الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل

في علاج أورام المخ، واستخدام الأطباء في التقنيات المجهرية إسرائيل. عمليات الجواهري يحافظ على وظائف المخ ونوعية حياة المرضى.

فوائد العلاج في العيادة اسوتا:

  • المهنيين ذوي المهارات العالية الذين تعمل باستمرار على تحسين مستوى وتبادل الخبرات، بما في ذلك مع نظيراتها الأجنبية.
  • النهج الفردي في تطوير برامج العلاج - مزيج من بروتوكولات العلاج المختلفة.
  • النهج الجراحية المتقدمة - جراحة تضمن سلامة أنسجة المخ صحية.
  • أحدث تقنيات الإشعاع والعلاج الكيميائي.
  • المعدات الطبية والتشخيصية الحديثة المركز الطبي.

تكلفة العلاج يمكنك أن تطلب استشاريين اسوتا الطبي . علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيلوتتكون خطة العلاج بشكل فردي، الأخذ مع بعين الاعتبار كل التفاصيل الدقيقة. في الأسعار هي الأسعار على بعض الإجراءات:

  1. التشاور مع طبيب الأورام - 600 $.
  2. جراح أعصاب التشاور - $ 560.
  3. MRI - $ 1470.
  4. فحص الأنسجة - 1170 $
  5. اختبارات الدم - من $ 80.
  6. إزالة ورم في المخ (حج القحف) - 34 000 $.

إرسال الطلب عبر الإنترنت الخاص بك، وسنقدم كل المعلومات اللازمة عن الأسعار، والعلاج وإعادة التأهيل في إسرائيل.

ما هي أورام الدماغ؟

ويمكن أن تكون حميدة أو خبيثة. الأولى هي قادرة على النمو والضغط على الأنسجة المحيطة بها، ولكن لا تنطبق عليهم. الأورام السرطانية نفسها تنبت في الهياكل المجاورة.

الأورام الأولية في الغالب لا metastasize، ولكن البعض منهم خلق آفات في الحبل الشوكي.

أنواع أورام المخ

معلومات عن هذا النوع من الأورام للمساعدة في اتخاذ قرار بشأن الخيار الأفضل لعلاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل.

  1. الأكثر شيوعا بالورم. وهناك عدة أنواع منها: astrocytomas، glioblastomas، oligodendrogliomas، وورم بطاني عصبي. بعض منهم تنمو ببطء، والبعض الآخر بسرعة.
  2. سحائي يتطور في بطانة الدماغ وفي معظم الحالات هو حميدة.
  3. سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هو سرطان الجهاز اللمفاوي. يؤثر نادرا الدماغ. وهذا ما يسمى تورم الغدد الليمفاوية الأولية الجهاز العصبي المركزي.
  4. بأورام في العصب السمعي - تشكيل غير سرطانية، ووضع في العصب السمعي. ورم في المخ حميدة أخرى، يمكن اعتبار gemagioblastomu. يحدث في الأوعية الدماغية.
  5. الأورام التي تؤثر على الغدة النخامية التي تساعد على التحكم في مستويات الهرمونات وهي آفات حميدة.
  6. أورام الغدة الصنوبرية - germinomas ومسخي نادرة.
  7. تؤثر الخبيثة أورام الأطفال في كثير من الأحيان من البالغين - نخاعي.

أعراض أورام الدماغ

الأعراض تتطور ببطء وهدوء، أو لفترة قصيرة من الزمن، تحدد عادة نوع من الأورام. الأورام الخبيثة والحميدة الطبيعة قد تتطور لديهم أعراض مشابهة.

بعض الأعراض ومن المقرر ان موقع الأورام. مع النمو، فإنه يبدأ في التأثير على الأنسجة المحيطة بها، ويمنع عملها الطبيعي. في بعض الأحيان يسبب الورم تورم، ويسبب أعراض مختلفة.

  • الصداع - مظاهر متكررة، فهي نادرا ما تكون أعراض فقط. الألم هو في الغالب مملة وثابتة والخفقان في بعض الأحيان. بالنسبة لمعظم الناس، وهناك الصداع من وقت لآخر، وعادة بسبب الإجهاد أو التوتر. ولكن إذا تم حفظها، أو تغير طبيعتها، وتحتاج إلى مراجعة الطبيب. ومن المهم للغاية لرؤية الطبيب إذا كان الألم مستيقظا في الليل، في الصباح، وخصوصا عندما يسبب الغثيان.
  • الورم يمكن أن تزيد الضغط داخل الجمجمة. أسباب أخرى قد يكون تورم حولها أو عرقلة تدفق السائل النخاعي. الأعراض الشائعة تتزايد الصداع الضغط، والشعور المرضى والقيء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن الرؤية المزدوجة، وعدم وجود مشاكل الوضوح والتوازن العقلي. الألم هو أسوأ في الصباح، عندما يسعل شخص والعطس أو الانحناءات.
  • كثيرا ما لاحظت المضبوطات في أورام الدماغ. يجب عليك تجربة مثل هذه الهجمات، ويصف الطبيب مضادات الاختلاج. وهناك أنواع مختلفة من المضبوطات، مع فقدان الوعي، عض اللسان أو الخد. وفي حالات أخرى، والناس يشعرون الروائح الغريبة، والمشاعر. وبعد الهجوم، وكقاعدة عامة، لا يوجد التعب.
  • التغيرات في الشخصية والسلوك يمكن أن تؤثر على التفكير والذاكرة. أحيانا أفراد العائلة أو الأصدقاء المقربين لاحظ لأول مرة.

بعض الأعراض ومن المقرر أن الأورام الموقع. حدوثها كما يتدخل الورم مع التشغيل العادي للدماغ. نحن قائمة عددا من هذه المشاكل:

  • الفص الجبهي - التغيرات في الشخصية أو السلوك، وانعدام التنسيق في المشي، أو ضعف في جانب واحد من الجسم.
  • الفص الجداري - مشاكل في النطق ومشاكل تفاهم في عملية الكتابة والقراءة وإجراء العمليات الحسابية البسيطة، وخدر أو ضعف في جانب واحد من الجسم.
  • في الفص الصدغي - صعوبة في الكلام أو الذاكرة.
  • الفص القذالي - مشاكل في الرؤية أو فقدان جزئي.
  • في المخيخ - عدم وجود التنسيق والرؤية المزدوجة أو عدم وضوح الرؤية، وعدم الثبات أو صعوبة في الكلام.
  • في الدماغ - الدوخة، حركات مذهلة ومنسقة بشكل سيئ عند المشي، وضعف في الوجه، الرؤية المزدوجة أو صعوبة في الكلام والبلع.
  • في الغدة النخامية - مختلف الأعراض المصاحبة للتغيرات هرمونية - عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية والعقم، وزيادة الوزن، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، ومرض السكري، وتقلب المزاج. الورم في الغدة النخامية قد يسبب رؤية النفق بسبب الضغط على الأعصاب البصرية.
  • الأعصاب التي تتحكم في السمع والتوازن (العصب السمعي) - بأورام في العصب السمعي قادرة على إثارة فقدان السمع. عندما تشخيص الورم العصبي الليفي الناس في كثير من الأحيان يفقد تماما سمعهم.

تشخيص أورام المخ في إسرائيل

علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيلوقال طبيب في عيادة اسوتا يختار اختبار الأنسب لحالة معينة. الأنواع الممكنة من الدراسات الاستقصائية:

  1. اختبارات الدم والصدر بالأشعة السينية. اختبارات الدم تتيح لك معرفة المزيد من المعلومات عن الحالة العامة للصحة. الصدر الدراسات X- راي أداء الرئتين.
  2. MRI قد يكون النوع الأول من فحص الدماغ. هذا النوع من التشخيص يستخدم الخواص المغناطيسية لخلق صور مفصلة. قبل الإجراء يزيل أي أجسام معدنية. إجراء حقن عامل تباين للحصول على صورة أكثر وضوحا وأكثر وضوحا. تعيين أحيانا تصوير الأوعية بالرنين المغناطيسي لفحص حالة الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ. في بعض الحالات، انها نفذت التحليل الطيفي بالرنين المغناطيسي النووي لفحص الورم الخبيث التفاعل.
  3. CT من خلال سلسلة من الأشعة X يخلق صورا ثلاثية الأبعاد للدماغ. يأخذ مسح فقط بضع دقائق وغير مؤلم. ويمكن حقن وسط تباين المطبقة في حالة عدم وجود الربو أو الحساسية لمادة اليود.
  4. وهناك حاجة إلى خزعة لتحديد نوع الورم. لأول مرة يقام عليه MRI أو CT - مسح الدماغ لتحديد توطين الورم. ثم خلال الخزعة يتم إجراء ثقب صغير في الجمجمة. الجراح إبرة دقيقة يزيل قطعة صغيرة من الورم. عندما يقع ورم خبيث في عمق الدماغ، يتم إجراء خزعة المجسم. أحيانا يتم تنفيذ الإجراء خلال عملية لإزالة الورم. عادة بعد أن تحتاج إلى البقاء في المستشفى لعدة أيام.
  5. PET بمسح باستخدام جرعات منخفضة من النشاط الإشعاعي قياس الجلوكوز من الخلايا في أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم. هذه الطريقة لتشخيص أورام الدماغ في إسرائيل يسمح لتحديد ما إذا كان الورم ينمو، سواء كانت خبيثة أو حميدة. ويدار مادة مشعة عن طريق الوريد، يتم تنفيذ المسح بعد ساعات قليلة. الخلايا السرطانية أكثر نشاطا، وهذا واضح في الدراسة. لا وغالبا ما تستخدم هذه الطريقة في تشخيص أورام الدماغ في إسرائيل.
  6. SPECT (فوتون واحد الانبعاثات التصوير المقطعي المحوسب) يشبه PET، ولكن يفحص حالة تدفق الدم داخل الجسم. وهو مشابه.
  7. يتم تنفيذ عائية للتحقيق في الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ توريد الدم إلى الورم تلوين استخدام الحقن وأشعة X. وقدم الصبغة من خلال القسطرة التي يتم وضع في شريان في منطقة الفخذ أو الذراع أو الرقبة. ، A سلسلة من الأشعة السينية. يتم تنفيذ عائية من قبل CT أو MRI.
  8. ويتم البزل القطني أحيانا من بعد بطاني عصبي التشخيص، للبحث عن خلايا غير طبيعية في السائل المخي الشوكي. يستخدم طبيب مخدر موضعي لتخفيف الألم أسفل الظهر وبلطف بإدخال إبرة في العمود الفقري. ثم أخذ عينة صغيرة من السائل النخاعي. وأجري الاستطلاع عادة في العيادة الخارجية، فإنه يستغرق سوى بضع دقائق. مع زيادة الضغط داخل الجمجمة تعمل البزل القطني، فمن المرجح أن يتم تعيين وقت لاحق خلال العلاج.

علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل

مجموعة من الأطباء العاملين مع المريض تطور برامج العلاج. ويتأثر اختيار بعوامل مثل نوع الورم وحجمه وموقعه. ربما سوف يكون مزيجا من عدة طرق:

  1. جراحة - الطريقة الرئيسية لعلاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل. نوع يعتمد على حجم وموضع الأورام.
  2. يستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي أنواع مختلفة من الإشعاعات المؤينة لتدمير الخلايا الشاذة مع التسبب في أدنى ضرر على الصحة.
  3. العلاج الكيميائي في علاج السرطان ينطوي على عوامل تثبيط الخلايا في التأثير على نمو وانقسام الخلايا السرطانية، ولكن ضرر محدد هو صحي.

ينبغي أن المرضى الذين يعانون من أورام بطيئة النمو دون أعراض تعطي الأفضلية للمراقبة الفعالة، أو الرصد المنتظم ولبدء العلاج بعد أن يبدأ الورم في النمو.

مراقبة الأعراض هي جزء مهم من العلاج. قد يحتاج المرضى المنشطات تقليل التورم حول الورم. وهذا يسهل من أعراض المرض وتحسين رفاه. في بعض المرضى هناك حاجة لأخذ الأدوية لمنع النوبات.

العلاج الجراحي لأورام المخ في إسرائيل

علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل، فإن تكلفةالتدخل الجراحيهو الأسلوب الرئيسي للعلاج من هذا المرض. ومع ذلك، بعض الأورام لا يمكن إزالتها، وإما لأنها تقع في أماكن يصعب الوصول إليها، أو من خطر تلف في الدماغ مرتفع جدا. في مثل هذه الحالات، وتستخدم وسائل أخرى لعلاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل.

تسببت عملية اختيار قيمة الأورام وموقفها. تتم الجراحة من:

  • لإزالة عينة للتأكد من نوع الورم.
  • لاستئصال كامل الورم الخبيث.
  • إزالة الورم ممكن.
  • للحد من زيادة الضغط في الدماغ نتيجة لتراكم السوائل.
  • لإدخال العلاج الكيميائي مباشرة إلى الدماغ.

أي نوع من جراحة الدماغ هو إجراء صعبة جدا. عالية فقط الجراحين المتخصصين أداء هذه الجراحة في المراكز الطبية المتخصصة. هذا هو اسوتا العيادة. هنا استخدام التكنولوجيات الجديدة والمعدات الحديثة، مما يسمح لجعل العمل أكثر أمنا وأسهل.

المريض قال سابقا بالتفصيل عن العملية، والمخاطر والفوائد المحتملة. إذا كان هناك احتمال حدوث تلف في الدماغ في أثناء الإجراء، والطبيب سوف يعطي تفسيرا كيف يمكن أن تؤثر. وتتوقف الآثار المحتملة على مناطق الدماغ التي ينطوي عليها. إذا كان الورم طبيعة حميدة، قبل اتخاذ أي قرار، ويمكن للمريض أن تأخذ وقتا للتفكير.

العلاج الإشعاعي للأورام الدماغ في إسرائيل

العلاج الإشعاعي يعانون من السرطان عن طريق الإشعاع المؤين. تطوير التكنولوجيا الجديدة والحد من الآثار الضارة على الأنسجة السليمة.

إشعاع في علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل تطبيق ما يلي:

  • إذا كنت لا يمكن استخدام الجراحة.
  • بعد الجراحة، وعندما لا تتم إزالة الورم تماما.
  • بعد الجراحة لتقليل فرصة المرض العودة.
  • مع العلاج الكيميائي في الورم الخبيث للغاية.
  • عندما تكرر ورم منخفض الدرجة بعد الجراحة.

العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي

أجريت في معهد العلاج الإشعاعيوالجراحة الإشعاعية في مستشفى اسوتا في سلسلة من الدورات القصيرة يومي. ويجري العلاج في أيام الأسبوع 5 مرات في الأسبوع، في بعض المرضى - ثلاث مرات. مدة العلاج من أورام المخ في إسرائيل تختلف من يومين إلى ستة أسابيع. العوامل المحددة هي نوع وحجم الورم. قبل بدء العلاج الإشعاعي الطبيب سوف مناقشة الخطة مع المريض.

العلاج الإشعاعي المجسم

العلاج المجسم لا يتوفر إلا في بعض المستشفيات المتخصصة وليست مناسبة لجميع أنواع أورام المخ.

هذا النوع من العلاج الإشعاعي يوفر جرعة الإشعاع أعلى بالمقارنة مع التشعيع الخارجي. لإشعاع صغير الورم موجهة الحزم مع زوايا مختلفة والتي تتقاطع في نقطة خبيثة. وهذا يوفر جرعة دقيقة للغاية وأقل تأثيرا على الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة، مما يقلل من خطر الآثار غير المرغوب فيها. إشارة الرئيسيون هم الأورام الصغيرة التي لا يمكن ازالتها جراحيا.

أوصى العلاج باعتبارها واحدة من العلاجات أو كأسلوب وحيد.

المجسم الشعاعية

يوصف هذا النوع من العلاج الإشعاعي كعلاج وحيد، يستمر الإجراء حوالي 30 دقيقة. لا يتم تنشيط عملية جراحية. أحيانا يسمى هذا النوع من العلاج غاما العلاج تحت اسم استخدام معجل خطي - سكين غاما. عن طريق الفحص التشخيصي يتم تحديدها من قبل منطقة بالقطع دقيقة. وخلال الإجراءات المتبعة إطار المجسم، والتي مع مساعدة من علامات تشير إلى مجالات العلاج، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، وذلك بفضل رأسها لا تزال في عملية العلاج.

العلاج الكيميائي هو العلاج من أورام المخ في إسرائيل

علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل، فإن تكلفةالعلاج الكيميائي- الدواء الذي يستخدم لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. فهو يستخدم لعلاج أورام المخ معينة والانتكاسات. هناك العديد من التخلاء مختلفة، ولكن ليس جميعهم تستخدم لعلاج أورام المخ. تطبيق الأدوية قادرة على تمرير من خلال حماية الطبيعية للدماغ (ما يسمى حاجز الدم في الدماغ).

العلاج الكيميائي الأساسي في علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل:

  • temozolomide (temodal®)
  • بروكاربازين، وموستين، فينكريستين - منفردة أو مجتمعة.
  • كارموستين.

التخلاء جزء يدخل الجسم عن طريق الفم (temozolomide، وموستين، بروكاربازين)، والبعض الآخر - عن طريق الوريد (فينكريستين، كارموستين). بعد دورة من العلاج تليها فترة من الراحة لعدة أسابيع قبل أن تبدأ المقبلة - كل هذه دورة من العلاج. يتم تحديد مدته من العقاقير السامة للخلايا المضيفة، في معظم الأحيان هو 4-6 أسابيع. اسوتا الطبيب بالتفصيل شرح كيفية العلاج الكيميائي، كم من الوقت يستمر.

طريقة علاج آخر تثبيط الخلايا - وضع الغرسة (Gliadel، Gliadel®)، التي تحتوي على كارموستين العلاج الكيميائي المخدرات في الدماغ. أحيانا يتم تنفيذه مع ارتفاع الورم الخبيث تم تشخيصها حديثا خلال العملية. بعد عملية الزرع سيحل في غضون أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع، والمخدرات يذهب الى الدماغ. قد يوصى المريض مسار الإشعاع.

بعض المرضى يوصي المخدرات temozolomide العلاج الكيميائي بالتزامن مع العلاج الإشعاعي. إشارة هو في الأساس الورم الخبيث للغاية. يؤخذ الدواء على أساس يومي طوال فترة التشعيع، والتي تستمر عادة من 6 أسابيع. هذا يسبب المزيد من الآثار الجانبية، لذلك يتطلب تعيين بصحة جيدة. بعد الانتهاء من العلاج مزيج تليها استراحة، ومن ثم تعيين لتلقي temozolomide لمدة خمسة أيام كل أربعة أسابيع خلال ست دورات.

الشهادات

الكسندر، 51 سنة

"في المرة الأولى كنت مع تشخيص المرحلة الدماغية II، بعد 44 عاما من فقدان التنسيق من السرطان. وقد أعطت عملية في روسيا فرصة للأمل الشفاء. لقد كان مسار الكيمياء والعلاج الإشعاعي، ويعاني من الآثار الجانبية. ومع ذلك، ساءت الأعراض خلال العام لم. أتمكن من الجلوس الأيدي، حتى قررت أن تذهب لاسوتا ولم في المستشفى وعولج من قبل أفضل جراح - .. أستاذ شمعون ميمون مدينون له حياتي مرت مرة واحدة كل نفس المساق على الكيمياء والإشعاع معالجة، ومع ذلك، لمقارنة ولايتي الذي كان ... نعم الروسية لا تفترض بعد شعرت الدورة الأولى مريضة - I تعديل الجرعة وعلاوة على ذلك لم يكن هناك أي تلم ح من ألم شديد وقيء كل شيء سار بشكل جيد بعد 5 سنوات بعد العلاج، تعافى وعاد إلى الحياة الطبيعية أريد أن أعطي نصيحة -.... لا نضيع الوقت، عندما كنت تشخيص مع مرض السرطان. أريد أن أعيش، وأنه من الممكن إذا تم التعامل معك من قبل طبيب من الدرجة إضافية. حظا سعيدا لأولئك الذين سوف تمر الطريق الصعب للشفاء! "

ايرينا، 54 عاما

"زوجي لم يكن مريضا و 57 عاما، جنبه الأيمن من وجهه." ذبل "سقطت ولا يمكن حتى باسمه لكتابة بيده اليمنى ويشتبه في أن عواقب السكتة الدماغية الصغرى لكن المسح وجد أن هذه الأورام اللمفاوية -... السرطان خلايا B في الفص الجبهي. علاج أورام المخ في إسرائيل قرر على الفور أن تذهب في اسوتا. وكان خدم صديقي هنا في أمراض النساء، لذلك نحن نعرف أن مستوى الدواء مرتفع للغاية. كنا المعين العلاج الكيميائي والإشعاعي معدل. بقينا في المجموع في المستشفى لمدة 2 أشهر. اليوم، إدي يمكن التوقيع على أوراق، استغرق الوجه التاسع على التعبير السابق هو في غاية الامتنان للأطباء عن الاحتراف وأنا لا أعرف ماذا أفعل إذا فقدت شخص قريب العار واحد ة -... لماذا في بلادنا لا يوجد مثل هذه المعدات وعناية فائقة من الأطباء لمشاكل المرضى لأننا جميعا شعب و. نريد أن نعيش ما دام ذلك ممكنا ".

تطبيق للعلاج

هذا من تقديم خلال، النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

جديد تعليق

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Treatment of brain tumors in Israel

Treatment of brain tumors in IsraelIn treating brain tumors, doctors use in Israel microsurgical techniques. Jeweler operations preserves brain function and quality of life of patients.

Benefits of treatment in the clinic Assuta:

  • highly skilled professionals who constantly improve their level and exchange experience, including with foreign counterparts;
  • individual approach to the development of treatment programs - the combination of various treatment protocols;
  • advanced surgical approaches - microsurgery ensures the safety of healthy brain tissue;
  • the latest techniques of radiation and chemotherapy;
  • modern medical and diagnostic equipment Medical Center.

The cost of treatment you can ask consultants Assuta Medical Center. The treatment plan is made individually, taking into account all the subtleties. In the price are the prices on some of the procedures:

  1. Oncologist Consultation - $ 600
  2. neurosurgeon Consultation - $ 560
  3. MRI - $ 1470
  4. Histopathological examination - 1170 $
  5. Blood tests - from 80 $
  6. Removal of the tumor of the brain (craniotomy) - $ 34,000

Submit your application online, we will give all the necessary information about the prices, therapy and rehabilitation in Israel. 

What are brain tumors?

They can be benign or malignant. The first are able to grow and put pressure on the surrounding tissue, but does not apply to them. Cancerous tumors same germinate into adjacent structures.

Primary tumors mostly not metastasize, but some of them create lesions in the spinal cord.

Types of brain tumors

Information about the type of tumors to help decide on the best option to treat brain tumors in Israel.

  1. The most common glioma . There are several types of it: astrocytomas, glioblastomas, oligodendrogliomas, and ependymomas. Some of them grow slowly, others quickly.
  2. Meningioma develops in the lining of the brain and in most cases is benign.
  3. Lymphoma is a cancer of the lymphatic system. Rarely affects the brain. This swelling is called primary CNS lymphoma.
  4. Acoustic neuroma - a non-cancerous formation, developing in the auditory nerve. Another benign brain tumor, can be considered gemagioblastomu. It occurs in the cerebral vessels.
  5. Neoplasms affecting the pituitary gland that helps control the levels of hormones and are benign lesions.
  6. Tumors of the pineal gland - germinomas and teratoma are rare.
  7. Medulloblastoma - malignant tumors affect children more often than adults.

Symptoms of brain tumors

Symptoms develop slowly and quietly, or for a short period of time, generally determines the type of neoplasm. Tumors malignant and benign nature may develop similar symptoms.

Some of the symptoms are due to location of tumors. With growth, it begins to affect the surrounding tissue and prevents its normal functioning. Sometimes the tumor causes swelling, causing different symptoms.

  • Headaches - frequent manifestation, they are rarely the only symptom. The pain is mostly a dull, steady and sometimes throbbing. For most people, there are headaches from time to time, usually due to stress or strain. But if they are saved, or changed their nature, need to see a doctor. It is extremely important to see a doctor if the pain awake at night, in the morning, especially when the cause nausea.
  • Tumor can increase intracranial pressure. Other causes may be swelling around it or blocking flow of cerebrospinal fluid. Common symptoms are increasing pressure headaches, feeling sick and vomiting. In addition, the possible double vision, lack of mental clarity and balance problems. The pain is worse in the morning, when a person coughs, sneezes or bends.  
  • Seizures often noted in tumors of the brain. Should you experience such attacks, the doctor prescribes anticonvulsants. There are different types of seizures, with loss of consciousness, biting of tongue or cheek. In other cases, people feel weird smells, and feelings. After the attack, as a rule, there is fatigue.
  • Changes in personality and behavior can affect thinking and memory. Sometimes family members or close friends notice it first.

Some of the symptoms are due to location neoplasms. They occur as the tumor interferes with the normal operation of the brain. We list a number of these problems:

  • The frontal lobe - changes in personality or behavior, lack of coordination in walking, or weakness in one side of the body.
  • The parietal lobe - problems with speech and understanding problems in the process of writing, reading and performing simple calculations, numbness or weakness on one side of the body.
  • In the temporal lobe - Difficulty with speech or memory.
  • The occipital lobe - problems with vision or partial loss.
  • In the cerebellum - the lack of coordination, double vision or blurred vision, unsteadiness or difficulty with speech.
  • In the brainstem - dizziness, staggering and poorly coordinated movements when walking, facial weakness, double vision or difficulty with speech and swallowing.
  • In the pituitary gland - the various symptoms associated with hormonal changes - irregular periods, infertility, weight gain, high blood pressure, diabetes, mood swings. The tumor in the pituitary gland may cause tunnel vision due to pressure on the optic nerves.
  • The nerves that control hearing and balance (auditory nerve) - acoustic neuroma is able to provoke hearing loss. When the diagnosis of neurofibromatosis people often completely lose their hearing.

Diagnosis of brain tumors in Israel

Treatment of brain tumors in IsraelA doctor in the clinic Assuta selects the most appropriate test for the particular situation. Possible types of surveys:

  1. Blood tests and chest X-ray. Blood tests let you know more information about the general state of health. Chest X-ray studies the functioning of the lungs.
  2. MRI may be the first type of brain examination. This type of diagnostic uses magnetic properties to create detailed images. Before the procedure removes any metal objects. Performed the injection of contrast agent for a clearer and clearer picture. Sometimes assigned by magnetic resonance angiography to examine the state of the blood vessels of the brain. In some cases, it carried out nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy to examine the reactivity malignancy.
  3. CT through a series of X-rays creates three-dimensional images of the brain. Scanning takes only a few minutes and is painless. It can be applied injection of contrast medium in the absence of asthma or allergy to iodine.
  4. A biopsy is needed to determine the type of tumor. First it is held MRI or CT - brain scans to determine the localization of the tumor. Then during a biopsy is made a small hole in the skull. By fine needle surgeon removes a small piece of tumor. When the malignant tumor is located deep inside the brain, stereotactic biopsy is performed. Sometimes the procedure is performed during an operation to remove the tumor. Usually after that you need to stay in hospital for several days.
  5. PET scans using low doses of radioactive glucose measuring activity of cells in different parts of the body. This method for the diagnosis of brain tumors in Israel allows to determine whether the tumor is growing, whether it is malignant or benign. The radioactive substance is administered intravenously, scanning is performed after a few hours. Cancer cells are more active, and this is evident in the study. This method is not often used in the diagnosis of brain tumors in Israel.
  6. SPECT (single photon emission computerized tomography) is similar to PET, but examines the state of the blood flow inside the body. It is similar.
  7. An angiogram is performed to investigate the brain blood vessels supplying blood to the tumor injection use colorant and X-rays. The dye is introduced through a catheter that is positioned in an artery in the groin area, arm or neck. , A series of X-rays. An angiogram is performed by CT or MRI.
  8. Lumbar puncture is sometimes carried out after the diagnosis ependymoma, to find abnormal cells in the cerebrospinal fluid. The doctor uses a local anesthetic for pain relief lower back and gently inserts a needle into the spinal column. Then take a small sample of cerebrospinal fluid. The survey is usually conducted on an outpatient basis, it only takes a few minutes. With increased intracranial pressure operates lumbar puncture, it is likely to be assigned later during the therapy.

Treatment of brain tumors in Israel

A group of doctors working with a patient develops treatment programs. The choice is influenced by such factors as the type of tumor, its size and location. Perhaps it will be a combination of several methods:

  1. Surgery - the main method of treatment of brain tumors in Israel. Type depends on the size and position of the neoplasm.
  2. Radiotherapy uses various types of ionizing radiation to destroy the abnormal cells with causing minimum harm to health.
  3. Chemotherapy in cancer treatment involves cytostatic agents in influencing the growth and division of cancer cells, but the specific harm is healthy.

Patients with slow-growing tumors without symptoms should give preference to active surveillance, or regular monitoring and to start treatment after the tumor begins to grow.

Symptom control is an important part of treatment. Patients may require steroids reduce swelling around the tumor. This facilitates the symptoms of the disease and improve well-being. In some patients there is a need for taking drugs to prevent seizures.

Surgical treatment of brain tumors in Israel

Treatment of brain tumors in Israel, the cost ofSurgical intervention is the main method of therapy of the disease. However, some tumors can not be removed, either because they are located in inaccessible places, or the risk of brain damage is too high. In such situations, other methods are used to treat brain tumors in Israel.

Selection operation caused neoplasms value and its position. Surgery is carried out:

  • To remove the sample to confirm the type of tumor.
  • For a complete resection of malignancy.
  • Removal of the tumor as possible.
  • To reduce the increased pressure in the brain due to accumulation of fluid.
  • For the introduction of chemotherapy directly into the brain.

Any kind of brain surgery is very demanding procedure. Only highly specialized surgeons perform such surgery in specialized medical centers. This is Assuta clinic. Here the use of new technologies and modern equipment, allowing to make work safer and easier.

The patient previously told in detail about the operation, the possible risks and benefits. If there is a possibility of brain damage in the course of the procedure, the doctor will give an explanation how it can affect. Potential effects depend on the areas of the brain that are involved. If the tumor is benign nature, before making a decision, the patient can take the time to think.

Radiation therapy of brain tumors in Israel

Radiotherapy struggling with cancer by ionizing radiation. New technology development and limit the harmful effects on healthy tissue.

Irradiation in the treatment of brain tumors in Israel apply:

  • If you can not use surgery.
  • After the surgery, when the tumor is not removed completely.
  • After surgery to reduce the chance of the disease returning.
  • With chemotherapy in highly malignant glioma.
  • When a low-grade tumor recurred after surgery.

external radiotherapy

Performed at the Institute for radiotherapy and radiosurgery at Assuta Hospital in a series of short, daily sessions. Therapy is conducted on weekdays 5 times a week, in some patients - three times. The duration of the treatment of brain tumors in Israel varies from two to six weeks. The determining factors are the type and size of the tumor. Before the start of radiotherapy doctor will discuss the plan with the patient.

Stereotactic radiotherapy  

Stereotactic treatment is available only in some specialized hospitals and is not suitable for all types of brain tumors.

This type of radiation therapy provides higher radiation dose compared to external irradiation. To a small tumor directed radiation beams with different angles which intersect at the point malignancy. This provides a very accurate dose and less impact on the surrounding healthy tissue, reducing the risk of undesirable effects. The main indication are small tumors that can not be removed surgically.

Recommended therapy as one of the treatments or as the sole method.

Stereotactic radiosurgery

This type of radiation therapy is prescribed as monotherapy, the procedure lasts about 30 minutes. Surgical interventions are not activated. Sometimes this type of treatment is called the gamma-therapy under the name used linear accelerator - the Gamma Knife. Using the diagnostic scan is determined by precise machining area. During the procedure used stereotactic frame, which with the help of markers indicate areas of treatment, in addition, thanks to her head is still in the process of therapy.

Chemotherapy is the treatment of brain tumors in Israel

Treatment of brain tumors in Israel, the cost ofChemotherapy - a medication that is used to kill cancer cells. It is used to treat certain brain tumors and relapses. There are many different cytostatics, but not all of them are used to treat brain tumors. Apply drugs able to pass through the natural protection of the brain (so-called blood-brain barrier).

Basic chemotherapy in the treatment of brain tumors in Israel:

  • temozolomide (temodal®)
  • procarbazine, lomustine, vincristine - alone or in combination.
  • carmustine.

Part cytostatics enters the body orally (temozolomide, lomustine, procarbazine), others - intravenously (vincristine, carmustine). After a course of treatment followed by a period of rest for several weeks before you begin the next - all this cycle of treatment. Its duration is determined by the host cytotoxic drugs, most often it is 4-6 weeks. Assuta doctor in detail explain how chemotherapy, how long it lasts.

Another method cytostatic treatment - placing the implant (Gliadel, Gliadel®), containing carmustine chemotherapy drug in the brain. Sometimes it is implemented with newly diagnosed malignant glioma high during operation. After the implant will dissolve within two to three weeks, the drug goes into the brain. The patient may be recommended a course of radiation.

Some patients recommend the chemotherapy drug temozolomide in conjunction with radiation therapy. The indication is basically a highly malignant glioma. The medicine is taken on a daily basis throughout the course of irradiation, which usually lasts 6 weeks. This causes more side effects, so it requires the appointment of good health. After completion of the combination treatment followed by a break, and then assigned to receive temozolomide for five days every four weeks during six cycles.

Testimonials

Alexander, 51 years old

"The first time I was diagnosed with cerebral stage II, 44 years after the loss of co-ordination of cancer. The operation in Russia has given a chance to hope for healing. It has been a course of chemistry and radiation therapy. It suffers from side effects. However, the symptoms worsened through the year. I could not sit back hands, so decided to go to Assuta and it did at the hospital was treated by the best surgeon -.. Professor Shimon Maimon owe him my life Once passed all the same course on the chemistry and radiation processing, however, to compare my state that was... Russian yes do not presume After the first session felt sick -. I adjusted the dose Further there was no hint of severe pain, vomiting Everything went well after 5 years after treatment, recovered and returned to normal life I want to give advice -.... do not waste time, when you are diagnosed with cancer. I want to live, and it is possible if you are treated by a doctor of extra class. Good luck to those who will pass the difficult path of healing! "

Irina, 54 years old

"My husband had never been sick And in 57 years, his right side of his face." Wilted "fell down He could not even his own name to write with his right hand We suspected that the consequences of micro stroke But the survey found that this lymphoma -... Cancer B cells in the frontal lobe. Treatment of brain tumors in Israel immediately decided to go in Assuta. My friend was served here on gynecology, so we know that the level of medicine is very high. We were assigned chemotherapy and radiation rate. We stayed in total in the hospital for 2 months. Today, Eddie can sign the papers, th face took on the former expression is very grateful to doctors for the professionalism I do not know what to do if lost someone close shame one -... why in our country there is no such equipment and the careful attention of doctors to patients problems Because we are all people, and. we want to live as long as possible. "

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)