الميسر الرسمي

رئيسي

علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل

سرطان المبيض - السرطان الذي يتطور من أنسجة المبيض الظهارية.

وفقا لطبيعة سرطان المبيض يمكن أن يكون:

  1. الابتدائية.
  2. الثانوية.
  3. النقيلي.
  • يحدث سرطان الأساسي على خلفية المبايض دون تغيير.
  • تطور سرطان الثانوي على خلفية ورم حميد.
  • سرطان المبيض المنتشر - هو انتشار ورم خبيث من جهاز آخر.

في معظم الأحيان مستطير لسرطان المبيض المعدة و سرطان الثدي .

من خطر الاصابة بسرطان المبيض ما يلي:

  • الاستعداد الوراثي.
  • زيادة الوزن.
  • التدخين.
  • بعد سن ال 50 عاما.
  • بطانة الرحم.
  • تعاطي الكحول.
  • العقم.

وغالبا ما تسمى سرطان المبيض "القاتل الصامت" - مرض يجعل نفسه شعرت عندما ينتشر السرطان خارج حدود الجسم. أعراض مثل:

  • آلام في البطن.
  • استسقاء.
  • الضعف العام.
  • نزيف من الجهاز التناسلي.
  • فقدان الوزن.

عامل مهم في نجاح علاج السرطان في إسرائيل هو التشخيص المبكر لسرطان المبيض.

العيادة اسوتا المرضى الذين يعانون من يشتبه خبيثة من المبيض إجراء فحص الحوض، والحوض بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وتحديد مستوى علامات الورم CA125 و HE4، التصوير المقطعي مع المزدوج المقابل MRI، خزعة المبيض بالمنظار وعلم الخلايا من الاستسقاء.

استبعاد الثدي أو سرطان المعدة الأساسي السرطان أجريت الماموجرام والتنظير.

علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل

أثناء علاج سرطان المبيض في أطباء المستشفى إسرائيل اسوتا من مختلف التخصصات العمل معا لخلق برنامج العلاج الكلي الذي يجمع بين مجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات. ويتألف الفريق من غيرهم من المتخصصين - ممرضات الأورام صيدلي، أخصائي التغذية، وغيرها.

يتم التعامل مع سرطان المبيض عن طريق وسائل مختلفة، في معظم الأحيان - عن طريق الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي. ويتأثر اختيار المقام الأول من قبل مرحلة من مراحل المرض. تعتمد خيارات علاج سرطان المبيض والتوصيات على عدة عوامل - نوع ومرحلة المرض، والآثار الجانبية المحتملة، وتفضيل المريض وصحته العامة، رغبات امرأة - أن يكون أو لا يكون لديك أطفال.

في علاج المريض بسرطان المبيض كان قلقا حول كيفية هذا العلاج سوف تؤثر على صحتها الجنسية والخصوبة، وتناقش هذه المواضيع مع الفريق الطبي.

الأطباء تشير إلى خيارات العلاج الممكنة لقضية معينة، تخبرنا عن علاج مشاكل عواقب محتملة غير مقصودة.

عملية جراحية

علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل، والأسعارمن خلال تحويل جراحة في عملية التشخيص، أن تحديد مدى المرض. ووفقا للاحصاءات، و 30٪ من النساء اللواتي يتم تشخيص - وجدت مرحلة مبكرة من المرض نتيجة التصوير، وبعد ذلك إلى أن السرطان قد ضربت الأجهزة الأخرى.

لتحديد مدى انتشار، يقوم الجراح بإزالة الغدد الليمفاوية أخذ عينات الأنسجة، والسائل من التجويف البريتوني. إذا خلال العملية اتضح أن عملية المرضية خرجت من حدود الورم الرئيسي، والطبيب سوف إزالة أكبر كمية ممكنة من الأنسجة المتضررة. هذا وسوف توفر أكبر قدر من المنفعة بالاشتراك مع العلاج الكيميائي لاحق.

في علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل نفذت عدة أنواع من العمليات:

  1. وتتضمن الجراحة إزالة المبيضين وقناتي فالوب - Salpingoovariektomiya. دعا الثنائية مقطوعة إذا كلا المبيضين وقناتي فالوب على حد سواء. عندما تريد المرأة أن تصبح حاملا في المستقبل، وهذا المرض في مرحلة مبكرة، غير ممكن - فقط إزالة مبيض واحد وقناة فالوب - salpingoovariektomiya جانب. عندما غالبا ما تتطلب أورام الخلايا الجرثومية استئصال ورم المبيض فقط مع الحفاظ على الخصوبة.
  2. استئصال الرحم - عملية تهدف إلى إزالة رحم المرأة، وإذا لزم الأمر - من الأنسجة المحيطة بها. عندما مقطوعة فقط الرحم، ويسمى جراحة استئصال الرحم الجزئي. وتنطوي العملية الإجمالية إزالة الرحم وعنق الرحم.
  3. Lymphodissection - جراحة فيها الجراح مقطوعة العقد اللمفاوية في الحوض ومنطقة شبه الأبهري.
  4. Omentektomiya - عملية جراحية لإزالة النسيج غرامة (الثرب) تغطي المعدة والقولون.
  5. يستخدم Cytoreduction في مراحل لاحقة من هذا المرض. وتتمثل مهمتها الرئيسية - لإزالة أكبر قدر ممكن من كتلة الورم. ويمكن أن يشمل هذا الاستئصال الكامل أو الجزئي من الأعضاء المجاورة الأنسجة - والطحال والمرارة والمعدة والمثانة أو القولون. هذا الإجراء الجراحي يمكن أن تقلل من أعراض المرض وتحسين علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل - يليه العلاج الكيميائي. إذا انتشر المرض خارج الورم الرئيسي، وتدار عوامل تثبيط الخلايا أحيانا قبل الجراحة لتقليل حجمها قبل debulking. لإجراء مثل هذه الجراحة يتطلب الأورام ذوي الخبرة - الجراح. مستشفى اسوتا يمكن أن تقدم خدمات الأطباء المؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا مع خبرة واسعة في مجال جراحة من هذا النوع من السرطان.

الآثار الجانبية المحتملة من العلاج الجراحي لسرطان المبيض في إسرائيل

والجراحة تسبب الألم على المدى القصير لمسكنات فعالة القضاء عليه استخدامها. في غضون بضعة أيام بعد الجراحة للمريض قد تواجه صعوبة في إفراغ المثانة والأمعاء. الجراح قبل يحكي عن الآثار الجانبية المحتملة لعملية معينة وطرق الكيفية التي يمكن أن تجعل من الأسهل.

إذا كانت أثناء الجراحة إزالة كلا المبيضين، يمكن للمرأة لم تعد تصبح حاملا. فهو يزيل من مصدر في الجسم من الهرمونات الجنسية، الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى انقطاع الطمث المبكر. بعد أعراض الجراحة مثل الهبات الساخنة، جفاف المهبل قريبا.

العلاج الكيميائي

علاج سرطان المبيض في الاستعراضات إسرائيل العلاج الكيميائي - العلاج يستخدم العقاقير لقتل الخلايا السرطانية، مما يؤثر على قدرتها على النمو والانقسام.

ويشمل العلاج الكيميائي النظامية توزيع التخلاء من خلال مجرى الدم لتصل إلى الخلايا الشاذة في جميع أنحاء الجسم. خلال فترة العلاج من سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل يضم عددا من الدورات. ويمكن للمريض يخضع العلاج مع دواء واحد أو مزيج منها.

معظم تجسيد موضح أدناه تنطبق على الظهارية السرطان. أنواع العلاج الكيميائي:

  1. العلاج الكيميائي المواد الجديدة المساعدة. في العمل للحد من حجم الورم قبل الجراحة. غالبا ما يرافقها خزعة، يمكن للأطباء تحديد حيث نشأت الورم. ونظرا لهذا النوع من العلاج من سرطان المبيض عن 3-4 دورات. كاربوبلاتين مستعملة (Paraplatin) وباكليتاكسيل (تاكسول) او DOCETAXEL (تاكسوتير، Docefrez) - عن طريق الوريد. ويتم العلاج من كل ثلاثة أسابيع. وقد اعتبر بعض الدراسات الحديثة استخدام أسبوعيا باكليتاكسيل.
  2. ويتم العلاج الكيميائي لتدمير السرطان، والتي يمكن أن تبقى بعد الجراحة. تطبيق كاربوبلاتين (Paraplatin) وباكليتاكسيل (تاكسول) او DOCETAXEL (تاكسوتير، Docefrez) - الحقن في الوريد، كل ثلاثة أسابيع.

طريقة بديلة لعلاج مساعد هو العلاج الكيميائي داخل الصفاق. ويوصي هذا النهج لمرض المرحلة الثالثة بعد التدخل الجراحي الناجح. استبدال كاربوبلاتين سيسبلاتين (Platinol)، والدخول مباشرة في التجويف البريتوني. سيسبلاتين ديها المزيد من الآثار الجانبية. وتشير الدراسات إلى كفاءة أعلى بالمقارنة مع العلاج الكيميائي عن طريق الوريد كل 3 أسابيع. إذا اخترت هذا النهج، والنظر وتقييم مجموعة متنوعة من العوامل - سن، وظيفة الكلى وغيرها من المشاكل الصحية القائمة.

حاليا، هناك دراسات تقييم فعالية العلاج الأسبوعية مع باكليتاكسيل وإضافة عوامل جديدة أخرى - مثبطات PARP. وقد أظهرت العديد من التجارب السريرية صالح تطبيق أفاستين مع العلاج الكيميائي القياسي بعد الجراحة الأولية.

  • العلاج الكيميائي الصيانة. وعقدت لإبطاء عملية الورم و / أو الحد من خطر عودتها.
  • العلاج الكيميائي في الانتكاس. وصفه لعلاج سرطان المبيض الذي يعود بعد العلاج. والهدف الرئيسي من علاج المرض المتكرر - تقليل أو منع أعراض المرض، مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية. المخدرات البلاتيني مستعملة - كاربوبلاتين أو سيسبلاتين. وتجرى الأبحاث لتحديد ما إذا كان الخيار لعلاج المتكررة - العملية.

العلاج الكيميائي لسرطان المبيض التي هي مقاومة للعقاقير البلاتين

إذا كان المرض تكرر في أقل من ستة أشهر بعد تطبيق العقاقير السامة للخلايا على أساس البلاتين، ويسمى مقاومة لهذه المركبات. في هذه الحالة، عدد وافر من الاستعدادات تطبيقها، والتي أظهرت حول بنفس الكفاءة. ويتوقف الاختيار على الآثار الجانبية المحتملة والرسومات علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل. استخدام باكليتاكسيل، DOCETAXEL، باكليتاكسيل، NAB (Abraxane)، دوكسوروبيسين، topotecan (من Hycamtin)، جيمسيتابين، vinorelbine (Navelbine)، بيميتريكسيد (اليمتا)، إرينوتيكان (Camptosar)، إيتوبوسيد (Toposar، VePesid) أو altretamine (Hexalen).

في الآونة الأخيرة، وافقت ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير استخدام بيفاسيزوماب مع باكليتاكسيل، دوكسوروبيسين liposomal أو topotecan لسرطان المبيض التي هي مقاومة للعقاقير العلاج الكيميائي على أساس البلاتين.

العلاج الكيميائي البلاتيني في علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل

إذا عاد السرطان بعد أكثر من 6 أشهر من العلاج مع التخلاء على أساس البلاتين، ويعتبر حساسية لهذه الأدوية. عندما يحدث تورم في مكان واحد، وسوف يكون لعملية جراحية إضافية مفيدة (جراحة عادة ما يتم النظر فيها إلا إذا كانت الفترة الزمنية، على الأقل، بعد 12 شهرا العلاج الكيميائي). إذا تظهر خبيثة في عدة أماكن، والعلاج الكيميائي هو الخطوة التالية. للمرضى الذين يعانون الاستعدادات حساسة البلاتين سرطان المبيض وقد أظهرت التجارب السريرية ميزة كاربوبلاتين بالوريد في تركيبة مع باكليتاكسيل، جيمسيتابين (GEMZAR) أو دوكسوروبيسين (Doxil). وتقييم دراسات إضافة بيفاسيزوماب، ومنع الأوعية الدموية الورم النمو، لجيمسيتابين وكاربوبلاتين. لأنه يزيد من الوقت للنكس ولكن لم يكن لها تأثير على البقاء على قيد الحياة.

لعلاج الخلايا الجرثومية سرطان ورم المبيض بما في ذلك خطوة البداية التي يمكن الحفاظ على الخصوبة في بعض الحالات. بعد الجراحة، فمن المستحسن عموما، والعلاج الكيميائي إلا خطوة IA أو فئة خطوة dysgerminomas 1 مسخي غير ناضج. ويشمل العلاج الكيميائي في الوريد إدارة المخدرات - بليوميسين (Blenoxane)، إيتوبوسيد (Toposar، VePesid) وسيسبلاتين (Platinol).

وتعتبر الأورام اللحمية أن يكون شكل نادر من سرطان المبيض، فهي في النسيج الضام الذي يحمل المبيض معا. مرة واحدة يتم تنفيذ العملية عادة من لخطوة واحدة. لفي مرحلة مبكرة أورام عالية المخاطر، 3-4 مراحل مزيج من أدوية العلاج الكيميائي غالبا ما تستخدم: بليوميسين (Blenoxane)، إيتوبوسيد (Toposar، VePesid) وسيسبلاتين (Platinol). وهي تستخدم في الغالب بعد الجراحة أو في الانتكاس. وفقا لتجارب سريرية، والبدائل كاربوبلاتين (Paraplatin) وباكليتاكسيل (تاكسول). على عودة الورم قد يتم تنشيط الهرموني العلاج يوبروليد (Eligard، وبرون، Viadur).

في أي نوع من الآثار الجانبية العلاج الكيميائي للسرطان المبيض يعتمد على الفرد وجرعة نظم. غالبا ما تنشأ:

  • الإسهال أو الإمساك.
  • التعب.
  • الاعتلال العصبي.
  • من خطر العدوى.
  • القيء والغثيان.
  • الثعلبة.
  • فقدان الشهية.

وعادة ما تختفي بعد وقت قصير من العلاج. ومن بين النتائج غير المرغوب فيها من مذكرة المحتملة: مشاكل مع الوظائف المعرفية (تركيز الانتباه أو الذاكرة)، والاعتلال العصبي (تلف الأعصاب نتيجة لذلك هناك ألم أو تنميل).

وتشمل الآثار الجانبية الأخرى المحتملة فقدان الخصوبة وانقطاع الطمث المبكر. أحيانا بعض الأدوية يمكن أن تسبب فقدان السمع أو الفشل الكلوي. قبل العلاج من سرطان المبيض لدى مرضى مستشفى اسوتا إسرائيل ترد معلومات كاملة عن المحتملة على المدى القصير وعلى المدى الطويل الآثار السلبية للعلاج. ومن المهم أن نلاحظ أن العديد منهم يمكن الحد من ضبط الجرعة و / أو جدول (واسطة)، وسيطر على غالبية بشكل فعال من قبل الأطباء.

خيارات العلاج تبعا لمرحلة الإصابة بسرطان المبيض

يناقش فيما يلي بعض الإجراءات الممكنة، استنادا إلى مرحلة من مراحل المرض.

المرحلة الأولى

  • العلاج الجراحي لسرطان المبيض في إسرائيل (أخطو.، درجة واحدة).
  • الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي (I مرحلة، ودرجة 3RD). وعادة ما ينطوي العلاج الكيميائي المساعد القياسية باكليتاكسيل وكاربوبلاتين عن طريق الوريد على مدى فترة من 3-6 دورات، تليها إشراف دقيق.

المرحلة الثانية

  • عملية جراحية.
  • العلاج الجراحي لسرطان المبيضوالعلاج الكيميائي. عوامل تثبيط الخلايا باكليتاكسيل وكاربوبلاتين عن طريق الوريد لمدة ستة دورات جاء عن طريق الملاحظة.

المرحلة الثالثة والرابعة

  • الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي المساعد (عن طريق الوريد أو مزيج من الوريد وداخل الصفاق).
  • يتبع العلاج الكيميائي المواد الجديدة المساعدة عن طريق الجراحة.
  • فقط العلاج الكيميائي (إذا كانت العملية غير ممكن).

العلاج الإشعاعي

للعلاج الإشعاعي غالبا ما لا يعامل في علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل. الأسلوب الرئيسي هو عملية، فإن غالبية النساء يخضعون للعلاج الكيميائي. العلاج الإشعاعي يمكن أن تقدم:

  • في الخطوة 1C و 2 بعد الجراحة. وهذا يساعد على تدمير أي خلايا سرطانية يمكن أن تبقى وتقليل فرصة المرض العودة. قد يقترح الطبيب بذلك إذا كنت أجزاء صغيرة جدا من ورم في منطقة الحوض، وليس هناك أي علامات السرطان في البطن.
  • في الخباثة النقيلي الذي يسبب الأعراض. ويستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي في هذه الحالة في محاولة للحد من تشكيل مظاهر المرض الخبيث.

إجراء أشعة يحدث في قسم خاص من العيادة. في المراحل الأولى بعد الجراحة، ويشرع العلاج الإشعاعي مرة واحدة يوميا خلال أيام الأسبوع. هذا بالطبع من العلاج من سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل تستمر 3 أو 4 أسابيع. في الخباثة المنتشر عادة ما يتم تنفيذ سوى عدد قليل من الإجراءات التي تهدف إلى منطقة السرطانية.

ويتم العلاج قبل الإصابة بسرطان المبيض من التخطيط الدقيق عند تحديد مبلغ العلاج الإشعاعي المطلوبة والمنطقة. يتم تنفيذ CT أو MRI.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء العلاج الإشعاعي باستخدام معجل خطي التي يمكن ان تكون ثابتة في موقف واحد أو لتدوير في جميع أنحاء الجسم. وفقا للوقت الذي يستغرقه من واحد إلى عدة دقائق.

العلاج الإشعاعي في البطن أو الحوض، وعادة ما يتسبب آثار جانبية قليلة. تشمل على المدى القصير:

  • الإسهال.
  • الغثيان.
  • التعب.
  • التهاب المثانة.

أنهم جميعا تختفي في غضون بضعة أسابيع بعد انتهاء العلاج الإشعاعي.

هناك ما يسمى الآثار الجانبية على المدى الطويل التي يمكن أن تحدث في أي وقت من عدة أشهر إلى عدة سنوات بعد انتهاء التعرض. الأنسجة السليمة تنمو ببطء، لذلك يمكن أن يحدث من آثار الإشعاع بعد فترة كبيرة من الوقت. ويمكن أن يشمل هذا الاضطراب إلى الأمعاء أو المثانة.

الأطباء عادة لا يمكن تحديد من هم الأكثر تعرضا للخطر. بعض الناس أكثر حساسية للإشعاع من غيرها. يجب عليك إخبار طبيبك عن الأمراض السابقة من الأمعاء أو عملية جراحية في البطن. ويمكن أن اتخاذ الاحتياطات اللازمة لتقليل احتمال حدوث هذه الآثار.

اضطرابات في عادات الأمعاء واضح مثل الإسهال أو الإمساك. في حالة حدوث هذه الأعراض، يجب إبلاغ الطبيب. انهم بحاجة لاستكشاف، للتأكد من أنها هي نتيجة للعلاج الإشعاعي. وسيتم تعيين على المخدرات، لتنظيم عمل الهيئة. قد يكون من المفيد المشورة التغذية حول التغييرات في النظام الغذائي يمكن أن يساعد.

العلاج الإشعاعي يمكن أن تجعل من المثانة أقل مرونة. وقال انه لا يمكن الاستمرار على المستوى السابق من البول، وسوف تحتاج لزيارة المرحاض في كثير من الأحيان. الطبيب قد المشورة بشأن كيفية تدريب الجسم على جعل التبول أقل تواترا.

السرطان النقيلي المبيض

إذا تمتد عملية الأورام خارج حدود المبايض، امتد إلى مناطق أخرى، ويسمى متقدمة أو النقيلي. قد يكون هذا 2،3 و 4 مرحلة المرض. للأسف، غالبا ما يتم تشخيص المرض في هذه المراحل. في بعض الحالات يمكن علاجها عن طريق الجراحة أو العلاج الكيميائي.

مشكلة علاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل في مراحل متأخرة - للحد من التورم والسيطرة على المرض لأطول فترة ممكنة. سرطان المبيض يمكن أن الإضراب:

  • البريتوني.
  • المثانة أو الأمعاء.
  • الكبد.
  • الرئتين.

لعلاج البؤر الثانوية يمكن تطبيق العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي والجراحة. في بعض الحالات، والعلاج البيولوجي استخدامها في تركيبة مع الأدوية السامة للخلايا. اختيار البديل الأمثل يؤثر على توطين الورم، وحجم وعدد من العلاج السابقة البؤر الثانوية من سرطان المبيض.

من المرجح أن تكون التخلاء المستخدمة. إذا كانت كاربوبلاتين فعالة، وسوف تعطى بكميات صغيرة. ويمكن أن تقدم أدوية أخرى: باكليتاكسيل (تاكسول)، دوكسوروبيسين، جيمسيتابين، أو topotecan سيسبلاتين.

في بعض الحالات، يتم استخدام العلاج الإشعاعي. أنها قادرة على تقليل كمية خبيثة وأمراض مظاهره. ولكن هناك أقصى جرعة من مجموع لأي جزء من أجزاء الجسم. إذا تم تنفيذ بالفعل العلاج الإشعاعي بها، قد لا تكون هذه الطريقة مناسبة لهذا الغرض.

الجراحة يمكن أن يؤديها لسرطان المبيض المنتشر:

  • من أجل إزالة أكبر قدر من الورم كتلة قبل العلاج الكيميائي (debulking).
  • من أجل القضاء على الورم، والتي تسببت في انسداد الأمعاء، مما يؤدي إلى انسداد معوي. ويمكن أن تتم عملية نشر الدعامات.
  • إلى بتر الورم، التي منعت الجهاز البولي. من أجل القضاء على انسداد الدعامات التي يؤدونها.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تطبيق عدد من العمليات الأخرى.

في إطار العلاج البيولوجي في بعض الحالات تستخدم bevtsizumab (افاستين) جنبا إلى جنب مع العلاج الكيميائي. يساعد هذا الدواء على الجسم للسيطرة على نمو الخلايا الخبيثة، التصدي لإنشاء السفن ورم الدم.

أسعار لعلاج سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل

يتم التعامل مع سرطان المبيض في إسرائيل بطرق مختلفة. كل هذا يتوقف على أي مرحلة من السرطان وجود نقائل في الأجهزة الأخرى. يصف الطبيب المعالج لكل مريض على خطة العلاج التي قد تشمل العلاج الموجه، والعلاج الكيميائي، والجراحة إذا لزم الأمر. ترون هنا مع الأسعار التقريبية:

  1. السرطان القبول - 600 $.
  2. علامات الورم - $ 120.
  3. تحليل الدم - 260-280 $.
  4. PET-CT - 1670 $.
  5. مراجعة علم الأمراض - $ 680.
ويمكن الاطلاع على أسعار مفصلة أكثر في استشاريين الخدمات الطبية اسوتا. لحساب تكلفة الخاصلعلاج السرطان في اسرائيل، نحن بحاجة للحصول على وثائق من التشخيص الخاص. إرسال الطلب، ونحن سوف تكون قادرة على الإجابة على جميع الأسئلة الخاصة بك، بما في ذلك تكلفة.

تطبيق للعلاج

هذا من تقديم خلال، النموذج يعني موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية

تعليقات

لا تعليقات حتى الآن

جديد تعليق

بالضرورة

بالتأكيد (لن يتم نشره)

home

Treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel

Ovarian cancer - a cancer that develops from epithelial ovarian tissues.

By the nature of ovarian cancer can be

  1. primary
  2. secondary
  3. metastatic.
  • Primary cancer occurs against a background of unchanged ovaries.
  • Secondary cancer develops against the backdrop of a benign tumor.
  • Metastatic ovarian cancer - is the spread of a metastasis from another organ.

Most often metastasizes to the ovaries stomach cancer and breast cancer .

The risk of ovarian cancer include:

  • genetic predisposition
  • overweight
  • smoking
  • age after 50 years
  • endometriosis
  • alcohol abuse
  • infertility

Ovarian cancer is often called the "silent killer" - disease makes itself felt when the cancer spreads beyond the limits of the body. There are symptoms such as

  • stomach ache
  • ascites
  • generalized weakness
  • bleeding from the genital tract
  • weight loss.

An important factor in the successful treatment of cancer in Israel is the early diagnosis of ovarian cancer.

The clinic Assuta patients with suspected malignancy of the ovary performed a pelvic examination, pelvic ultrasound, determining the level of tumor markers CA125 and HE4, computed tomography with a double-contrast MRI, laparoscopic ovarian biopsy and cytology of ascites.

To exclude the breast or stomach cancer primary cancer conducted mammogram and endoscopy.

Treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel

During the treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel Assuta hospital doctors of different specialties work together to create a total treatment program that combines a variety of techniques. The team consists of other specialists - nurses oncology pharmacist, nutritionist, and others.

Ovarian cancer is treated by different methods, the most frequently - by means of surgery and chemotherapy. The choice is primarily influenced by the stage of the disease. Options for the treatment of ovarian cancer and recommendations depend on several factors - the type and stage of disease, potential side effects, patient preference and her general health, wishes of the woman - to have or not to have children.

In the treatment of ovarian cancer patient was worried about how such therapy will affect her sexual health and fertility, these topics are discussed with the medical team.

Doctors suggest the possible treatment options for a particular case, tell us about the treatment of problems of potential unintended consequences.

Surgery

Treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel, the pricesBy turning surgery in the diagnostic process, that determine the extent of disease. According to statistics, 30% of women who are diagnosed - an early stage of the disease as a result of imaging, and later found out that the cancer had struck other organs.

To determine the extent of spread, the surgeon will remove the lymph nodes take tissue samples, the liquid from the peritoneal cavity. If during the operation it turns out that the pathological process came out of the boundaries of the primary tumor, the doctor will remove the greatest possible quantity of the affected tissue. This will provide the greatest benefit in combination with subsequent chemotherapy.

In the treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel carried out several types of operations:

  1. Salpingoovariektomiya - surgery involves removal of the ovaries and fallopian tubes. Called bilateral resected if both ovaries and both fallopian tubes. When a woman wants to become pregnant in the future, and the disease at an early stage, is possible - remove only one ovary and fallopian tube - sided salpingoovariektomiya. When germ cell tumors often require resection only with ovarian neoplasm to preserve fertility.
  2. Hysterectomy - operation aimed at the removal of a woman's uterus, and if necessary - of the surrounding tissues. When only the uterus resected, surgery is called a partial hysterectomy. The total operation involves the removal of the uterus and cervix.
  3. Lymphodissection - surgery in which the surgeon resected lymph nodes in the pelvis and para-aortic region.
  4. Omentektomiya - an operation to remove the fine fabric (omentum) covering the stomach and colon.
  5. Cytoreduction is used in the later stages of the disease. Its main task - to remove the maximum amount of tumor mass. This may include complete or partial resection of the tissue adjacent organs - the spleen, gall bladder, stomach, bladder or colon. This surgical procedure can reduce the symptoms of the disease and improve the treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel - followed by chemotherapy. If the disease has spread beyond the primary tumor, cytostatic agents are sometimes administered before surgery to reduce its size before debulking. To perform such surgery requires an experienced oncologist - surgeon. Assuta Hospital can offer the services of highly qualified doctors with extensive experience in surgery of this type of cancer.

Possible side effects of surgical treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel

Surgery will cause short-term pain for its elimination effective analgesics used. Within a few days after the surgery the patient may experience difficulty in emptying the bladder and bowel. Surgeon pre tells about the possible side effects of a particular operation and ways of how they can make it easier.

If during surgery were both ovaries removed, a woman can no longer become pregnant. It removes from the body's source of sex hormones, which leads to premature menopause. Soon after surgery symptoms such as hot flashes, vaginal dryness.

Chemotherapy

Treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel reviews Chemotherapy - treatment that uses drugs to kill cancer cells, affecting their ability to grow and divide.

Systemic chemotherapy involves the distribution of cytostatics through the bloodstream, reaching abnormal cells throughout the body. During treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel includes a number of cycles. The patient can undergo therapy with one drug or a combination thereof.

Most of the embodiments described below are applicable to epithelial cancers. Types of chemotherapy:

  1. Neoadjuvant chemotherapy. Its operate to reduce the size of a tumor prior to surgery. Usually accompanied by a biopsy, doctors can determine where the tumor originated. This type of treatment of ovarian cancer is given for three - four cycles. Used carboplatin (Paraplatin) and paclitaxel (Taxol) or docetaxel (Taxotere, Docefrez) - intravenously. Treatment is carried out every three weeks. Some recent studies have considered the use of paclitaxel weekly.
  2. Adjuvant chemotherapy is carried out to destroy the cancer, which could remain after surgery. Apply carboplatin (Paraplatin) and paclitaxel (Taxol) or docetaxel (Taxotere, Docefrez) - intravenous injection, every three weeks.

An alternative method for the adjuvant treatment is intraperitoneal chemotherapy. This approach is recommended for stage III disease after successful surgical intervention. Carboplatin replaced cisplatin (Platinol), entering directly into the peritoneal cavity. Cisplatin has more side effects. Studies show a higher efficiency compared to intravenous chemotherapy every 3 weeks. If you choose this approach, consider and evaluate a variety of factors - age, kidney function and other existing health problems.

Currently, studies are evaluating the efficacy of weekly treatment with paclitaxel and adding other new agents - PARP inhibitors. Several clinical trials have shown the benefit of application of Avastin with standard chemotherapy after the initial surgery.

  • Maintenance chemotherapy. It held to slow tumor process and / or reduce the risk of its return.
  • Chemotherapy at relapse. Prescribed for the treatment of ovarian cancer that has come back after therapy. The main objective of the treatment of recurrent disease - reduce or prevent symptoms of the disease, while minimizing side effects. Used platinum-based drugs - carboplatin or cisplatin. Research is being conducted to determine whether a treatment option for recurrent - operation.

Chemotherapy for ovarian cancer that is resistant to platinum drugs

If the disease recurred in less than six months after the application of cytotoxic drugs based on platinum, it is called resistant to these compounds. In this case, a plurality of applied preparations, which showed about the same efficiency. The choice depends on the possible side effects and graphics treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel. Use of paclitaxel, docetaxel, paclitaxel, nab (Abraxane), doxorubicin, topotecan (of Hycamtin), gemcitabine, vinorelbine (Navelbine), pemetrexed (Alimta), irinotecan (Camptosar), etoposide (Toposar, VePesid) or altretamine (Hexalen).

Recently, the FDA approved the use of bevacizumab with paclitaxel, liposomal doxorubicin or topotecan for ovarian cancer that is resistant to chemotherapy drugs based on platinum.

Platinum-based chemotherapy in the treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel

If the cancer has returned more than 6 months after treatment with cytostatics based on platinum, it is considered sensitive to these drugs. When swelling occurs in one place, it will be useful additional surgery (surgery is usually only considered if the time period was, at least, 12 months after chemotherapy). If malignancy appear in several places, chemotherapy is the next step. For patients with sensitive preparations platinum ovarian cancer clinical trials have shown the advantage of Carboplatin iv in combination with paclitaxel, gemcitabine (GEMZAR) or doxorubicin (Doxil). Studies have assessed the addition of bevacizumab, blocking blood vessel growth tumor, for gemcitabine and carboplatin. It increases the time to recurrence but had no effect on survival.

For the treatment of ovarian germ cell tumor cancer including the step of initially which can maintain fertility in some cases. After surgery, it is generally recommended, chemotherapy except step IA or a step dysgerminomas class 1 immature teratoma. Chemotherapy involves the intravenous administration of drugs - bleomycin (Blenoxane), etoposide (Toposar, VePesid) and cisplatin (Platinol).

Stromal tumors are considered to be a rare form of ovarian cancer, they are in the connective tissue that holds the ovary together. Once the operation is usually carried out for one step. For early-stage high-risk tumors, 3-4 stages a combination of chemotherapy drugs are often used: bleomycin (Blenoxane), etoposide (Toposar, VePesid) and cisplatin (Platinol). They are mostly used after surgery or at relapse. According to clinical trials, the alternatives are carboplatin (Paraplatin) and paclitaxel (Taxol). On return of the tumor may be activated hormonal therapy leuprolide (Eligard, Lupron, Viadur).

In any type of ovarian cancer chemotherapy side effects depend on the individual and dose regimens. Often arise:

  • diarrhea or constipation;
  • fatigue;
  • neuropathy;
  • the risk of infection;
  • vomiting and nausea;
  • alopecia;
  • loss of appetite.

They usually go away soon after treatment. Among the unwanted consequences of potential note: Problems with cognitive functions (concentration of attention or memory), neuropathy (nerve damage as a result there is pain or numbness).

Other possible side effects include loss of fertility and premature menopause. Occasionally some drugs can cause loss of hearing or kidney damage. Before treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel Assuta Hospital patients are given full information on the possible short-term and long-term adverse effects of therapy. It is important to note that many of them can be reduced by adjusting the dose and / or schedule (mode), the majority of them are effectively controlled by doctors.

Treatment options depending on the stage of ovarian cancer

Ovarian Cancer TreatmentThe following discusses some of the possible procedures, based on the stage of the disease.

stage I

  • Surgical treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel (I step, one degree).
  • Surgery and chemotherapy (I stage, the 3rd degree). Standard adjuvant chemotherapy usually involves paclitaxel and carboplatin intravenously over a period of three to six cycles, followed by close supervision.

stage II

Stage III and IV

  • Surgery and adjuvant chemotherapy (intravenous or a combination of intravenous and intraperitoneal).
  • Neoadjuvant chemotherapy followed by surgery.
  • Only chemotherapy (if the operation is not possible).

Radiation therapy

For radiation therapy is not often treated in the treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel. The main method is an operation, the majority of women undergoing chemotherapy. Radiation therapy can be offered:

  • In step 1c and 2 after surgery. This helps to destroy any cancer cells that may remain and reduce the chance of the disease returning. Your doctor may suggest this if you were very small portions of the tumor in the pelvic region, and there are no signs of cancer in the abdomen.
  • In metastatic malignancy that is causing the symptoms. Radiotherapy is used in this case to try and reduce the formation of malignant disease manifestations.

irradiation procedure takes place in a special department of the clinic. In the early stages after surgery, radiation therapy is prescribed once a day on weekdays. This course of treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel lasts 3 or 4 weeks. In metastatic malignancy is usually performed only a few procedures aimed at the cancerous area.

Before treatment of ovarian cancer is carried out careful planning when determining the amount of the required radiation therapy and the region. CT or MRI is performed.

radiation therapy procedure is performed using a linear accelerator which can be fixed in one position or to rotate around the body. According to the time it takes from one to several minutes.

Radiation therapy to the abdomen or pelvis, usually causes few side effects. Short-term include:

  • diarrhea;
  • nausea;
  • fatigue;
  • cystitis.

they all disappear within a few weeks after the end of radiotherapy.

There are so-called long-term side effects that can occur at any time from several months to several years after the end of exposure. Healthy tissues grow slowly, so the radiation effects can occur after a large amount of time. This may include disruption to bowel or bladder.

Doctors usually can not determine who the highest risk. Some people are more sensitive to radiation than others. You must notify your doctor about previous diseases of the intestine or abdominal surgery. It can take precautions to reduce the likelihood of such effects.

Disturbances in bowel habits manifest as diarrhea or constipation. If these symptoms occur, you must inform your doctor. They need to explore, to make sure that they are the result of radiotherapy treatment. They will be assigned to drugs, to regulate body work. It may be useful advice nutritionist about the changes in the diet that can help.

Radiation therapy can make the bladder less elastic. He can not hold the previous level of urine, you will need to visit the toilet more often. Doctor may advise on how to train the body to make less frequent urination.

ovarian metastatic cancer

ovarian metastatic cancerIf the neoplastic process extends beyond the boundaries of the ovaries, spreading to other areas, it is called advanced or metastatic. This may be 2,3 and 4 disease stage. Unfortunately, the disease is often diagnosed at these stages. In some cases it can be treated with surgery or chemotherapy.

The problem of treatment of ovarian cancer in Israel in the late stages - to reduce swelling and control the disease as long as possible. Ovarian cancer can strike:

  • peritoneum;
  • bladder or intestine;
  • liver;
  • lungs.

For the treatment of secondary foci can apply chemotherapy, radiotherapy and surgery. In some cases, biological therapy used in combination with cytotoxic drugs. The choice of the optimal variant affects the localization of tumor, the size and number of secondary foci previous treatment of ovarian cancer.

Likely to be used cytostatics. If carboplatin was effective, it will be given in small amounts. other drugs may be offered: paclitaxel (Taxol), doxorubicin, gemcitabine, topotecan or cisplatin.

In some cases, radiation therapy is used. It is able to reduce the amount of malignancy and disease manifestations. But there is a maximum total dose for any part of the body. If radiation therapy is already carried out, this method may not be suitable for this.

Surgery can be performed for metastatic ovarian cancer:

  • In order to remove as much of the tumor mass prior to chemotherapy (debulking).
  • In order to eliminate a tumor, that caused intestinal blockage, leading to intestinal obstruction. It can be carried out the operation to deploy the stent.
  • To resect the tumor, which blocked the urinary system. In order to eliminate clogging performed stenting.

In addition, apply a number of other operations.

Within the framework of biological therapy in some cases used bevtsizumab (Avastin) along with chemotherapy. This drug helps the body to control growth of malignant cells, counteracting the establishment of tumor blood vessels.

Prices for treatment in Israel

Ovarian cancer is treated in Israel in different ways. It all depends on what stage of cancer and the presence of metastases in other organs. The attending doctor prescribes for each patient a treatment plan that may include targeted therapy, chemotherapy, and surgery if necessary. you can see here with the approximate prices:

  1. Admission cancers - $ 600
  2. Tumor markers - $ 120
  3. Blood test - $ 260-280
  4. PET-CT - 1670 $
  5. Revision of pathology - $ 680

More detailed prices can be found at medical service consultants Assuta. To calculate the cost of yourcancer treatment in Israel, We need to get documents from your diagnosis. Send a request and we will be able to answer all of your questions, including the cost.

APPLICATION FOR TREATMENT

Comments

No comments yet

new comment

necessarily

definitely (will not be published)