الأمعاء، وسبب الإسهال وتهيج حول فتحة الشرج. دواء مضاد الإسهال ويصف الطبيب. إذا كان هناك هذا العرض، تحتاج إلى تستهلك الكثير من السوائل. سوف منخفضة الأطعمة من الألياف تساعد في الحد من الإسهال. وهذا يعني أن عليك أن تكون تجنبها في النظام الغذائي من المعكرونة والفواكه الخام والحبوب والخضروات خلال التشعيع ولبضعة أسابيع بعد الانتهاء منه.

خلل في المثانة

العلاج الإشعاعي هو سرطان الرحم قد يسبب تأثيرات على سير عمل المثانة، مما يسبب كثرة التبول وحرقان في عملية له. قد يصف لك الطبيب دواء لتخفيف هذه الأعراض. سوف صالح استخدام 2-3 لترات من السوائل يوميا ل.

تعب

هذه الآثار الجانبية هو شائع، فإنه يمكن أن يحدث لعدة أشهر بعد العلاج. خلال العلاج الإشعاعي الحاجة سرطان عنق الرحم أكثر راحة من المعتاد. تحسين حالة ممارسة لطيف، مثل المشي. بعد انتهاء التعرض الضروري زيادة تدريجية في الحمل، في محاولة لبقية التوازن مع ممارسة الرياضة. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تحسين توازن الطاقة في الجسم.

الإفرازات المهبلية

الإفرازات المهبلية طفيف بعد الانتهاء من الإشعاع. إذا استمروا أو الزيادة، لا بد من إبلاغ الطبيب.

الآثار المحتملة على المدى الطويل

العلاج الإشعاعي هو سرطان الرحم يمكن أن يسبب في بعض الأحيان آثار جانبية على المدى الطويل (على المدى الطويل). التطورات الأخيرة في هذا المجال تقليل احتمال وقوعها. ولكن حتى لو ظهورها، وهناك العديد من الطرق التي من الممكن إدارتها أو علاج.

إشعاع في منطقة الحوض لدى النساء يمكن أن تسبب جفاف المهبل أو تضييق، مما يؤدي إلى عدم الراحة أثناء ممارسة الجنس. الأطباء يتحدثون عن الطرق التي تحاول منع تضييق (الموسعات المهبلية)، وكذلك الكريمات مع جفاف.

بعض النساء وضع تغيرات لا رجعة فيها في الأمعاء أو المثانة. وإذا حدث ذلك، تحدث الأعراض خلال فترة زمنية من ستة أشهر إلى سنتين بعد العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم، في وقت لاحق سنوات في بعض الأحيان. عندما يؤثر الإشعاع الأمعاء، قد يكون هناك إسهال أو يسرع عملية التغوط.

في بعض الحالات، وبعد العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان الرحم يضغط على المثانة، فإنه لا يمكن الحفاظ على وحدة التخزين السابق السائل وتضطر إلى التبول في كثير من الأحيان. قد تصبح الأوعية الدموية في الأمعاء والمثانة أكثر هشاشة، واذا حدث ذلك في البول أو البراز يظهر في الدم. وكان هذا على يقين من أن تخبر طبيبك، النزيف يشفيهم من مرضهم.

العلاج الإشعاعي والجراحة لإزالة العقد اللمفاوية في الحوض قد تزيد من خطر وذمة لمفية في الأطراف (وذمة). هذه الآثار الجانبية غير المتداولة، هناك نظام تدابير من شأنها أن تقلل من احتمال حدوث وذمة وتطبيع حالة.

تطبيق للعلاج

من خلال تقديم هذا النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

تعليق جديد

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Treatment of cervical cancer radiation therapy in Assuta

treatment of uterine cancer radiation therapyRadiation therapy uses various types of radiation to kill cancer cells by applying the least harm to healthy tissues. Irradiation is prescribed in the following cases:

  • as the primary treatment, if women have been other serious health problems, and surgery is not applicable;
  • prior to surgery to reduce the volume of malignancy;
  • after surgery for removal of remaining malignant segments and reduce the possibility of return of the disease; when the tumor was not completely resected;
  • for the treatment of relapse in the upper part of the vagina or in the pelvis after surgery;
  • to facilitate the patient's condition during the later phases of the disease.

At Assuta operates the Institute of radiation therapy and radiosurgery, is headed by Dr. Svetlana Zalmanova.

If you are considering options for uterine cancer radiation therapy abroad, our company «Unims» will be glad to help in the organization of the treatment process. We are the official representative of Assuta Hospital, in the medical tourism market work more than 10 years. Also cooperate on a contractual basis with 6 hospitals in Israel.

We provide a sufficiently wide range of services - recruitment of doctors, the organization and coordination of the diagnostic and treatment process, tracking, booking accommodation, transfers and so on.

The cost of our services will be equivalent to the cost of the department of international tourism at the clinic Assuta, but we provide a vast range of non-medical services at similar prices.   

In cancer of the uterus applied external radiotherapy (3D-conformal, IMRT, stereotactic radiosurgery) and inner (HDR brachytherapy, a radioactive material is placed into or around the tumor), and a combination thereof. Treatment options for radiation oncologist discusses in detail with the patient.

Radiation oncologists at Assuta have extensive experience in the use of advanced radiation technology, as well as in the management of side effects. They specialize in the delivery of the maximum radiation to the tumor with the least damage to healthy tissues and organs. Radiation therapists work closely with the patient and the rest of the medical team.

treatment plan is based on the individual needs and objectives of treatment. Radiation oncologists use advanced visualization techniques before and during the irradiation in order to accurately track the tumor. They use technologies which provide maximum exposure of malignant tumors with the least impact on healthy tissue.

Depending on the features of the particular situation uterine cancer radiation therapy may be given alone or in combination with other methods - by surgery, chemotherapy, hormonal therapy and / or immunotherapy.

Radiation oncologist monitors the effectiveness of treatment, respectively, may change the plan. Exposure to radiation can be damaging to the body, causing unpleasant side effects. The combined efforts of a team of doctors will be aimed at reducing the adverse effects and improving the quality of patient life.

Brachytherapy - internal radiation therapy of cancer of the uterus in the the Assuta

Radioactive materials (isotopes) is placed within a vagina near malignancy; at the point where the tumor was removed. Radiation kills cancer cells gradually. This method provides maximum radiation dose of cancerous tissue, minimizing the impact on the surrounding healthy tissue.

  • Intracavitary radiation. The radioactive material is placed in a special applicator (cylinder) and inserted into the vagina. The local anesthetic can be used for pain relief. Procedures are carried out at intervals of about 1-2 weeks. During treatment, the catheter can be used for urinary diversion.
  • Interstitial radiation therapy of cancer of the uterus the . In some cases, implants are used. This type of brachytherapy is administered radioactive thin tube into the tumor and some tissue rasoplozhennye. The implants can be temporary or permanent. Temporary removed after delivering a radioactive substance, the constant is not retrieved within a few weeks or months of radiation delivery is carried out.

low doses of radiation brachytherapy

It provides low continuous dose of radiation for several hours or days. The implant is often left for 1-7 days, then removed. The woman usually stays in the hospital during treatment. Take the necessary precautions to protect against radiation exposure of other people.

The radioactive substance is placed in a special hollow catheter, which is inserted through the vagina and the cervix into the uterus. After that, the woman remains in bed, to prevent movement of the isotopes. When the required dose is given, the applicator is removed. Sometimes, you need a few of these procedures.

with high doses of radiation brachytherapy

Within a short period are delivered to high doses of radiation. Each treatment usually takes a few minutes. Tiny hollow catheters temporarily inserted directly into the tumor. Before processing checked position of the catheter to the nearest millimeter. Thereafter, radioactive pellets are inserted into each catheter. Using a computer, the whole process is controlled for precise processing, which takes a few minutes. For some patients Brachytherapy is a faster and more efficient type of radiation therapy. For many types of cancer treatment using this method takes between one to two days instead of five - seven weeks of external radiation. Brachytherapy can be combined with other treatments, due to the type and phase of the disease. In the later stages of the disease internal irradiation combined with external-beam radiation therapy and treatment with cytostatics.

External radiation therapy of cancer of the uterus

This kind of radiotherapy directing the radiation beam from any angle and any shape corresponding to the outline of the tumor, by a linear accelerator that reduces the risk of side effects associated with radiotherapy.

Sessions are usually administered daily for six - eight weeks. Each procedure takes a few minutes (10-15), and is performed on an outpatient basis.

External radiation therapy of cancer of the uterus helps reduce the risk of undesirable effects on the gastrointestinal tract and sexual function. In addition, it does not make the patient radioactive and is not dangerous when dealing with other people, including children.

Additional advantages of this method:

  1. This is a quick, painless, outpatient procedure.
  2. No standard risks and complications such as after surgery - hemorrhage, postoperative pain, the probability of stroke, heart attack or thrombosis.
  3. Unlike chemotherapy, circulating throughout the body, external radiation therapy of cancer of the uterus is designed for a specific area.

Cyber ​​nozh® - Robotic Radiosurgery System

This is a non-invasive option when you can not surgically remove the malignancy. Radiation oncologists using this system deliver high radiation doses.

Benefits of cyber-knife

  1. There are no incisions and pain.
  2. No anesthesia and hospitalization.
  3. Greater comfort takes place in the course of treatment.
  4. You do not need time, or a small amount of it to recover.
  5. The patient can immediately return to normal activities.

How it works?

Thanks to the continuous guidance image cyberknife system provides high-irradiation with high accuracy. Make adjustments in real time, for example, take into account the respiratory cycle, so does less damage to surrounding healthy tissue.

Before the procedure is carried out radiosurgery CT with which parameters determine malignancy. This data is then transmitted to the cyberknife system where further planning.

During the procedure, the radiation is directed to the tumor from different angles, not located near sparing affected tissue oncology. The software adjusts the radiation therapy, given the patient's movements. The session lasts from thirty to ninety minutes for one - five days, the duration is determined by the location and view of the tumor.

Patients undergo proper treatment for 1 - 5 days instead of a few weeks conventional radiotherapy.

Cyber-knife in the treatment of uterine cancer in Israel

The tumor in the uterus itself or near it can move during breathing, which hampers accurate guidance for standard radiation therapy. As a result, the necessary amount of radiation is not delivered to malignant tumors, some of it damages healthy tissue.

Adjustment using cyberknife guidance system provides high quality of treatment. Also, high-therapy destroys the tumor within four to five sessions instead of numerous sessions of standard radiation therapy.

Tomotherapy - innovative radiation therapy of uterine cancer in Assuta

Tomoterapiya® combines the following features - radiotherapy, intensity modulated and CT technology. This method delivers high precision powerful doses of radiation to tumors inaccessible. Before the procedure, a built-in CT confirms the location and form of malignancy by reducing unwanted exposure to healthy tissue. 

How it works?

Before a session improved scanning technique provides 3D-image processing zone, so the radiation beams are directed exactly according to the size, shape and location of the tumor. In real time, you can adjust the intensity and direction of light. A revolutionary approach 'layer by layer' allows treatment layers. Side effects are often minimized because less radiation reaches intact tissues and organs.

Tomotherapy offers a potential benefit for patients with cancer of the uterus:

  1. Using CT confirmed the location and outline of the tumor for a few seconds before the procedure.
  2. Tomotherapy reaches hard-malignancy in the uterus by means of small, precise and powerful radiation beams 360 degrees.
  3. Innovative type of radiation therapy reduces treatment-related adverse effects by minimizing damage to surrounding healthy tissue.
  4. Avoid exposure of muscle tissue, lungs and other organs, with increased sensitivity.

Radiation therapy of uterine cancer with intensity modulated

IMRT is also used in hard malignancies.

Modern software is used to plan the exact dose of radiation, based on volume, location and shape of the tumor. The linear accelerator provides radiation doses that match the exact 3D geometric shape of tumors, including a complex and a concave shape.

Applying IMRT, the radiation oncologist Assuta can adjust the intensity of the light beams across the area of ​​treatment as needed with laser accuracy. This means that there is the possibility of high-radiation therapy, while minimizing exposure to healthy tissues compared to traditional radiotherapy.

Due to the high degree of accuracy can be IMRT treatment option for patients who have reached the maximum tolerated dose via a traditional radiation therapy, or have relapsed tumors in the treated area.

IMRT of cervical cancer

If the patient has previously received radiotherapy for uterine cancer or recurrent tumors appeared in the treatment zone, IMRT - promising option.

Compared to standard radiotherapy, IMRT allows radiation oncologists Assuta use higher doses of radiation, at the same time protecting surrounding healthy tissue.

Potential effects of radiation therapy of uterine cancer

During treatment, the possibility of side effects. Radiation oncologist at the clinic Assuta discusses with the patient, what effects can be expected.

External radiotherapy causes more side effects than the inner. Many women are prescribed the combination of both treatments. When brachytherapy common unwanted effects from the bowel and bladder.

Change skin

The skin in the treatment area sometimes becomes dry and irritated. It should avoid using perfumed soaps during treatment because it causes irritation. Advise the patient care. The doctor may prescribe a cream that has a calming effect.

intestinal disorders

Radiation therapy to the pelvis to upset the bowels, cause diarrhea, irritation around the anus. Antidiarrheal medication the doctor prescribes. If there is this symptom, you need to consume plenty of fluids. Foods low in fiber will help reduce diarrhea. This means that you need to be avoided in the diet of pasta, raw fruits, cereals and vegetables during irradiation and for a couple of weeks after its completion.

Malfunction of the bladder

Radiation therapy is a cancer of the uterus may cause effects on the functioning of the bladder, causing frequent urination and a burning sensation in his process. Your doctor may prescribe medication to relieve these symptoms. Favor will use two to three liters of fluid a day.

Fatigue

This side effect is common, it can occur for a number of months after the treatment. During radiotherapy of cervical cancer need more rest than usual. Improve the state of gentle exercise, such as walking. After the end of exposure necessary to gradually increase the load, try to balance rest with exercise. This will improve the energy balance in the body.

Vaginal discharge

Slight vaginal discharge after the completion of irradiation. If they continue or increase, it is imperative to inform the doctor.

Possible long-term effects

Radiation therapy is a cancer of the uterus can sometimes cause long-term side effects (long-term). Recent developments in this area reduce their likelihood. But even if they appear, there are many ways in which it is possible to manage them or treat.

Irradiation in the pelvic area in women can cause vaginal dryness or narrowing, leading to discomfort during sex. Doctors talk about the ways in which try to prevent the narrowing (vaginal dilators), as well as creams with dryness.

Some women develop irreversible changes in the intestines or bladder. If this happens, the symptoms occur during the time period from six months to two years after radiation therapy of uterine cancer, sometimes years later. When irradiation affects the intestines, there may be diarrhea or quickens the process of defecation.

In some cases, after radiation therapy of cancer of the uterus compresses the bladder, it can not keep the previous volume of liquid and have to urinate more often. The blood vessels in the intestine and bladder may become more brittle, and if this happens, blood appears in the urine or stool. This was sure to tell your doctor, the bleeding can be cured.

Radiotherapy and surgery to remove the lymph nodes in the pelvis may increase the risk of lymphedema in the limbs (edema). This uncirculated side effect, there is a system of measures that will reduce the likelihood of edema and normalize the condition.

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)