الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

مزمنة الدم النخاعي سرطان الدم - التشخيص في اسوتا

سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن المزمن سرطان الدم النخاعي (CML، ابيضاض الدم النقوي المزمن ) - الورم الخبيث الذي يؤثر على العظام المكونة للدم خلايا نخاع الجذعية. عندما تؤثر الطفرات الوراثية CML نسخة غير ناضجة من خلايا الدم النخاعي التي تنتج خلايا الدم الحمراء والصفائح الدموية ومعظم أنواع الخلايا البيضاء (بخلاف الخلايا الليمفاوية). هذا التغيير يؤدي إلى تشكيل الجين الشاذ BCR-ABL، والذي يحول إلى خلايا صحية سرطان الدم. ويتم إنتاج الخلايا الخبيثة في نخاع العظام وينتشر في الجسم عن طريق مجرى الدم. ابيضاض الدم النقوي المزمن بطيء جدا المتزايد، ولكنها قادرة على التطور إلى شكل حاد من هذا المرض الذي يصعب علاجه.

بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر، وهذا تطور المرض لدى البالغين وأحيانا في الأطفال.

ما هو سرطان الدم؟

سرطان الدم يصيب الخلايا المكونة للدم في نخاع العظام. نوع واحد من هذه الخلايا آخذ في التغير، أصبح سرطان الدم، وتعطل عملية النضج الطبيعية. تتسارع عملية الانشطار. الخلايا الخبيثة لا تموت كما يجب. وهذا يتيح لهم تتراكم في نخاع العظام، ومزاحمة الخلايا السليمة. في مرحلة ما خروجها من نخاع العظم وتدخل مجرى الدم، مما يزيد من عدد خلايا الدم البيضاء. مرة واحدة في الدم، وخلايا غير طبيعية قادرة على الانتشار إلى أعضاء أخرى، مما يشكل انتهاكا عملية سير عملها العادي.

ما هو سرطان الدم المزمن؟

سرطان الدم المزمن أو الحاد يعتمد على عدد خلايا غير طبيعية، والتي هي غير ناضجة (أكثر مثل الخلايا الجذعية) وناضجة (مثل صحية خلايا الدم البيضاء).

خلال الخلايا الناضجة المزمنة يمكن أن يكون جزئيا، ولكن ليس تماما. أنها تشبه الخلايا الطبيعية، ولكن ليست قادرة على مكافحة العدوى. الخلايا الشاذة يعيش لفترة أطول، تتراكم وتهجير نخاع العظم السليم. لسرطان الدم المزمن طويل جدا قبل أن تتسبب في مشاكل، ومعظم الناس يعيشون بشكل جيد لسنوات عديدة. لكنها تميل إلى أن تكون أكثر صعوبة للعلاج من سرطان الدم الحاد.

ما هو ابيضاض الدم النقوي؟

سواء سرطان الدم النخاعي أو الليمفاوي الذي يعتمد على خلايا نخاع العظام سرطان يؤثر على العملية.

سرطان الدم النخاعي (المعروف أيضا باسم نقوي، نقيي المنشأ أو Nonlymphocytic) النامية في خلايا الدم النخاعي في وقت مبكر، والتي يتم تحويلها إلى خلايا الدم البيضاء (الخلايا الليمفاوية غير)، وخلايا الدم الحمراء والخلايا السوية العرطلة.

أكثر بقليل من 10٪ من جميع حالات سرطان الدم النقوي حسابات لسرطان الدم المزمن. متوسط ​​العمر عند تشخيص CML حوالي '64. يتم تشخيص ما يقرب من نصف الحالات في الناس الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 65 سنة وما فوق.

عوامل الخطر لابيضاض الدم النقوي المزمن

عامل خطر - التأثيرات الخارجية، فضلا عن أي ميزات أو خصائص جسم الإنسان التي تؤثر على احتمال المرض. على سبيل المثال، وضوء الشمس هو أحد عوامل الخطر لسرطان الجلد، والتدخين - يساهم في ظهور عدد من الأمراض السرطانية.

عوامل الخطر المحتملة لهذا المرض:

  • تأثير جرعات عالية من الإشعاع.
  • العمر.
  • الجنس - في كثير من الأحيان تطور المرض لدى الرجال أكثر من النساء.

على احتمال mielodinogo سرطان الدم المزمن لا يؤثر التدخين، والنظام الغذائي، التعرض للمواد الكيميائية أو العدوى، وعلم الوراثة.

سواء كانت معروفة أسباب سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن؟

خلايا صحية تنمو وتعمل أساسا على أساس المعلومات الواردة في الكروموسومات، والتي هي جزيئات DNA طويلة. DNA هو مادة كيميائية في تكوين الجينات التي وتعليمات حول كيفية تحتاج الخلايا إلى وظيفة. التشابه من الأطفال وأولياء الأمور يرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن الآباء توفر DNA. لكن الجينات تؤثر على أكثر من الناس يمكن أن يتصور.

عندما تنقسم الخلية، نسخة جديدة من الحمض النووي في الكروموسومات. لسوء الحظ، فإن هذه العملية تكون عرضة للأخطاء التي تؤثر الجينات في الحمض النووي.

السيطرة على بعض الجينات عندما تحتاج الخلايا على النمو وحصة. بعض الجينات التي تعزز التنمية هي الجينات المسرطنة. الآخرين، وتباطؤ النمو إلى موت الخلايا سبب في الوقت المناسب، ودعا الجينات القامع. الأورام قد تكون ناجمة عن التغيرات في الحمض النووي (الطفرات) التي تسهم في تحويل الجينات المسرطنة أو الجينات الكابتة الاغلاق.

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، جعلت العلماء تقدما كبيرا في تمثيل كيفية مساهمة طفرات الحمض النووي لتحول الخلايا السليمة إلى سرطان الدم.

كل خلية من خلايا الجسم البشري يحتوي على 23 زوجا من الكروموسومات. في الحالات العامة للCML هي نتيجة "استبدال" مادة صبغية بين كروموسوم 9 و 22 أثناء انقسام الخلية: جزء من الكروموسوم 9 دقائق إلى 22 دقيقة، وجزء 22 دقيقة - إلى 9 دقائق. وتسمى هذه الحالة على النبات، وهذا هو السبب في التقليل من حجم الكروموسوم 22، هذا النوع الجديد من غير طبيعية تعرف باسم كروموسوم فيلادلفيا. ويحدث ذلك في الخلايا المرضية في جميع المرضى CML تقريبا.

صرف DNA بين الكروموسومات يثير تشكيل الجين الجديد (الجين الورمي) دعا BCR-ABL. وتنتج البروتين BCR-ABL، الذي ينتمي إلى نوع من التيروزين كيناز. هذا البروتين يعزز النمو والانتشار العشوائي للخلايا CML.

وهناك عدد قليل جدا من المرضى خلايا غير طبيعية تحتوي على البروتين BCR-ABL دون كروموسوم فيلادلفيا. ومن المفترض أن هذا الجين فقد شكلت بطريقة أخرى. في حالات نادرة من خلايا CML لم يكن لديك في تكوينها أو الجين المذكور أو فيلادلفيا كروموسوم. ومن المعتقد أن سبب هذا المرض في حالة معينة قد تكون الجينات المسرطنة مجهولة.

هل من الممكن لمنع حدوث هذا المرض؟

حاليا لا يوجد طريقة معروفة لمنع ظهور سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن . يمكن منع أنواع عديدة من الأمراض الخبيثة التي تغير أسلوب الحياة لتجنب عوامل خطر معينة. في حالة المرض CML يمكن أن تنطبق إلا على التعرض لجرعات عالية من الإشعاع.

تشخيص ما إذا كان سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في المرحلة الأولى من التنمية؟

أحيانا تجد CML عند إجراء اختبارات الدم الروتينية في اتصال مع غيرها من الأمراض. وهكذا كشفت مستويات مرتفعة من خلايا الدم البيضاء في غياب الأعراض السريرية. فمن المهم أن يلجأ فورا إلى المساعدة المهنية.

أعراض سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن

أعراض CML غالبا ما تكون غامضة، وغيرها من الأسباب. وتشمل هذه:

  • ضعف.
  • التعب.
  • تعرق ليلي.
  • فقدان وزن الجسم.
  • حمى.
  • ألم في العظام والمفاصل بسبب انتشار خلايا اللوكيميا.
  • تضخم الطحال (وزن شعر على الجانب الأيسر من الصدر)؛
  • ألم أو شعور "الاكتظاظ" في البطن.
  • شبع بعد شرب حتى كمية صغيرة من الطعام.

ومع ذلك، فإنه ليست مجرد المزمنة أعراض سرطان الدم النقوي . كما أنها يمكن أن تحدث في أنواع أخرى من السرطان والأمراض غير الخبيثة.

المشاكل المرتبطة نقص خلايا الدم

العديد من علامات المرض يتطور نتيجة لاستبدال الخلايا المكونة للدم صحية في نخاع العظام من سرطان الدم.

  1. يحدث فقر الدم بسبب نقص خلايا الدم الحمراء، مما يؤدي إلى ضعف، والتعب وضيق في التنفس.
  2. يحدث نتيجة لنقص خلايا الدم البيضاء صحية، مما يزيد من خطر العدوى الكريات البيض. على الرغم من أن المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الدم يمكن أن يكون على مستوى عال جدا من خلايا الدم البيضاء، وأنها لا تستطيع حماية ضد العدوى لأنها غير طبيعي.
  3. يحدث العدلات بسبب مستويات غير كافية من العدلات، وهو نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء التي تحمي ضد الالتهابات البكتيرية.
  4. يبدو بسبب نقص الصفائح الدموية نقص الصفيحات. هذا يؤدي الى نزيف حاد وغير المبررة أو كدمات. هناك نزيف في الأنف متكررة أو حادة، ونزيف اللثة. في بعض المرضى الذين يعانون من CML الصفائح الدموية عالية جدا، ومع ذلك، فإن الخلايا لا تعمل بشكل صحيح.

تشخيص سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن في اسوتا

في كثير من المرضى الذين يعانون من CML ليس لديهم أعراض عند التشخيص. كثيرا ما وجدت سرطان الدم عند الاختبارات المقررة لمشاكل صحية أخرى، أو في أثناء فحص روتيني. حتى إذا لوحظ الأعراض، فإنها غالبا ما تكون غامضة وغير محددة.

إذا كان هناك اشتباه في الإصابة بسرطان الدم، والطبيب سوف تحقق من عينات الدم ونخاع العظام للتأكد من التشخيص.

الطموح ونخاع العظام الخزعة في العيادة اسوتا

وعادة ما تقدم هذه الاختبارات 2 في وقت واحد. تم أخذ عينات من الجزء الخلفي من عظم الفخذ، وإن كان في بعض الحالات العينة طموح يمكن أن تؤخذ من عظمة الصدر (القص).

خلال التطلع للمريض يتم وضعها على الجانب أو المعدة. وينطبق ذلك مخدر موضعي مخدر. يتم إدراج رقيقة، وإبرة جوفاء في العظام، وتتم إزالة حقنة عن طريق كمية صغيرة من السائل نخاع العظام. حتى مع وجود مخدر معظم الناس يشعرون ببعض الألم.

وعادة ما يتم أخذ خزعة بعد الطموح. إزالة القطع المنتجة ونخاع العظام مع إبرة خاصة أكبر. هذا الإجراء هو أيضا قادرة على تحريك إحساس وجيزة من الألم.

أرسلت عينات إلى المختبر، حيث درس تحت خلايا اللوكيميا المجهر. ويمكن أيضا أن هذه الاختبارات أن تدار بعد علاج السرطان في اسرائيل لاختبار فعالية العلاج.

البحوث المختبرية

ل تشخيص ابيضاض الدم النقوي المزمن يمكن إجراء العديد من الاختبارات المعملية.

  1. CBC (كاملة) يقيس مستويات خلايا مختلفة - كريات الدم الحمراء، كريات الدم البيضاء والصفائح الدموية. في معظم المرضى الذين يعانون من CML تلاحظ ارتفاع عدد خلايا الدم البيضاء غير ناضجة. أحيانا هناك عدد قليل من خلايا الدم الحمراء أو الصفائح الدموية. ورغم أن هذه النتائج تشير إلى سرطان الدم، وينبغي تأكيد التشخيص عن طريق فحص الدم أو اختبار الآخرين استكشاف نخاع العظام.
  2. فحص الدم والكيمياء الحيوية المستخدمة للكشف عن اضطرابات في الكبد أو الكلى، وأثار انتشار الخلايا سرطان الدم عن طريق أو الناتجة عن استخدام بعض التخلاء.
  3. قامت دراسة عينات الدم ونخاع العظام تحت المجهر من قبل الطبيب الشرعي بها. درس حجم وشكل الخلايا. خلايا غير ناضجة تسمى myeloblasts أو انفجارات. حساب عدد الخلايا المكونة للدم في نخاع العظام ويسمى مفهوم الخلوية. صحية نخاع العظام يحتوي على الخلايا المكونة للدم والدهون. عند أكثر من الخلايا المكونة للدم طبيعية، ويسمى مفرط الخلوية، إذا كانت أقل - قلة الخلايا. في المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن نخاع العظم عادة مفرط الخلوية بسبب تراكم الخلايا الخبيثة.

الاختبارات الجينية

يستخدم الاختبارات الجينية للكشف عن كروموسوم فيلادلفيا و / أو الجين BCR-ABL.

  1. علم الوراثة الخلوية تبحث الصبغيات (أو أجزاء منها) مع المجهر للبحث عن أية تغييرات. درس الجمع بين ميزات مجموعة كروموسوم أو النمط النووي. كما رأينا أفضل في كروموسوم أثناء انقسام الخلية، عينة من الدم أو نخاع العظم لزراعتها في المختبر. يستغرق وقتا طويلا وليس دائما ناجحة. الخلايا السليمة تحتوي على 23 زوجا من الكروموسومات، كل منها يحتوي على قرار معين. وتتكون خلايا اللوكيميا في كثير من المرضى الذين يعانون من CML من كروموسوم غير طبيعي، والمعروفة باسم فيلادلفيا، والتي تبدو وكأنها نسخة جردت أسفل من كروموسوم 22. هذا ويرجع ذلك إلى النبات أجزاء من كروموسوم 9 و 22. كشف فيلادلفيا كروموسوم مهم في تشخيص سرطان الدم النقوي المزمن . حتى إذا لم يتم الكشف عنه، اختبارات أخرى هي الجينات BCR ABL.
  2. مضان في الموقع التهجين (طريقة FISH) - طريقة أخرى من الدراسات كروموسوم. يستخدم هذا الاختبار في الأصباغ الخاصة الفلورسنت، التي تعلق إلا على جينات معينة، أو قطاعات من الكروموزومات. عندما تبحث عن جزء CML FISH الجين BCR-ABL على الكروموسومات. يتم استخدامه على عينات من خلايا الدم ونخاع العظم دون زراعة، ومع ذلك يتم الحصول على نتائج أسرع مما كانت عليه عندما علم الوراثة الخلوية.
  3. تفاعل البلمرة المتسلسل (PCR) - اختبار حساس جدا، والتي تهدف إلى إيجاد خلايا سرطان الدم-BCR ABL الجين الورمي. تجرى على الدم أو نخاع العظم العينات ويمكن الكشف عن مستويات منخفضة جدا من BCR-ABL، حتى عندما الأطباء لا يمكن العثور على كروموسوم فيلادلفيا في خلايا نخاع العظام باستخدام الاختبار الوراثي الخلوي. تم تنفيذ PCR لتشخيص CML ومفيد بعد العلاج للتحقق من أي نسخ من الجين. إذا كانت لا تزال موجودة، مشيرا إلى الحفاظ على سرطان الدم، حتى عندما لا يتم الكشف عن الخلايا بواسطة المجهر.

التصوير طرق تشخيص ابيضاض الدم النقوي المزمن

لا يتم استخدامها مباشرة لإنتاج التشخيص CML. ويمكن أن تعين، لمعرفة سبب الأعراض أو زيادة في أجهزة مثل الطحال والكبد.

CT

سيتم الكشف عن هذا النوع من المسح فوق العقد الليمفاوية حجم العادية أو غيرها من الأجهزة. CT لا يمكن أن يؤديها إذا، على سبيل المثال، وهو طبيب يشتبه نشر سرطان الدم في الطحال.

التصوير المقطعي - وهو نوع من الأشعة السينية التي تنتج بالتفصيل والصور الطبقات من الجسم، بما في ذلك الأنسجة اللينة (الأعضاء الداخلية). لمناطق ومعالم أكثر وضوحا الشاذة التي وردت عامل تباين في حل أو عن طريق التسريب الوريدي. أحيانا يستخدم CT في الخزعات.

MRI

هذا هو إجراء تشخيصي مفيدة جدا في دراسة حالة الدماغ والحبل الشوكي. أيضا، فإنه يجوز له أن يوصي لاستكشاف مناطق أخرى من الجسم أثناء علاج سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن . بدلا أشعة MRI يستخدم المغناطيس وموجات الراديو، والتي تمتص الطاقة من الجسم، وبعد ذلك يتم تحويلها إلى صورة تفصيلية جدا - وليس فقط شريحة مقطعية من الجسم (كما في RT)، ولكن في الفروع، موازية لطول الجسم. أقل يشيع استخدامها مادة التباين.

الموجات فوق الصوتية

يستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية الموجات الصوتية، التي يتم عرضها على الأعضاء الداخلية، وخلق أصداء. ويستخدم هذا النوع من الفحص في سرطان الدم النخاعي المزمن لفحص الغدد الليمفاوية الموجودة بالقرب من سطح الجسم، أو للبحث عن زيادة أجهزة داخل البطن - الكلى والكبد والطحال.

تطبيق للعلاج

من خلال تقديم هذا النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

تعليق جديد

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Chronic myeloid leukemia - diagnostics in Assuta

Chronic myeloid leukemia Of leukemia myeloid Chronic's (the CML, chronic myelogenous of leukemia ) - That Affects malignancy of hematopoietic bone marrow cells STem. When CML genetic mutations affect the immature version of myeloid cells that produce red blood cells, platelets and most types of white cells (other than lymphocytes). This change leads to formation of abnormal gene BCR-ABL, which converts into healthy cells leukemia. Malignant cells are produced in bone marrow and spread in the body through the bloodstream. Myelogenous of leukemia Chronic's is quite SLOW Growing, But IT is Able to The develop an acute for acute Into The form of the disease, the which is Difficult to treat basis.

For the most part, this disease develops in adults and occasionally in children.

What is leukemia?

Leukemia affects the blood-forming cells in bone marrow. One type of these cells is changing, becoming leukemia, the normal maturation process is disrupted. The fission process is accelerated. Malignant cells do not die as they should. This allows them to accumulate in the bone marrow, crowding out healthy cells. At some point they leave the bone marrow and enter the bloodstream, increasing the number of white blood cells. Once in the blood, abnormal cells are able to spread to other organs, thereby violating the process of their normal functioning.

What is chronic leukemia?

Chronic or acute leukemia depends on the numbers of abnormal cells, which are immature (more like stem cells) and mature (like a healthy white blood cells).

During the chronic mature cells can be partially, but not completely. They resemble normal cells, but is not able to fight infection. Abnormal cells live longer, accumulate and displace healthy bone marrow. For chronic leukemia is quite long before they cause problems, and most of the people live well for many years. But they tend to be harder to treat than acute leukemia.

What is myelogenous leukemia?

Whether myeloid leukemia or lymphocytic depends on which bone marrow cells Cancer affects process.

Myeloid leukemia (also known as myelocytic, myelogenous or Nonlymphocytic) developing in early myeloid cells, which are converted into white blood cells (other than lymphocytes), red blood cells and megakaryocytes.

Slightly more than 10% of all cases of leukemia accounts for chronic myelogenous leukemia. The average age at the time of diagnosis of CML is around '64. Almost half of the cases are diagnosed in people aged 65 years and older.

Risk factors for chronic myelogenous leukemia

Risk factor - external influences, as well as any features or properties of the human body that affect the likelihood of disease. For example, sunlight is a risk factor for skin cancer, smoking - contributes to the emergence of a number of cancer diseases.

Potential risk factors for this disease:

  • The effect of high doses of radiation.
  • Age.
  • Gender - often the disease develops in men than in women.

On the likelihood of chronic leukemia mielodinogo not affect smoking, diet, chemical exposure or infection, genetics.

Whether the causes of chronic myeloid leukemia are known?

Healthy cells grow and operate mainly on the basis of information contained in the chromosomes, which are long DNA molecules. DNA is the chemical substance in the composition of which genes and instructions on how cells need to function. The similarity of the children and parents due to the fact that parents provide DNA. But genes affect more than people can imagine.

When a cell divides, a new copy of the DNA in the chromosomes. Unfortunately, this process is subject to errors affecting genes in DNA.

Some genes control when cells need to grow and share. Certain genes that promote development are oncogenes. Others, slowing growth to cause cell death at the right time, called suppressor genes. Oncology may be triggered by changes in DNA (mutations) which contribute in converting oncogenes or suppressor genes shutdown.

Over the past few years, scientists have made significant progress in the representation of how DNA mutations contribute to the transformation of healthy cells into leukemia.

Every cell of the human body contains 23 pairs of chromosomes. In general cases of CML are the result of "replacement" chromosomal material between chromosome 9 and 22 during cell division: a part of chromosome 9 minutes out to 22 minutes, and a part 22 minutes - to 9 minutes. This condition is called a translocation, it is the cause of reducing the size of the chromosome 22, this new type of abnormal known as the Philadelphia chromosome. It occurs in pathological cells in virtually all CML patients.

DNA exchange between chromosomes provokes the formation of new gene (oncogene) called BCR-ABL. It produces BCR-ABL protein tyrosine kinase which belongs to the mind. This protein promotes the growth and uncontrolled proliferation of CML cells.

A very small number of patients abnormal cells contain BCR-ABL protein without the Philadelphia chromosome. It is assumed that the gene they have formed in some other way. In rare cases of CML cells do not have in their composition or the aforementioned gene or Philadelphia chromosome. It is believed that the cause of the disease in a given situation may be unknown oncogenes.

Is it possible to prevent the occurrence of this disease?

There is the no Currently known way to Prevent the Emergence of chronic myeloid of leukemia . Many types of malignant diseases may be prevented by lifestyle changes to avoid certain risk factors. In the case of CML disease it can only apply to exposure to high doses of radiation.

Whether diagnosed chronic myeloid leukemia in the initial stage of development?

CML sometimes find when performing routine blood tests in connection with other diseases. Thus revealed elevated levels of white blood cells in the absence of clinical signs. It is important to immediately resort to professional assistance.

Symptoms of chronic myeloid leukemia

Symptoms of CML are often vague, and other causes. These include:

  • weakness;
  • fatigue;
  • night sweats;
  • loss of body weight;
  • fever;
  • pain in bones and joints due to the proliferation of leukemic cells;
  • splenomegaly (weight felt on the left side of the chest);
  • pain or a feeling of "overcrowding" in the abdomen;
  • satiation after drinking even a small amount of food.

HOWEVER, IT is not just chronic myelogenous of leukemia symptoms of . They can also occur in other types of cancer and non-malignant diseases.

The problems associated with the shortage of blood cells

Many signs of the disease develops as a result of replacing healthy blood-forming cells in the bone marrow of leukemia.

  1. Anemia is caused by lack of red blood cells, leading to weakness, fatigue and shortness of breath.
  2. Leukopenia occurs due to deficiency of healthy white blood cells, which increases the risk of infections. Although patients with leukemia can be a very high level of white blood cells, they can not protect against infection because they are abnormal.
  3. Neutropenia occurs due to insufficient levels of neutrophils, a type of white blood cells that protect against bacterial infections.
  4. Thrombocytopenia appears due to lack of platelets. This leads to excessive and unexplained bleeding or bruising. There are frequent or severe nosebleeds, bleeding gums. In some patients with CML platelet count is very high, however, the cells do not function properly.

Diagnosis of chronic myeloid leukemia in Assuta

In many patients with CML have no symptoms at diagnosis. Leukemia is often found when the tests prescribed for other health problems, or in the course of a routine check. Even if symptoms are observed, they are often vague and unspecific.

If there is suspicion of leukemia, the doctor will check the blood samples and bone marrow to be sure of the diagnosis.

Aspiration and bone marrow biopsy in the clinic Assuta

These two tests are usually made simultaneously. Samples were taken from the back of the thigh bone, although in some cases the aspiration sample can be taken from the breastbone (sternum).

During aspiration of the patient is placed on the side or stomach. It applies anesthetic local anesthetic. A thin, hollow needle is inserted into the bone, the syringe is removed via a small amount of bone marrow fluid. Even with the anesthetic most people feel some pain.

A biopsy is usually done after the aspiration. Removal of produced pieces and the bone marrow with a special needle larger. This procedure is also able to trigger a brief sensation of pain.

Samples sent to the laboratory, where studied under the microscope leukemic cells. These tests can also be administered afterthe treatment of cancer in Israel to test the effectiveness of therapy.

Laboratory research

The for diagnosis of chronic myelogenous of leukemia Several laboratory tests conducted the BE CAN.

  1. CBC (complete) measures the levels of different cells - erythrocytes, leukocytes and platelets. In most patients with CML notes the high number of immature white blood cells. Sometimes there is a low number of red blood cells or platelets. Although these findings suggest leukemia, the diagnosis should be confirmed by a blood test or other test exploring the bone marrow.
  2. Biochemical blood test used to detect disorders of the liver or kidney, leukemia cell proliferation provoked by or resulting from use of certain cytostatics.
  3. The study of blood samples and bone marrow under a microscope by a pathologist carried out. Studied the size and shape of the cells. Immature cells called myeloblasts or blasts. Count the number of hematopoietic cells in the bone marrow and is called the concept of cellularity. Healthy bone marrow contains hematopoietic and fat cells. When is more than normal hematopoietic cells, it is called hypercellular, if less - Hypocellularity. In patients with chronic myeloid leukemia bone marrow usually hypercellular due to accumulation of the malignant cells.

genetic tests

Genetic testing is used to detect the Philadelphia chromosome and / or gene BCR-ABL.

  1. Cytogenetics examines the chromosomes (or parts thereof ) with a microscope to find any changes. Studied the combination of features set chromosome or karyotype. As better seen in the chromosome during cell division, a sample of blood or bone marrow to be grown in the laboratory. It takes time and is not always successful . Healthy cells contain 23 pairs of chromosomes, each of which has a certain resolution. Leukemic cells in many patients with CML are composed of an abnormal chromosome, known as Philadelphia, which looks like a stripped-down version of chromosome 22. This is due to translocation of parts of chromosome 9 and 22. Detection of Philadelphia chromosome is important in the diagnosis of chronic myelogenous of leukemia . Even if it is not detected, other tests are BCR-ABL gene.
  2. Fluorescence in situ hybridization (method FISH) - another method of chromosome studies. This test uses a special fluorescent dyes, which are attached only to the specific genes, or segments of chromosomes. When looking for a part CML FISH gene BCR-ABL on chromosomes. It is used on samples of blood and bone marrow cells without cultivation, however results are obtained faster than when cytogenetics.
  3. Polymerase chain reaction (PCR) - a very sensitive test, which is aimed at finding oncogene BCR-ABL leukemia cells. Performed on blood or bone marrow samples and can detect very low levels of BCR-ABL, even when doctors can not find the Philadelphia chromosome in bone marrow cells using cytogenetic testing. PCR was performed for diagnosis of CML and is useful after treatment to check for any copies of the gene. If they are still present, indicating preservation of leukemia, even when the cells are not detected by a microscope.

Imaging methods of diagnosis of chronic myelogenous leukemia

They are not used directly for the production of CML diagnosis. They may appoint, to find the cause of symptoms or increase in organs such as the spleen and liver.

CT

This type of survey will be detected above normal size lymph nodes or other organs. CT can be performed if, for example, a physician suspects leukemia dissemination in the spleen.

Computed tomography - a type of x-ray that produces detailed, layered images of the body, including soft tissue (internal organs). For a more clear contours anomalous zones being received contrast agent in solution or by intravenous infusion. Sometimes CT is used in biopsies.

MRI

This is a very useful diagnostic procedure in the study of the state of the brain and spinal cord. Also, it may recommend to explore other areas of the body duringthe treatment of chronic myeloid leukemia. Instead ray MRI utilizes magnets and radio waves, which absorbs energy of the body, after which it is converted into a very detailed image - not only the cross-sectional slice of the body (as at RT), but in sections, parallel to the length of the body. Less commonly used contrast material.

ultrasound

Ultrasound uses sound waves, which are displayed on the internal organs, creating echoes. This kind of examination in chronic myeloid leukemia is used to examine the lymph nodes located near the body surface, or to find increased intra-abdominal organs - kidney, liver and spleen.

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)