الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

ساركوما العملية في عيادة اسوتا

عملية جراحية لإزالة الورم اللحميالجراحة هي العلاج الأساسي لمعظم الابتدائية الأورام اللحمية الأنسجة اللينة . هذا العلاج المتخصصة. تقدم مستشفى اسوتا إمكانية الجراحة والجراحين الذين يتم تدريبهم، لديها خبرة كبيرة.

والهدف الرئيسي من عملية جراحية - لإزالة الورم تماما. معظم جراحة المشتركة لإزالة الورم اللحمي هو الختان المحلي واسع. وهذا يعني أن إزالة الورم مع جزء من الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة به. ثم يتم فحص الأنسجة مقطوعة تحت المجهر. السلبية وسائل هامش الجراحية التي لم يتم التعرف على الخلايا الخبيثة على ذلك.

سوف النوع من العمليات تعتمد على ساركوما الموقع. تحدث نسبة كبيرة من الأورام في منطقة أطرافه. ومع ذلك، فإنها يمكن أن تحدث في أي جزء من الجسم. على سبيل المثال، ساركومة عضلية ملساء في الرحم.

أحيانا جراحة - وهذا هو الضرورية فقط علاج الحالات التالية:

  • ساركوما - من درجة منخفضة.
  • ورم - السطح لا يصل إلى الأنسجة العميقة - العضلات.
  • مع حافة إيجابية جراحية، إذا لزم الأمر إعادة الاستئصال، يتم خلالها إزالة المزيد من الأنسجة. إذا لعملية جراحية لإزالة الورم اللحمي غير ممكن، تشير إلى التعرض.

عندما يتطور الورم في أماكن يصعب الوصول إليها، على سبيل المثال، في ختام تجويف البطن إلى الأعضاء الحيوية، والتي لا يمكن إزالتها أو أنها قد تكون تضررت خلال العملية، تستخدم أساليب أخرى. قد يكون هذا التعرض أو بدون الأدوية السامة للخلايا.

الفضاء خلف الصفاق - منطقة في الجزء الخلفي من تجويف البطن. عندما يكون التشخيص في كثير من الأحيان ساركوما خلف الصفاق كبيرة إلى حد ما - في المتوسط ​​من 15-20 سم أو 6-8 سم في 50-70٪ من الحالات الورم ينمو في ترتيب عملية المقبل هيكل. ونتيجة لذلك، قد تتطلب الإزالة من الأجهزة التالية - القولون والكلى والأمعاء الدقيقة والمثانة والأوعية الدموية الرئيسية للقضاء على عملية المرضية للكائن الحي.

فوائد في علاج كابوزي اسوتا الطبي :

  1. فريق من الأطباء المتخصصين في علاج هذا المرض.
  2. أدوات التشخيص الحديثة والمعدات الحديثة.
  3. العمليات الجراحية المتقدمة، بما في ذلك جراحة الحفاظ على الجهاز لساركوما.
  4. أحدث العلاج الكيميائي .
  5. الاختبارات الجينية.
  6. التجارب السريرية أساليب جديدة لعلاج ساركوما.

قبل العملية لإزالة الورم اللحمي في اسوتا

جراح متخصص في علاج الأورام اللحمية، ستكون جزءا من فريق متعدد التخصصات من الأطباء العاملين مع المرضى. وسوف إجراء تقييم شامل وسوف اتبع الإجراء الجراحي القياسية.

قبل إزالة الورم على الذراع أو الساق غير مدروسة حالة الجلد، وخاصة إذا ما نفذت قبل التعرض. الجلد التي لديها العلاج الإشعاعي وردت، لا يمكن أن يتعافى تماما بعد ساركوما الجراحة. سوف الجراح معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك حاجة الإجراءات الخاصة، مثل ترقيع الجلد لتغطية المنطقة بعد الجراحة.

لتقييم يتطلب خزعة. في كثير من الأحيان، فإنه يؤدي جراح متخصص في ساركوما الأنسجة الرخوة. وهو يخطط لخزعة وجراحة معا، لأن المنطقة حيث يتم أخذ العينة، وغالبا ما إزالتها أثناء الجراحة. التخطيط خزعة وتشغيل يضمن الحد الأدنى من الضرر على الأنسجة السليمة وأفضل النتائج الوظيفية.

أنواع العمليات في كابوزي

يتم تحديد نوع الجراحة على أساس نوع من ساركوما، وموقعها وحجمها.

الختان المحلي واسع

وخلال هذه العملية يقوم الجراح بإزالة الورم الخبيث وهامش من الأنسجة السليمة. كمية الأنسجة المأخوذة يتحدد على أساس التوطين ومرحلة الأورام، الأورام اللحمية نوع إشعاع أجريت في السابق. في بعض مناطق يصعب بتر بهامش واسع، على سبيل المثال، على الرأس أو الرقبة بسبب خطر الإضرار الهياكل الهامة. اعتمادا على حجم الأنسجة مقطوعة هو الجراحة التجميلية المستخدمة - ترقيع الجلد أو اللوحات.

لطيف أو الحفاظ جراحة

إذا غرن تقع على الذراع أو الساق، ويمكن للجراح إزالة الورم، وتحيط جزئيا الأنسجة. عادة يتم تطبيق عملية جراحية تجنيب عند عملية الورمية لم يؤثر على الأوعية الدموية الرئيسية أو الأعصاب.

الحفاظ على الجراحة مع ساركوما - إجراء معقد التي يتم فيها إزالة الورم، ولكن ليس الذراع أو الساق. الجراح يحاول انقاذ تقع بالقرب من الأوتار والأعصاب والأوعية الدموية للحفاظ على أكبر عدد ممكن من الوظائف. طبيب يترك كمية كافية من الأنسجة الرخوة والجلد والعضلات لاستعادة أو إعادة بناء أحد أطرافه وظيفية.

اعتمادا على حجم الأنسجة التي تمت إزالتها الجراح قد يحل محله مع الكسب غير المشروع أو الأنسجة الكسب غير المشروع أن اقترضت من جزء من الجسم الأخرى. تتطلب العديد من المرضى استخدام خليط تكنولوجيا البلاستيك تتألف من زرع الجلد والأنسجة تحت الجلد والأنسجة العضلية.

فإن المريض البقاء في المستشفى لمدة 7 إلى 10 أيام. إذا غرن بدرجة منخفضة، وربما بعد الجسم البشري لاسترداد، سيتم تعيين إلى العلاج الإشعاعي. فهو يقلل من خطر عودة المرض في هذا المجال.

إذا كان هناك انتكاسة، أجريت عملية أخرى لإزالة الورم اللحمي، والتي قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى أكثر من الأنسجة مقطوعة في بتر المستقبل.

بتر

في بعض الأحيان هي الطريقة الوحيدة للتخلص من الورم اللحمي هو إزالة أحد أطرافه أو أطرافهم جزئيا، حيث تطور الورم. اليوم في إسرائيل، يتم إجراء بتر في أقل من 5٪ من الحالات.

قد يكون الاجتثاث الخيار فقط إذا كان الورم كبير وامتدت الى كبرى الأوعية الدموية والأعصاب أو العضلات. وإزالتها توفر أحد أطرافه أو طويلة الأجل غير وظيفية المشاكل. في بعض الحالات، بتر لأن من الضروري تكرر الأورام اللحمية في نفس الجراحة التي تقتصد في أطرافهم بعد سابقة.

باستخدام تقنيات مثل التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، الجراح يحدد حجم البتر. العضلات والأنسجة الرخوة، ويستخدم الجلد لتشكيل صفعة حول العظام.

في الحالات التي توجد فيها الآفات الثانوية، الذي جنبا إلى جنب مع الورم الرئيسي لا يمكن إزالتها جراحيا، وليس ستعقد البتر.

إذا أوصى البتر، والمريض يعمل فريق خاص متعدد التخصصات من الأطباء والممرضين وأخصائيي العلاج الطبيعي، أخصائيين. بمساعدة قبل الجراحة لإزالة الورم اللحمي، وكذلك في عملية التعافي وإعادة التأهيل.

الدعم النفسي مهم للغاية، وبذل كامل علماء النفس اسوتا.

عملية تجميل

خلال بعض العمليات، ساركوما الأنسجة الرخوة الجراح أن إزالة كمية كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية من القماش. وفقا لذلك، قد تحتاج الجراحة التجميلية لإعادة بناء المنطقة. ويتم تنفيذه في نفس الوقت على العمليات الأساسية للساركوما. وسيكون اختيار إجراء العمليات الجراحية محددة تعتمد على مكان وجود الجسم ومقدار الأنسجة يجب إزالة الجراح ساركوما.

وأيا كان نوع من الجراحة التجميلية، المهمة الرئيسية الجراح - لتحقيق نتيجة، والعودة في معظم مظهر طبيعي.

إذا كانت الجراحة هي صغيرة نسبيا، إلا أن الجراح تسحب ببساطة معا النسيج وغرزة. لكن في بعض الأحيان الأنسجة السليمة ليست كافية، لذلك على الطبيب أن يأخذ رفرف من الجلد من مكان آخر. تمت إزالة مساحة من الجلد، وعادة ما يشفى في غضون عدة أسابيع بعد الجراحة. شفاء انخفاض مساحة عادة ما يستغرق وقتا أطول.

لاستعادة مناطق واسعة من رفرف البلاستيك تطبيقها. أنواع مختلفة من البلاستيك، اعتمادا على المنطقة من حجم الجرح والأورام اللحمية. وسائل رفرف المحلية أن جراح يستخدم نسيج بالقرب من الجرح لإصلاحه. رفرف على الساق مأخوذة من المناطق النائية، ولكن يكفي وثيقة للحفاظ على تدفق الدم الطبيعي.

الأنسجة تحت الجلد مأخوذة من نفس القسم كما الجلد. تتم إزالة رفرف من الجلد والنسيج جنبا إلى جنب مع الأوعية الدموية. الجراح يربط بين السفن في منطقة الحد، وخلق إمدادات الدم جيدا.

في معظم الحالات، ساركوما لا تخترق العظام، لذلك يتعين على إزالة العظام. وإذا حدث كل هذا، قد يتم استبدال هذا الجزء البعيد عن طريق الكسب غير المشروع العظام، أو بدلة الداخلي (الدعامة) مصنوعة من المعدن أو غيرها من المواد. يتم زرع في جزء سليم من العظام. قد تكون هناك حاجة لعملية جراحية في المستقبل، إذا كان الكسب غير المشروع أو بدلة لإضعاف أو موت.

جراحة الانبثاث الرئة

العملية ساركوما، والتي تهدف إلى إزالة البؤر الثانوية في الرئتين، وأداء في الحالات التالية:

  • يتم التحكم في الورم الرئيسي.
  • عدد الانبثاث إلى 3.
  • ارتفاع احتمال أن الورم في الرئة سيتم إزالتها تماما، واستعادة وظائف الجهاز.
  • المريض بما فيه الكفاية الصحية للخضوع لعملية جراحية.

اختيار نوع التدخل الجراحي يتم تحديدها استنادا إلى حجم ومكان وجود ورم خبيث في الرئة، فضلا عن تفضيل الجراح.

بعد العملية في كابوزي في اسوتا

هذا النوع من الجراحة يمكن أن تكون صعبة للغاية. اختيار النوع من الجراحة وعملية الانتعاش يعتمد على مكان ونوع الورم اللحمي. الطبيب في العيادة اسوتا يصف بالتفصيل ما يمكن توقعه بعد الجراحة.

لمريض بعد عملية جراحية لإزالة بعض الأورام اللحمية الأجهزة المتصلة. ويتراكم السائل والدم في المنطقة التي نشأ فيها مقطوعة الورم. في هذه المنطقة يتم تثبيت المصارف لإزالة السوائل والدم. أنابيب الصرف الصحي يقلل من خطر العدوى. احتمال الإصابة - مشكلة مشتركة مع الجراحة التي تقتصد في أطرافهم، وخاصة إذا تم إجراء أشعة قبل الجراحة.

بعض المرضى تحمل عملية جراحية واسعة لالأورام اللحمية الأنسجة اللينة. في مثل هذه الحالات من الضروري البقاء في السرير خلال الأيام القليلة الأولى. استيقظ بعد الجراحة قد يسبب صعوبات كبيرة. إذا تمت إزالة الورم من الذراع أو الساق، وسوف تحتاج أطرافهم في أن يعامل من قبل المريض سوف تكون قادرة على التمتع بشكل كامل.

إذا تم تنفيذ البتر، وسوف تحتاج إلى جراحة ترقيعية. عقد اجتماع مع الأطراف الاصطناعية قبل وبعد الجراحة. سوف المتخصص الحديث عن الأنواع المناسبة من الأطراف الاصطناعية.

الآثار الجانبية المحتملة لعملية جراحية في كابوزي

مختلف المرضى قد تتطور المضاعفات المختلفة، وبعض الناس يرى عدد كبير من الآثار الجانبية، والبعض الآخر - لا.

العوامل التي تؤثر في حدوث مضاعفات غير مرغوب فيها هي:

  1. اكتب ساركوما.
  2. الحالة العامة للصحة.
  3. أداء آثار علاجات السرطان الأخرى قبل الجراحة. على سبيل المثال، العلاج الإشعاعي يؤثر على عملية الشفاء بعد الجراحة.

من المهم إبلاغ فريق من الأطباء، والتي تتفاعل مع المريض عن أي آثار جانبية. وكلما يعرفونه عن المشكلة، وسبل سيتم تقديم المزيد من الجهود لمساعدة التعامل معهم بشكل أسرع.

  1. الألم الناجم عن تلف الأنسجة. العيادة اسوتا تطبيق فعال لمراقبة الألم المسكنات. في بعض المرضى بعد حدوث ألم بتر الوهمية، والذي كان سببه الأعصاب التالفة أثناء الجراحة. ويشمل حرق، والحكة، والتشنج، نبض. عادة ما يحدث هذا الألم في الشهر الأول، ويأخذ مكان في السنة الأولى.
  2. بعض المرضى قد تتطور عدوى الجرح. لمنع وعلاج عدوى استخدام المضادات الحيوية.
  3. بسبب تراكم السوائل في موقع شق قد تظهر وذمة. لإزالته استخدام المصارف.
  4. وانضم حواف الجرح عن طريق غرز أو الدبابيس. بعد عملية جراحية لإزالة الورم اللحمي يحدث أحيانا تفزر. إذا كان الاختلاف يتعلق حواف من الجلد، وهذه ليست مشكلة خطيرة، ولكن إذا كان هو - الدهون والأنسجة العضلية، أمر خطير بما فيه الكفاية. هذا الشرط يمكن أن يؤدي إلى فتق، عندما الأعضاء أو الأنسجة تبرز من خلال جدار البطن. في غضون 8 أسابيع أو أكثر لتجنب النشاط البدني شاقة لمنع الجرح تفزر.
  5. العلاج الإشعاعي قبل الجراحة في كابوزي قد يضعف الشفاء وعملية الانتعاش أيضا أن يزيد من احتمال حدوث مضاعفات أخرى مثل عدوى. يضعف الشفاء من مرض السكري، وتصلب الشرايين، والتدخين، وعوامل أخرى.
  6. مباشرة بعد العملية بسبب قلة الحركة قد تتطور جلطة. تمارين خاصة للأرجل مع الراحة في الفراش يمكن أن تقلل من خطر هذه المضاعفات.
  7. الجراحة يمكن أن يسبب تصلب أو ضعف في الأطراف - الذراع والكتف والساق أو الفخذ. بل هو أيضا الحد الممكن من الحركة بعد الجراحة.
  8. الأعصاب يمكن أن تصبح تلف أو إزالتها أثناء الجراحة. هذه النتائج في خدر، وخز أطرافه، أو تغيرات في الإحساس. ويتجلى تلف الأعصاب بعد عملية جراحية قريبا يمكن أن تستمر لفترة طويلة.
  9. عملية جراحية لكابوزي تغير مظهر الجسم، يؤثر على الثقة بالنفس. إزالة كمية كبيرة من الأنسجة تغييرات واضحة. على سبيل المثال، قد تكون هناك حاجة البتر وبدلة للالأورام اللحمية أطرافهم. ساركوما من الصدر يمكن أن يسبب استئصال الثدي، في تجويف البطن - إنشاء فغر القولون.
  10. إزالة كمية كبيرة من الأنسجة يؤدي إلى تكون الندبات. احمرار ندبة يختفي بعد وقت قصير من عملية جراحية.

تطبيق للعلاج

من خلال تقديم هذا النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

تعليق جديد

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Operations in Kaposi clinic Assuta

operation to remove sarcomaSurgery is the primary treatment for most primary soft tissue sarcomas. This specialized treatment. Assuta Hospital offers the possibility of surgery, surgeons who are trained, have a great experience.

The main objective of surgery - to remove the tumor completely. The most common surgery to remove a sarcoma is a wide local excision. This means the removal of the tumor with a part of the healthy tissue around it. Resected tissue is then examined under a microscope. Negative surgical margin means that the malignant cells have not been identified on it.

Type of operation will depend on the location sarcoma. A large proportion of tumors occurs in the region of the limbs. However, they can occur in any part of the body. For example, leiomyosarcoma is in the womb.

Sometimes surgery - this is the only necessary treatment when:

  • Sarcoma - low-grade;
  • tumor - the surface does not reach deep tissues - muscles;
  • with positive surgical edge, if necessary re-resection, during which it will remove more tissue. If an operation to remove a sarcoma is not possible, refer to the exposure.

When the tumor develops in inaccessible places, for example, in the abdominal cavity close to vital organs, which can not be removed or they may be damaged during the operation, other methods are used. This exposure may be with or without cytotoxic drugs.

Retroperitoneal space - an area at the back of the abdominal cavity. When the diagnosis is often retroperitoneal sarcoma is fairly large -. An average of 15-20 cm or 6-8 cm in 50-70% of cases the tumor grows into the next process arranged structure. As a result, it may require removal of the following organs - colon, kidney, small intestine, bladder, major blood vessels to eliminate the pathological process of an organism.

Advantages of sarcoma treatment in the Medical Center Assuta :

  1. The team of doctors who specialize in the treatment of this disease.
  2. Recent diagnostic tools and modern equipment.
  3. Advanced surgical procedures, including organ-preserving surgery for sarcoma.
  4. The newest chemotherapy .
  5. Genetic testing.
  6. Clinical trials of new methods for the treatment of sarcoma.

Before the operation for removing sarcoma in Assuta

A surgeon who specializes in the treatment of sarcomas, will be part of a multidisciplinary team of doctors working with patients. He will make a thorough assessment and will follow the standard surgical procedure.

Before removal of the tumor on the arm or leg is studied skin condition, especially if carried out before exposure. Skin that has received radiation therapy, can not fully recover after surgery sarcoma. The surgeon will find out if special procedures are required, such as skin grafts to cover the area after surgery.

To evaluate requires a biopsy. Often, it performs a surgeon who specializes in soft tissue sarcoma. He plans to biopsy and surgery together, since the area where the sample is taken, is often removed during surgery. Biopsy planning and operation ensures minimum damage to healthy tissue and the best functional results.

Types of operations in Kaposi

Type of surgery is determined based on the type of sarcoma, its location and size.

Wide local excision

During this surgery the surgeon removes malignant tumor and a margin of healthy tissue. The amount of tissue removed is determined on the basis of localization and stage tumors, such as sarcomas, an earlier irradiation. In some areas difficult to resect a wide margin, for example, on the head or neck due to the risk of damaging important structures. Depending on the size of the resected tissue is used plastic surgery - skin grafts or flaps.

Gentle or conserving surgery

If sarcoma located on the arm or leg, the surgeon can remove the tumor, and partially surrounding tissue. Sparing surgery is usually applied when the neoplastic process has not affected the major blood vessels or nerves.

Conserving surgery with sarcoma - a complicated procedure in which the tumor is removed, but not the arm or leg. The surgeon tries to save located near the tendons, nerves and blood vessels to keep the maximum number of functions. The doctor leaves a sufficient volume of soft tissues, skin and muscles for recovery or reconstruction of a functional limb.

Depending on the magnitude of the removed tissue the surgeon may replace it with a graft or graft tissue to be borrowed from the other body part. Many patients require the use of plastics technology patchwork consisting of skin transplantation, subcutaneous tissue and muscle tissue.

The patient will stay in hospital for 7 to 10 days. If low-grade sarcoma, probably after the human body to recover, radiotherapy will be assigned. It reduces the risk of the return of the disease in this area.

If there is a relapse, conducted another operation to remove a sarcoma, in which more than resected tissue may be needed in the future amputation.

Amputation

Sometimes the only way of getting rid of sarcoma is the removal of a limb or limb part, wherein the tumor develops. Today in Israel, amputation is performed in less than 5% of cases.

Ablation may be the only option if the tumor is large and spread to major blood vessels, nerves or muscles. Their removal will provide a non-functional limb or long-term problems. In some cases, amputation is necessary because sarcomas recurred in the same limb-sparing surgery after previous.

Using imaging techniques such as MRI, the surgeon determines the size of amputation. Muscles, soft tissues, the skin is used to form a cuff around the bone.

In cases where there are secondary lesions, which together with the primary tumor can not be surgically removed, amputation will not be held. 

If recommended amputation, the patient runs a special multidisciplinary team of physicians, nurses, physiotherapists, prosthetists. Assisted before surgery to remove a sarcoma, as well as in the process of recovery and rehabilitation.

Psychological support is extremely important, it fully exert Assuta psychologists.

Plastic surgery

During some operations, sarcoma of soft tissue the surgeon has to remove a large amount of tissue is sufficient. Accordingly, you may need plastic surgery to rebuild the region. It is carried out at the same time as the basic operations for sarcoma. The choice of a specific surgical procedure will depend on where the body is and how much tissue sarcoma surgeon must remove.

Whatever the type of plastic surgery, the surgeon's main task - to achieve the result, returning the most natural look.

If the surgery is relatively small, the surgeon simply pulls the fabric together and stitch. But sometimes the healthy tissue is not enough, so the doctor has to take a skin graft from another location. Region, where skin is removed usually heals within several weeks after surgery. Healing the reduced space usually takes longer.

To restore large areas of applied plastic flap. Various types of plastics, depending on the area of ​​the wound size and sarcomas. Local flap means that the surgeon uses tissue near the wound to repair it. The flap on the leg taken from more remote areas, but close enough to keep a natural blood supply.

Subcutaneous tissue taken from the same section as the skin. A flap of skin and tissue is removed along with blood vessels. The surgeon connects the vessels in the reduction zone, creating a good blood supply.

In most cases, sarcoma does not penetrate into the bone, so the bone removal is required. If all this happens, the remote segment may be replaced by a bone graft, or an internal prosthesis (endoprosthesis) made of metal or other materials. Implantation is made into a healthy part of the bone. surgery may be required in the future, if the graft or prosthesis to weaken or break.

Surgery of lung metastases

Operation sarcoma, aimed at removing secondary foci in the lungs, performed in the following cases:

  • The primary tumor is controlled.
  • Number of metastases to 3.
  • High probability that the tumor in the lung will be completely removed, restored organ functionality.
  • The patient is healthy enough to undergo surgery.

Choosing the type of surgical intervention is determined based on the size and location of a metastasis in the lungs, as well as the surgeon's preference.

After the operation in Kaposi in Assuta

This type of surgery can be very challenging. Choosing the type of surgery and recovery process depends on the location and type of sarcoma. The doctor at the clinic Assuta describe in detail what to expect after surgery.

To a patient after surgery to remove some sarcomas attached devices. The liquid and blood accumulates in the region where the tumor was resected. In this zone are installed drains to remove fluid and blood. Drainage tubes reduce the risk of infection. The probability of infection - a common problem with limb-sparing surgery, especially if preoperative irradiation was performed.

Some patients tolerate extensive surgery for soft tissue sarcomas. In such cases it is necessary to stay in bed for the first few days. Wake up after surgery may cause significant difficulties. If the tumor is removed from the arm or leg, the limb will need to be treated before the patient will be able to fully enjoy it.

If the amputation was carried out, it will need a prosthesis. Held a meeting with the prosthetist before and after surgery. The specialist will talk about appropriate types of prostheses.

Possible side effects of surgery in Kaposi

Different patients may develop various complications, some people see a large number of side effects, while others - no.

Factors that influence the occurrence of unwanted complications are:

  1. Type sarcoma.
  2. General state of health.
  3. The effects of other cancer treatments performed prior to surgery. For example, radiation therapy affects the healing process after surgery.

It is important to notify the team of doctors, which interacts with the patient about any side effects. The sooner they know about the problem, the more will be offered ways to help cope with them faster.

  1. The pain caused by tissue damage. The Assuta Hospital effective analgesics are used, controlling the pain. In some patients after amputation phantom pain occurs, which is caused by damaged nerves during surgery. It includes burning, itching, cramping, pulsation. Typically, this pain occurs in the first month and takes place in the first year.
  2. Some patients may develop a wound infection. To prevent and treat infection used antibiotics.
  3. Due to the accumulation of fluid in the incision site may appear edema. To remove it use drains.
  4. The edges of the wound are joined by stitches or staples. After surgery to remove a sarcoma sometimes dehiscence occurs. If the divergence concerns the edges of the skin, this is not a serious problem, but if it is - fat and muscle tissue, is sufficiently serious. This condition can lead to a hernia, when the organs or tissues protrude through the abdominal wall. Within 8 weeks or more to avoid strenuous physical activity to prevent wound dehiscence.
  5. Radiation therapy prior to surgery in Kaposi may impair healing and recovery process also increase the likelihood of other complications, such as infection. Impair the healing of diabetes, atherosclerosis, smoking, and other factors.
  6. Immediately after the operation due to the lack of movement may develop deep vein thrombosis. Special exercises for the legs with bed rest can help reduce the risk of this complication.
  7. Surgery can cause stiffness or weakness in the limbs - arm, shoulder, leg or thigh. It is also possible limitation of motion after surgery.
  8. Nerves can become damaged or removed during surgery. This results in numbness, tingling limbs, or changes in sensation. Nerve damage is manifested soon after surgery can last a long time.
  9. Surgery for Kaposi changes appearance of the body, it affects the self-esteem. Removal of a large amount of tissue is obvious changes. For example, amputation and prosthesis may be required for limb sarcomas. Sarcoma of the chest can cause a mastectomy, in the abdominal cavity - the creation of a colostomy.
  10. Removal of a large amount of tissue leads to the formation of scars. Redness of the scar disappears soon after the surgery.

 

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)