الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

استئصال الكلية عيادة الكلى اسوتا

في المتوسط، طبيب الأورام يرى لا يقل عن 10 حالات سرطان الكلى، والأطباء في اسوتا - عدة مئات من ذلك، فإنه يوفر مستوى استثنائي من الخبرة والمعرفة. هذا المستوى مهم بشكل خاص في جراحة المرض، لأنه من المهم الإبقاء على أقصى قدر ممكن من السلطة.

أطباء مستشفى اسوتا تقديم الخدمات الشخصية لعلاج سرطان الكلى ، وذلك باستخدام الأساليب الأكثر تقدما من العلاج، مع أقل عدد من الآثار الجانبية المحتملة.

مؤشرات لاستئصال الكلية

استئصال الكلية الكلىجراحة يمكن علاج السرطان هو فقط في المراحل الأولى، عندما يكون موضعيا الورم في الكلى، أو في حالات السرطان المتقدمة محليا، عندما ضرب من قبل الأنسجة المحيطة بها.

ويمكن أيضا العلاج الجراحي (عملية استئصال الكلية) يمكن أن تستخدم للقضاء على الورم الثانوي، وكذلك مراقبة تطور المرض والحد من مظاهره.

في 1 و 2 مراحل المرض يقع السرطان داخل الكلى، ويمكن معالجتها عن طريق الجراحة. في الخطوة 3 الثالثة، عندما تؤثر عملية خبيثة في الغدد الليمفاوية القريبة، والغدد الكظرية والشرايين، فمن الممكن في بعض الأحيان للقضاء على هذا المرض، إذا كان الجراح قادر على إزالة الورم.

يمكن اعتمادا على مرحلة المرض تكون جزءا إزالة الكلى (استئصال الكلية الجزئي) أو كل من الكلى (بسيطة استئصال الكلية). إذا تمت إزالة الكلى، والغدد الليمفاوية المجاورة والغدد الكظرية، وتسمى عملية استئصال الكلية الجذري.

جزئي استئصال الكلية الكلى اسوتا

وتستخدم هذه العملية عادة عندما يكون الورم صغيرا والمترجمة. الجراح بإزالة الورم وجزء من الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة به. يتم الحفاظ على جزء من الكلى. الأطباء يدعون هذه العملية لطيف.

ونادرا ما يستخدم هذا النوع من الجراحة. تنفيذ عندما يتم الكشف عن الأورام في مرحلة مبكرة، عن طريق الصدفة، في سياق تشخيص شيء آخر. إشارة للورم استئصال الكلية الجزئي في الخطوة 1، لا يقل عن 7 سم وقطرها. في بعض الحالات، حتى عندما يكون الورم صغيرا، مثل هذه العملية غير ممكنة نظرا للموقع من الأورام.

جذري الكلى استئصال الكلية

في عملية استئصال الكلية الجذري، ويزيل الجراح الكلى مع الأنسجة المحيطة فيه، بما في ذلك مع الغدة الكظرية وبعض الغدد الليمفاوية. عملية واسعة النطاق، ولكن إذا لم ينتشر السرطان، وهذا العلاج هو ضروري.

استئصال الكلية، بالمنظار والروبوتية

أحيانا يكون من الممكن إجراء استئصال الكلية من خلال نهج بالمنظار - من خلال شقوق صغيرة بدلا من تجويف واحد. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، مستشفى أسوتا يوفر إمكانية الجراحة الروبوتية. هذه المقاربات تنطوي على مخاطر والفوائد مقارنة مع التقنيات الجراحية القياسية.

بالمنظار استئصال الكلية الكلى

مثل هذه العملية بأقل تدخل جراحي لأنه يتم إجراء شقوق صغيرة. يستخدم الجراح منظار البطن مزودة بكاميرا والعدسة. ينفذ عدة أقسام (3 أو 4)، التي من خلالها الطبيب بإدخال منظار البطن وغيرها من الأدوات اللازمة للعملية، إزالة إحدى كليتيه أو جزء منه.

الروبوتية استئصال الكلية الكلى

الجراحة الروبوتية، في الواقع، هو بالمنظار. في عيادة اسوتا ما يسمى الروبوت دافنشي. يتم تنفيذ العملية من خلال شقوق صغيرة في البطن. إمكانية حدوث مثل هذه الجراحة هي فقط في المراكز الطبية المتخصصة.

يقوم استئصال الكلية الروبوت مجهزة أربعة أذرع. في واحد منهم - الكاميرا، في أخرى - الأدوات الجراحية. يدير الروبوت للتعزية الجراح الخاصة. شقوق القيام بها، يتم من خلالها إدخال أدوات وكاميرا. بعد ذلك، واتخاذ جميع الخطوات اللازمة. الاستعراضات الجراح مجال التشغيل في 3D، قد تزيد بنسبة 10-12 مرة.

مزايا استئصال الكلية بالمنظار:

  • فإن المريض يعاني مستويات أدنى من الألم، والحاجة أقل المسكنات.
  • وفترة الاستشفاء تكون أقصر.
  • فإن المريض يكون قادرا على التعافي بعد العملية أسرع بكثير.

مساوئ استئصال الكلية بالمنظار

التدخل الجراحي قد يستغرق مزيدا من الوقت، لذلك يعد المريض سوف يكون تحت التخدير العام. في بعض الحالات، يضطر الجراح إلى الانتقال إلى عملية في البطن أثناء العملية. ويرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن هذه توطين وحجم الورم يجعل من الصعب حذف، أو لديهم صعوبة مع نزيف السيطرة.

استعدادا لاستئصال الكلية

الإجراء جزءا إزالة أو كل من الكلى هو عملية كبيرة. مع المريض قبل الجراحة استئصال الكلية الحديث، طبيب التخدير، وممرضة وأخصائي العلاج الطبيعي. سوف الجراح شرح بالتفصيل ماذا سيفعلون وماذا نتوقع عندما يستيقظ المريض حتى من التخدير. في هذا الوقت، يمكنك طرح الأسئلة الخاصة بك. قائمة عينة:

  1. ما هو نوع من الجراحة المطلوبة؟
  2. هو الجراحة ضرورية؟
  3. ما هو الغرض من الجراحة؟
  4. فإن العملية ستكون فريقا خاصا من أطباء المسالك البولية والجراحين؟
  5. ما إذا كان يتم إزالة الورم تماما في وقت استئصال الكلية؟
  6. هل من الممكن إزالة جزء من الكلى؟
  7. هل هناك نسخة من تطبيق الجراحات (بالمنظار أو الروبوتية)؟
  8. ما هو عدد هذه العمليات التي تجرى في العيادة؟
  9. ما هي نتائجها؟
  10. هل هناك بدائل لهذا العلاج؟
  11. سوف يكون هناك ألم بعد العملية؟
  12. ما هي المضاعفات على المدى الطويل والمدى القصير من استئصال الكلية؟
  13. ما هي التدابير التي يمكن اتخاذها لبسرعة الحصول على أفضل بعد الجراحة؟
  14. كنت بحاجة مزيد من العلاج؟
  15. متابعة - عدد المرات التي سوف يكون من الضروري زيارة الطبيب؟
  16. ما هي فرص أن السرطان يمكن أن تتكرر؟
  17. ماذا يحدث إذا كان المرض يعود؟

أكثر فإن المريض يعرفون، وأقل إثارة للخوف سوف يبدو له.

إذا تجربة تناول الطعام صعوبة والسوائل، ويمكن ترتيب بالتسريب في الوريد قبل الجراحة. هذا يضمن أن لا الجفاف.

التشخيص قبل الجراحة استئصال الكلية مسبق

قبل الجراحة، وهناك حاجة الاختبارات التالية:

  • اختبارات الدم للتأكد من صحتك العامة والكلى.
  • الصدر بالأشعة السينية يتيح لك معرفة حالة من الرئتين.
  • ECG تستكشف صحة القلب.

إذا كانت هذه الاختبارات في المرضى الذين يخضعون وقت تشخيص المرض، وأنها لا تحتاج إلى تكرار. ويمكن إجراء اختبارات التنفس وECG مع الحمل، وأنها سوف تساعد على معرفة الأشخاص الأصحاء أن يكون انتعاشا جيدا بعد الجراحة.

تمارين القدم والتنفس بعد استئصال الكلية

سوف الممرضة تعليم المريض لتمارين خاصة للتنفس والقدمين. سوف تنفيذها تقلل من خطر حدوث مضاعفات استئصال الكلية. أنها لا تحتاج إلى أن تكون في كثير من الأحيان على النحو الموصى به.

تمارين التنفس يقلل من احتمال الإصابة، وممارسة الساق - من خطر تجلط الدم. كل من هذه المضاعفات يمكن أن تنشأ عندما يكون الشخص في راحة. والممرضات يشجع المريض على الحصول على ما يصل في أقرب وقت ممكن. منذ بما فيه الكفاية مؤلمة العملية في السرير سوف تكون هناك حاجة إلى البقاء داخل اليومين الأولين.

مباشرة بعد استئصال الكلية في اسوتا

المريض يستيقظ في وحدة العناية المركزة. وتشرف الدولة على الجراح وطبيب التخدير والممرضات توفر الرعاية الشاملة. مرة واحدة الأطباء واثقون من أن المريض يحصل على نحو أفضل، وقال انه سيتم نقل إلى جناح.

بعد الجراحة، يتم تعيين المريض إلى مختلف دعم الحياة أنبوب:

  • القطارات، والتي تستخدم لنقل الدم والسوائل.
  • المصارف من الخلف والجانبين لمنع تراكم الدم، السائل.
  • القسطرة لجمع البول.

إذا كان جزء من الكلى تتم إزالة والصرف المثبتة في منطقة الجرح لجمع البول لمنع ذلك في الجرح.

يقع أيضا على مراقبة ضغط الدم الذراع، قد يكون مقياس التأكسج النبضي على إصبعك لمعدل النبض وقياس الأكسجين في الدم قناع الأكسجين لفترة من الوقت. في الساعات القليلة الأولى بعد المريض يستيقظ، فإن ممرضة في كثير من الأحيان فحص ضغط الدم لديك.

السيطرة على الألم

في اليوم الأول أو لفترة أطول بعد استئصال الكلية يمكن أن تستخدم في التخدير الشوكي اسوتا. هذا الأسلوب هو تخفيف الألم فعالة جدا. يتم لصقها أنبوب رفيع إلى الخلف، ومتصلة مضخة التي توفر جرعة ثابتة من مسكن. من المهم إبلاغ الممرضة إذا كان هناك الإحساس بالألم، فإنه قد يؤدي إلى زيادة الجرعة.

لتسكين القطارات يمكن استخدامها، وكذلك تسكين التي تسيطر عليها المريض تشغيلها يدويا لإنتاج مسكن إضافي.

بعد فتح (عملية جراحية في البطن)، فإن المريض يعاني من الألم في الأسبوع الأول أو نحو ذلك. إذا كان استئصال الكلية بالمنظار، فإن الدولة لا تكون ثقيلة جدا. هناك العديد من الأدوية المسكنة مختلفة. عندما يكون هناك ألم، من المهم إبلاغ الطبيب للعثور على النوع المناسب وجرعة من المسكنات.

المسكنات أكثر فعالية إذا ما أخذ بانتظام. بعد خضوعه لجراحة في الكلى تحتاج إلى الكثير من المسكنات، على الأقل في الأيام الثلاثة الأولى.

تناول الطعام أو الشراب

بعد تشغيل أي جزء من البطن والأمعاء وغالبا ما يتوقف عن العمل لبعض الوقت. حتى يتم استئناف العمل، فإن المريض لن تكون قادرة على تناول الطعام والشراب. أولا، سوف تتدفق السوائل في الجسم عن طريق الوريد. عندما يكون المريض غير قادر على الشراب، لن يشعر المرضى، فإن ممرضة وضع IV وأنبوب أنفي معدي. يمكنك أن تجرب شيئا مثل الشاي أو الحساء.

بعد استعادة الأمعاء يمكن أن يكون التحول إلى الغذاء الصلب. هذا يحدث عادة في اليوم الثاني أو الثالث بعد استئصال الكلية.

جمع البول

للمرة الأولى، وكمية تسيطر عليها بعناية من البول المنتجة. عندما كمية سوف تتوافق مع القاعدة، والقسطرة رسم. ومع ذلك، سيتم نصح المريض لجمع البول، بينما هو في المستشفى. تتم مقارنة هذا المبلغ مع كمية من السوائل المستهلكة، يتم فحصها جيدا كيف الكلى أو الكلى.

الجروح

سيعتمد حجم الجرح على حجم ومكان الورم الكلى ومن نوع حملت استئصال الكلية. إذا كان لديك الجراحة المفتوحة، والجرح على ظهره وجنبه. أو ربما عبر الصدر والبطن. عندما كانت الجراحات، وهناك نوعان أو ثلاثة الجروح الصغيرة. الرعاية حذرا منها توفير ممرضة العيادة.

لا تزال المصارف حتى يتوقف استنزاف السوائل، وعادة من ثلاثة إلى سبعة أيام. يتم إزالة الغرز أو مقطع بعد حوالي 10 يوما.

المضاعفات المحتملة بعد استئصال الكلية

أكثر المضاعفات شيوعا هي الالتهابات وتجلط الدم.

عدوى

العدوى يمكن أن تتطور في الرئتين أو في الجرح. تمارين التنفس تقلل من فرصة الإصابة بالمرض في الرئتين. توفر ممرضات الرعاية التمريضية، والحفاظ على الجرح نظيفا. إذا كان هناك أي علامات على المضادات الحيوية عين. وتشمل أعراض الإصابة الجرح احمرار، ألم، تورم.

جلطات الدم

قد تحدث جلطات الدم والشخص لا تتحرك بقدر المعتاد. سيتم إعطاء المريض جوارب ضاغطة. وهذه جوارب مع ممارسة التمارين الرياضية تعزز حركة الدم. ممرضة في فترة النقاهة، تشجع المريض على الحصول على ما يصل والتحرك قدر الإمكان. وهذا سوف يقلل من خطر جلطات الدم. دلائل على وجود تجلط الدم: ألم في الساق، وعادة في عضلات الساق، وتورم في الذراعين أو الساقين، ألم في الصدر المفاجئ وضيق في التنفس.

إذا كنت ترى أي من هذه الأعراض، يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك فورا. في حالة مثل هذه الحالات الواصفين - الهيبارين، tinzaparin أو dalteparin - حقن يومية.

مقتطف

بعد حوالي أسبوع من استئصال الكلية، ويمكن للمريض مغادرة العيادة. إذا كان هناك جراحة المناظير، وصف من قبل.

العلاج بعد استئصال الكلية

عندما يكون الورم قد أزيلت تماما، ليس هناك حاجة مزيد من العلاج. إذا كان الأمر يتعلق الجراح، قد تبقى الخلايا السرطانية، والطبيب سوف يناقش إمكانية العلاج البيولوجي مع المريض. ويمكن أن يكون العلاج الإشعاعي الموصى بها.

على الرغم من أن تم اختبار العديد من العلاجات في سياق التجارب البحثية، لا يوجد حاليا أي علاج يمكن أن تقلل من خطر تكرار بعد الجراحة. التجارب السريرية من الطرق البيولوجية.

استئصال الكلية الملطفة - أعراض تخفيف

حتى اذا كان السرطان لا يمكن علاجه عن طريق الجراحة، قد تكون هناك حاجة لعملية جراحية لإزالته. ويمكن أيضا أن يسمى هذا جراحة استئصال الكلية الملطفة. في بعض الأحيان يسبب الورم الرئيسي أعراض غير سارة التي يمكن علاجها بنجاح بواسطة إزالة الكلى. تورم يسبب ألم موضعي أو دم في البول. المريض قد يعانون من أعراض مثل الحمى أو ضعف.

الخباثة يمكن تغيير مستويات المواد الكيميائية في الدم، مما يسبب الغثيان والنعاس. ورم يطلق ما يسمى السيتوكينات التي تؤدي هذه الأعراض. أن إزالة الأورام خفض أو القضاء على عرض البيانات.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن القضاء عن طريق الكلى تبطئ عملية انتشار السرطان خارج الجهاز. وقد أظهرت اثنين من التجارب السريرية الحديثة أن المرضى الذين يعانون من السرطان النقيلي قد يعيش لفترة أطول إذا تم إزالة الكلى المتضررين. لذلك، قد يكون الإجراء المناسب إذا:

  1. هذا هو الورم الرئيسي التي يمكن إزالتها جراحيا.
  2. عندما تسبب سرطان الكلى أعراض مؤلمة.
  3. إذا كان التركيز الثانوي من الحجم الصغير.
  4. عندما الحالة العامة للمريض سيسمح له الشفاء بعد استئصال الكلية.

العمليات في سرطان الكلى المتقدم

مثل هذه العمليات الجراحية بطء تطور المرض إلى أسفل، البقاء على قيد الحياة لفترة طويلة وتحسين ظروف ونوعية الحياة. في بعض الحالات، يمكنك علاج هذا المرض عن طريق إزالة مجال التوزيع. وهذا ممكن إذا ضرب السرطان الثانوي في الكلى والرئة والكبد والعظام (في حالات نادرة)، والجلد.

إزالة النقيلي مختلفة جراحة سرطان، تبعا للحالة الطبية معين. يتم توفير معلومات كاملة من قبل الطبيب.

إذا كانت العملية غير ممكنة مع سرطان الكلى

عندما يكون الورم صغيرا، ولكن المريض لا تسمح هذه العملية، قد يوصي الطبيب العلاج بالتبريد (تدمير السرطان من خلال تجميد) أو الاجتثاث الترددات الراديوية (عن طريق العلاج radiowave).

الانصمام الشرياني

وهذا هو الإجراء الذي يمنع الأوعية الدموية الرئيسية المؤدية إلى الكلى مع الورم. فهو يقلل من الجسم الأوكسجين والمواد المغذية، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض في الورم.

ويوصى هذا العلاج في المراحل المبكرة من سرطان الكلى عند حالة المريض لا تسمح لعملية جراحية لإزالة جزء أو الكلى بأكمله. الانصمام الشرياني لا علاج السرطان، لأنه لم يتم إزالته من الجسم، وهناك فرصة أن الخلايا يمكن أن تخترق أجزاء أخرى من الجسم في المستقبل.

يمكن أن يتم هذا الإجراء في قسم الأشعة. يتطلب دخول المستشفى لمدة 1 يوم. يعطى التخدير الموضعي، والمريض المسكنات. يدخل الطبيب القسطرة إلى الأوعية الدموية في الساق العلوية، لأنه يجلب الكلى ويسلم مادة تسد الشرايين. تتم إزالة القسطرة، يتم إرسال المريض إلى البيت.

انه يحتاج الى الراحة، على الأقل لمدة أربع ساعات. قد يكون الألم في موقع من العلاج لمدة يوم أو يومين، والأطباء إعطاء المسكنات. قد يكون هناك بعض الآثار الجانبية التي تسببها الخلايا السرطانية تموت حالا. الخلايا قادرة على الافراج عن السموم التي تسبب ارتفاع درجة الحرارة، والتعرق، والضعف، والتعب في غضون أيام قليلة. في بعض الحالات، تناول الموصى بها من الباراسيتامول كل 6 ساعات حتى تتحسن الحالة.

تطبيق للعلاج

من خلال تقديم هذا النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

تعليق جديد

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

kidney nephrectomy clinic Assuta

On average, an oncologist sees at least 10 cases of kidney cancer, doctors at Assuta - several hundred, it provides an exceptional level of expertise and knowledge. This level is especially important in surgery of the disease, because it is important to retain the maximum possible amount of authority.

Assuta Hospital doctors provide personalized treatment for kidney cancer , using the most advanced methods of treatment, with the fewest possible side effects.

Indications for nephrectomy

kidney nephrectomySurgery can cure cancer is only in the early stages, when the tumor is localized in the kidney, or in locally advanced cancer, when struck by the surrounding tissue.

Surgical treatment (nephrectomy operation) can also be used to eliminate the secondary tumor, as well as monitor the development of disease and reduce its manifestations.

On 1 and 2 stages of cancer disease is located within the kidney, can be cured by surgery. At the 3 rd step, when the malignant process affects the nearby lymph nodes, adrenal glands and arteries, it is sometimes possible to eliminate the disease, if a surgeon can remove the tumor completely.

Depending on the stage of the disease part of the kidney may be removed (partial nephrectomy) or all of the kidney (simple nephrectomy). If the kidney is removed, the adjacent lymph nodes and adrenal glands, the operation is called radical nephrectomy.

Partial nephrectomy kidney Assuta

This operation is generally used when the tumor is small and localized. The surgeon removes the tumor and a segment of healthy tissue surrounding it. Part of the kidney is maintained. Doctors call this operation gentle.

This type of surgery is rarely used. Performed when the tumors are detected at an early stage, by chance, in the course of diagnosis of something else. The indication for partial nephrectomy neoplasm is at step 1, at least 7 cm in diameter. In some cases, even when the tumor is small, such an operation is not possible due to the location of tumors.

Radical nephrectomy kidney

In the process of radical nephrectomy, the surgeon removes the kidney with the surrounding tissues therein, including with the adrenal gland and some lymph nodes. The operation is extensive, but if the cancer has not spread, this treatment is necessary.

Nephrectomy, laparoscopic and robotic

Sometimes it is possible to conduct nephrectomy via the laparoscopic approach - through small incisions instead of one cavity. In addition, Assuta Hospital offers the possibility of robotic surgery. These approaches have risks and benefits compared with standard surgical techniques.

Laparoscopic nephrectomy kidney

Such an operation is minimally invasive because incisions are made small. The surgeon uses a laparoscope equipped with a camera and eyepiece. Performs several sections (3 or 4), through which the doctor inserts the laparoscope and other tools necessary for the operation, remove a kidney or part of it.

Robotic kidney nephrectomy

Robotic surgery, in fact, is laparoscopic. In clinic Assuta a so-called robot Vinci. The operation is performed through small incisions in the abdomen. The possibility of such surgery is only in specialized medical centers.

Nephrectomy performed robot equipped with four arms. In one of them - the camera, in other - surgical instruments. He directs the robot for special surgeon console. Performed incisions, through which instruments and a camera are introduced. After that, take all necessary steps. The surgeon reviews the operating field in 3D, it may increase by 10-12 times.

The advantages of laparoscopic nephrectomy:

  • The patient will experience lower levels of pain, need less painkillers.
  • hospitalization period will be shorter.
  • The patient will be able to recover after the operation much faster.

The disadvantages of laparoscopic nephrectomy

Surgical intervention may take more time, so the longer the patient will be under general anesthesia. In some cases, the surgeon is forced to move to abdominal operation during the procedure. This is due to the fact that the localization and size of the tumor makes it difficult to delete, or have difficulty with bleeding control.

Preparation for nephrectomy

Procedure to remove part or all of the kidney is a major operation. With the patient before nephrectomy talking surgeon, anesthetist, nurse and a physiotherapist. The surgeon will explain in detail what they would do and what to expect when the patient wakes up from anesthesia. At this time, you can ask your questions. A sample list:

  1. What type of surgery required?
  2. Is surgery necessary?
  3. What is the purpose of surgery?
  4. The operation will be a special team of urologists, surgeons?
  5. Whether the tumor is completely removed during nephrectomy?
  6. Is it possible to remove part of the kidney?
  7. Is there a version of the application of minimally invasive surgery (laparoscopic or robotic)?
  8. What is the number of such operations performed in the clinic?
  9. What are their results?
  10. Are there alternatives to this treatment?
  11. Will there be pain after the operation?
  12. What are the long-term and short-term complications of nephrectomy?
  13. What measures can be taken to to quickly get better after surgery?
  14. You do need further treatment?
  15. Follow-up - how often it will be necessary to visit a doctor?
  16. What are the chances that the cancer can recur?
  17. What happens if the disease comes back?

The more the patient will know, the less frightening it will seem to him.

If arise difficulties in eating, drinking, intravenous infusion before surgery may be organized. This ensures that no dehydration.

Preoperative diagnosis prior nephrectomy

Before the surgery, the following tests are needed:

  • blood tests to check your general health and kidney.
  • Chest X-ray lets you know the condition of the lungs.
  • ECG is exploring heart health.

If these tests are passed during patient diagnosis of the disease, they do not need to repeat. May be conducted breath tests and ECG with a load, they will help to find out how healthy people to have a good recovery after surgery.

Exercises for the legs and breathing after nephrectomy

The nurse will teach the patient to special exercises for breathing and feet. Their implementation will reduce the risk of nephrectomy complications. Do they need to be as often as recommended.

Breathing exercises reduce the likelihood of infection, leg exercise - the risk of thrombosis. Both of these complications can arise when a person is at rest. Nurses will encourage the patient to get up as early as possible. Since the operation is quite serious in the bed will be required to remain within the first two days.

Immediately after nephrectomy in Assuta

The patient wakes up in the intensive care unit. The state oversees the surgeon, the anesthesiologist, the nurses provide thorough care. Once doctors are sure that the patient gets better, he will be transferred to the ward.

After surgery, the patient is set to different tube life support:

  • Droppers, which are used for blood transfusions and fluid.
  • Drains from the back and sides to prevent the accumulation of blood, fluid.
  • Catheter for urine collection.

If the part of the kidney is removed, installed drainage in the wound area for the collection of urine to prevent it in the wound.

Also located on the arm blood pressure monitor, a pulse oximeter on your finger to measure pulse rate and oxygen in the blood may have an oxygen mask for a while. In the first few hours after the patient wakes up, the nurse will frequently check your blood pressure.

pain control

On the first day or longer after nephrectomy can be used in spinal anesthesia Assuta. This method is very effective pain relief. Thin tube is glued to the back, is connected to a pump which delivers a constant dose of analgesic. It is important to inform the nurse if there is a sensation of pain, it may increase the dose.

To analgesia droppers can be used, as well as patient-controlled analgesia manually operated to produce additional analgesic.

After open (abdominal surgery), the patient will experience pain in the first week or so. If laparoscopic nephrectomy was, the state will not be so heavy. There are many different analgesic drugs. When there is pain, it is important to inform the doctor to find the right type and dose of analgesics.

Analgesics are more effective if taken regularly. After surgery on the kidneys need a lot of painkillers, at least in the first three days.

Eat or drink

After operation of any part of the abdomen the intestine often ceases to function for some time. Until the job is resumed, the patient will not be able to eat and drink. First, fluid will flow into the body intravenously. When the patient is able to drink, will not feel sick, the nurse will put an IV and a nasogastric tube. You can try something like tea or soup.

After the restoration of the intestine can be to switch to solid food. This usually occurs at the second or third day after nephrectomy.

urine collection

For the first time, carefully controlled amount of urine produced. When the amount will correspond to the norm, the catheter will draw. However, the patient will be advised to collect the urine, while he is in the hospital. This amount is compared with the amount of fluid consumed, it is checked how well the kidney or kidneys.

wounds

Wound size will depend on the size and location of the tumor and kidney of the type carried nephrectomy. If you had an open surgery, the wound is on his back and side. Or maybe across the chest and abdomen. When the surgery was minimally invasive, there are two or three small wounds. Careful care of them provide a clinic nurse.

Drains remain until it stops draining the fluid, usually from three to seven days. The sutures or clip is removed after about 10 days.

Possible complications after nephrectomy

The most common complications are infections and blood clots.

infection

Infection can develop in the lungs or in the wound. Breathing exercises reduce the chance of infection in the lungs. Nurses provide nursing care, keep the wound clean. If there are any signs of appointed antibiotics. Symptoms of wound infection include redness, pain, swelling.

Blood clots

Blood clots may occur as the person is not moving as much as usual. The patient will be given compression stockings. These stockings with exercise will promote movement of blood. A nurse in the recovery period, encourage the patient to get up and move as much as possible. This will reduce the risk of blood clots. Signs of a blood clot: pain in the leg, usually in the calf muscles, arm or leg swelling, sudden chest pain and shortness of breath.

If you see any of these symptoms, you should immediately inform your doctor. In case of such situations prescribers - heparin, tinzaparin or dalteparin - daily injections.

extract

About a week after nephrectomy, the patient can leave the clinic. If there was a laparoscopic surgery, prescribe before.

Treatment after nephrectomy

When the tumor has been completely removed, no further treatment is required. If the surgeon is concerned, the cancer cells may remain, the doctor will discuss the possibility of biologic therapy with the patient. It can be recommended radiation therapy.

Although many treatments have been tested in the course of research trials, there is currently no treatment that can reduce the risk of recurrence after surgery. Clinical trials of biological methods.

Palliative nephrectomy - relieving symptoms

Even if the cancer can not be cured by surgery, surgery may be needed to remove it. This surgery may also be called palliative nephrectomy. Sometimes the primary tumor causes unpleasant symptoms that can be successfully treated by removal of the kidney. Swelling causes local pain or blood in the urine. The patient may experience symptoms such as fever or weakness.

Malignancy can change the chemical levels in the blood, causing nausea and drowsiness. Tumor releases the so-called cytokines that trigger these symptoms. Removal of neoplasms would reduce or eliminate the data displays.

In addition, the elimination by the kidneys can slow the spread of cancer outside the body. Two recent clinical trials have shown that patients with metastatic cancer may live longer if the affected kidney was removed. Therefore, the procedure may be appropriate if:

  1. It is the primary tumor that can be surgically removed.
  2. When kidney cancer cause painful symptoms.
  3. If the secondary focus of small size.
  4. When the patient's general condition will allow him to recover after nephrectomy.

Operations in advanced kidney cancer

Such surgical procedures slow down disease progression, prolong survival, improve the condition and quality of life. In some cases, you can cure the disease by removing the area of ​​distribution. This is possible if the secondary cancer of the kidney hit the lung, liver, bone (in rare cases), skin.

removal of metastatic cancer surgery different, depending on the specific medical situation. Information is provided in full by your doctor.

If the operation is not possible with kidney cancer

When the tumor is small, but the patient does not permit the operation, the doctor may recommend cryotherapy (destruction of cancer by freezing) or radio frequency ablation (by radiowave treatment).

arterial embolization

This is a procedure that blocks the main blood vessels leading to the kidney with the tumor. It reduces body supply oxygen and nutrients, leading to a reduction in the tumor.

This treatment is recommended in the early stages of kidney cancer when the patient's condition does not allow surgery to remove part or the entire kidney. Arterial embolization does not cure cancer, because it is not removed from the body, and there is a chance that the cells can penetrate into other parts of the body in the future.

This procedure can be carried out in the department of radiology. Requires hospitalization for 1 day. Local anesthesia, and the patient is given a sedative. The doctor inserts a catheter into a blood vessel in the upper leg, brings it to the kidney and delivers the substance blocking the artery. The catheter is removed, the patient is sent to the House.

He needs rest, at least for four hours. It may be a pain at the site of treatment for a day or two, doctors give painkillers. There may be some side effects caused by cancer cells dying off. Cells are able to release toxins that cause high temperature, sweating, weakness, fatigue in a few days. In some cases, the recommended intake of paracetamol every 6 hours until the condition improves.

 

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)